Enduro Engineering Clutch Slave Cylinder Guard

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Clutch Slave Cylinder Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Clutch Slave Cylinder Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Clutch Slave Cylinder Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit......good protection

HOWARD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:The slave cylinder guard fit perfect and offers great protection against stones and a possible broken chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As described, great protection

jeromy in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Great protection. I've had 3 of these on 3 different bikes. I couldn't bring myself to give 5 stars for 2 reasons. First, it is quite expensive for what it really is. Second, I wish the design would allow for using the standard head bolts instead of switching to an allan head bolt & I would like to see a default design change with a hole so you could use the same part on an adjustable slave cylinder without drilling your own hole.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Guards like it should.

Richard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:I bought this for my bike just incase the chain comes off or breaks to protect my clutch slave cylinder and engine case from possible damage. It works well as a chain guard and I have never had it get jammed up with sticks, rocks or mud yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guard

Robert in WV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Good product looks like it will do its job. I hope I never half to test it out tho.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Superior item!

Smilen in - – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:It fits perfectly on my KTM.. protects it from rocks and other objects. Also the price is affordable :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

PETE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:Definitely does not get packed up as much or as fast as stock plastic piece. Quick and easier mud clean up too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

protects as it should

Guy in AB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:protects the slave cylinder just like its suppose to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shift lever problem

Chris in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Great product protection wise but when I tried to adjust my shifter lever up to where I normally have it and I am unable to shift from 1st to 2nd. Not good if I have to modify the product to be able to adjust the lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Bolted on easily and gave me piece of mind too. Looks nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems nice

SCOTT in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:Hopefully i never know if this things works, but it does seem a lot more solid than the stock plastic cover. They even throw in a nice high quality thick sticker. EE usually has pretty nice stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EE Quality A++

Jerrod in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:Keep that slave guard safe! Use Protection!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would be excellent, but won't allow +1 sprockets

CLINTON C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:chain occasionally makes light contact, not a big problem, but this bike is designed for quick change gearing by replacing front sprocket with +1 tooth or -1 in front. This guard is too close to allow the DESERT setup of +1 tooth front. I

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slave cyl guard

Roy in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Good piece of mind! Easy install! much better than stock...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs up

Jack in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:Looks good and easy to put on however haven't gone for a ride yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to put on

craig in TAS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:a must for a ktm!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy fit. Strong mounting

Austin in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:Great product. Looks nice too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice part

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 22, 2013:Hopefully I'll never need the protection this provides but at the very least I like that it collects and holds less mud and debris than the stock plastic guard there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good design and fit

JEFF in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:I have seen these in action on friends bikes, if you have a chain come off chances are it will save your clutch slave and engine case from major damage, no guarantee, but it can't hurt. They pretty much do what EE says they do. Very well made and designed. Installs easily. Highly recommend it could save you lots of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Master cylinder protection

Shane in TN

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Carlos in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:Peace of mind about possible chain disaster damaging the clutch bomb, takes only some minutes to install. It fits very well and it looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.

Angela in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:looks great, fits flawless, but needs better instructions.. didnt say how to mount the chain slap down gaurd

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Alex in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Easy install. Make sure NOT to remove the clutch slave cylinder when the bolts are removed, otherwise you'll lose the adjustment. Leaves minimal clearance for debris and lightweight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product. It is a necessity, not an option

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:This product can save your bike. Lose a chain, break a case and the bike is junk. This little beauty can save your baby. Love this product. Enduro Engineering is the best. Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOOOD

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:fits up well and provides good protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JRB in AZ

James in AZ

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:Well engineered, easy to use instructions with pictures, takes about 20 minutes to install. Tucks in out of the way. Very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful?