Sunline V1 Flex Clutch Lever

Customer Reviews for Sunline V1 Flex Clutch Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Sunline V1 Flex Clutch Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Sunline V1 Flex Clutch Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bulletproof

Nathan in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:My kid was going through a clutch lever a week, about ten rides in and it is still holding up, very adjustable so he could reach it with his kid hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Austin in Alberta – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:Over all quality is very good, fits into stock perch like a dream, very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money

Dan in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I ride mostly trails in sometimes secluded locations and always fear having to ride with no clutch lever which can be very challenging in rough terrain...I bought this with hopes of that never happening! Bike has been down a few times and still no bends or breaks! Might invest in a brake lever eventually!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth It

David in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Bought it for my Kid. I am hoping its the last lever he needs He loves it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:Great product put together very well. I have already tipped the bike over and the handle did not break! One small complaint though I thought the lever would come with the spring and pin that KTMs have to keep the clutch lever from flopping around but the Sunline lever did not. That was a bit of a bummer. Would recommend to a friend and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT LEVERS!

Dean in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Best levers I have EVER purchased! Enough said!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Jay in QLD

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Excellent product, I still managed to bend the 2cm of the end of the lever over a bit though. Not a problem, otherwise looks impossible to break.
Will put these levers on all of my future bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sunline V1 clutch

Ethan in TX

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Overall great product, i have had them on my yz250 for over 2 years now with countless spills and they're still like new. Although price could be an issue for some people vs the asv's but you get what you pay for with these levers. In my opinion, there is no better lever than the sunline V1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Levers

Sam in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:I have a set of these levers and they are great, mind you that they flex a ton they are still not unbendable as I found out the first ride that I had them. I dumped my bike in some boulders and must have landed just right that the flex wouldn't quite work and my brake lever bent just a little bit and about 6 months later I dumped to avoid a wreck and bent the clutch about the same amount (that being said they are probably even better now). These levers are well worth the price and I am definitely going to get another set for any bikes that I will have in the future.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

SHANE in CA

Comments On Oct 03, 2010:I put this on my 2010 KTM 300 XC-W. It fit perfect and the factory rubber boot fit too. The lever feels great on my fingers. I have used the ASV lever, but I don't like the shape compared to the Sunline. All my riding buddies like the Sunline shape better then ASV too. I have crashed 10 or more times and the lever is still perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look no further!

Brian in UT

Comments On Apr 15, 2010:Drop the bike off a cliff if you dare, the levers will probably still be in tact. Even if they are not, you get a 5 year breakage warranty! Had them about a month, abused them enough for a year with no problems. Look good, work smooth, fit the stock '09 CRF250X clamps with no modifications. Will buy for other bikes without question.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sunline v1 flex clutch lever

neville in BOP

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:alsome levers have great feel for control um dim ared to buy. but sure glad i have no more picking bike up in the bush with no lever.looking forward to the next ride

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2008 yz250f

NICK in MN

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:In my opinion this is the best aftermarket lever you can buy. I've broken many stock levers, worn out asv's, and thought i'd try something different. They look awesome, install super easy, and i could use the stock boots. I love how they can move up, down, and foward during a crash rather than the asv's just forward. These rock because if i fall i can just pop it back into place instead of having to spin the perch.

Was this review helpful?