PJ1 HD Chain Lube

Customer Reviews for PJ1 HD Chain Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to PJ1 HD Chain Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

PJ1 HD Chain Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good long lasting lubrication

ALAN in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Excellent chain lube, adheres well, provides good lubrication, durable protection from water and mud, good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:This stuff lasts longer than anything else I've used. Amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

TROY in MT

Comments On May 13, 2013:pj1 another fine product works good have used it for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

messy, but works great and i use regulaly

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:this is great chain lube. its super tacky but still flings and get the swingarm area pretty messy...but i still recommend it and i have been using it for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps it lubed

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:lil sloppy but works like no other.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

we keep one in the garage and one on the trailer

TROY in UT

Comments On May 17, 2012:black chain oil for ATV and Motorcycles
i have two cans of this stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps chain lubed but leaves a mess

Matthew in NV

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Works well for lubricating chain. The lubricant is thick and dark, leaving residue on the tires, engine, swingarm, and anywhere it sprays off chain. Takes extra work to clean off chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Nathan in UT

Additional Comments On Nov 30, 2011:Scratch that last review this chain lube is awesome it does the job and its clear so no worries if some flings off it wont discolor you plastics

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 HD Chain Lube

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:PJ1 is a very quality and reliable product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD LUBE, TOO MESSY

Ray in NV

Comments On May 13, 2011:WORKS GOOD AS A CHAIN LUBE BUT IT GETS ON EVERYTHING AND IS A PAIN TO CLEAN OFF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

GENE in WV

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:This is a good lube that holds up well. This same lube won a shootout a few yrs ago against 5 other top brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain lube

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:Clear and doesn't flick as much as others. I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 HD chain lube

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2008:This is great chain lube. It keeps the chain running with fluidity, helping resist against sprocket wear. Just make sure to keep applying it after every ride, if possible, especially in very dry and dusty conditions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Back to the "dry lubes" for me!!

HOWARD in NC

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Since RM no longer offers the "Pro Honda HP Chain Lube (red can - great stuff)" I thought I'd give the PJ1 chain lube a try. The PJ1 lube may be a good lubricant? but the black sticky mess it leaves behind is hard to clean up. Other reviews said if you let it dry, "it wouldn't sling off". I wiped off the excess and let it dry overnight, but the next day all three bikes had the black lube (with plenty of dirt) all over the spokes, rim and frame. It?s basically a tacky lube that attracts dirt! Bike cleaning took way too long. It?s back to the dry lubes for me.
Feedback from a YZ250F rider who?s 50/50 track and trail. RockyMountain Rocks! - Great prices & service!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 chain lube

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Good lube but slings off too easily for my taste. Even after taking off the excess, it still slings off and makes a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Jacob in NM

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:This chain lube works great. It goes on runny so it can get into all the parts of the chain and then thickens up to the consistency of wet rubber cement. I would highly recommend this chain lube.
Note: It is very runny when first applied so if you put to much in one area than it will drip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I buy because of costs.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:I usually buy these oils based on what is the cheapest at the time. All the chain oils work and last good. In the time I own my bikes, I MAY put on a chain and sprockets after two years. That is due to good maintenance, chain tightening and good clutch work...not the oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:This chain lube does what it is supposed to do. This is not the best chain lube that I have used, but it works well enough. PJ1 is a brand to trust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

STEPHEN in AL

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Doesn't fly off if you let it sit for just a few seconds after spraying. Seems to do well in staying lubed also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Lube

Joe in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Works great, even with a lot of water crossings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff is Great!

Timothy in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:For trails or mud, I've been using this on my chain with no problems, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!

SAM in KY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:This stuff works. One of the best chain lubes on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

HERB in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These is my must have. I have always used PJ1 and never had any problem. Chain life extended when using PJ1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simpily the best

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:PJ1, you know your suff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lube

SAMUEL in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is the only chain lube I use. It works great.

Was this review helpful?