Risk Racing Fork Seal Doctor

Customer Reviews for Risk Racing Fork Seal Doctor

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Risk Racing Fork Seal Doctor Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Risk Racing Fork Seal Doctor Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than thin film

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:I used to use a thin piece of film to clean out the fork seals. This works way better. Super simple to use and has stopped leaking seals on two occasions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved me several times

James in TX

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Several times I was able to fix a leaky forkseal at the track without having to tear down my forks. I carry extra seals, wipers, bushings and oil but the track isn't the place to be opening up your tubes. Awesome product, deff. works way better than a business card.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great! Stopped Fork Seal Leaks.

Joseph in NM

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Had new fork seals for about three months before they started leaking bad again. Didn't want to change them again so I decided to try this product. I ran it through both fork seals and it removed some dirty/grainy oil. Forks have not leaked at all for about a year since then. I cleaned them every couple weeks or so just to be safe. Very impressed with this product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Love this product! Saved me money for sure and is easy to use. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good tool for your average rider to have

Ryan in MD

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:I bought this hoping I might just have dirt in a seal. Unfortunately for me that wasn't the case. Mine were leaking from small scratches on the lower fork tubes. I can however see how this tool could be handy in keeping seals clear of harmful dirt and debris. That said my only problem with this tool lies in how far it can be pushed into a seal. Even with the rounded edge design if pushed in to far you could still damage your seals and/or have significant fork fluid loss while using it to clean the seal lip. Just go easy and you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Had a minor leak, and it stopped after using the seal Dr. Try before replacing seals!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:A MUST HAVE IF YOU OWN A DIRT BIKE and care about it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So good so far.

NATHAN in ID

Comments On May 28, 2013:I had a leaky seal. I used the Seal Doctor and it quit leaking. The great news is that I've been on three rides since and it has yet to leak again. Normally a leaky seals means an immediate replacement. This could really save me some effort!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool for fixing stubborn dirty fork seals.

Andrew in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I used to use 35mm film to get dust & grime out of leaky fork seals. I saw this and snagged it up. This thing works the treat. The business end of the Seal doctor is tapered, so it doesn't bend or fold when you slip it under your fork seals. One quick swoop, and it pulls any gunk from under the fork seal. Great tool. It's a staple in my toolbox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works way better than race techs

JOSH in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:price is to much but works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little tool

Nick in CA

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:This tool was easy to use. The longest part of the job was actually getting to the seal. Once there, this thing is a breeze. Cant wait to test the forks to see if this thing actually worked. Look forward to trying this over and over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more film

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:i cleaned fork seals before with camera film now with digital cams hard to come by but this little jewel sits in my tool box and works great love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 01, 2012:This thing is genius , super easy to use and does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?