Tusk Clutch Spring Set

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Spring Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 121 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Spring Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Spring Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great add-on when replacing the clutch!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:No complaints! Lever pull didn't seem to change all that much!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Springs fit like they should and seemed a little heavier than the clutch springs replaced

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch grabs hard

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:works great clutch lever pull is as easy as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only slightly heavier than stock.

Paul in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On May 19, 2014:Good cost effective replacement.=Ok for casual riding, I wouldn't recommend for racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Bike has a built motor. These spring hold the clutch just as it should. Recomend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

Jose in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:Nice product. Gives new clutch good feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Good stiff springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch springs

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Easy install, look strong and dependable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs go good with the kit

russell in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Should for got the springs with the kit big differents from OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

thomas in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Not one single complaint about these springs. Everything works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:good as oem no problems here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good set of clutch springs!

Rick in FL

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:I think these will be a great help in saving on the clutches!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

10% stronger?? nope!

CAULIN in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:I got these because my friend recommended them to soften up my clutch. My year bike is known for a very hard clutch pull. Have had these springs for 2 years now and they really helped me with arm fatigue. I did lose some clutch performance however but the trade off was worth it for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Used these one summer. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great springs

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:worked great on bike. no complains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:These TUSK clutches are great. Using the springs and clutch. Have 50hrs on it with no issues. The price is great too. I purchased a second clutch and spring set to just have in tool box incase this one fails. at this price I was able to buy two for under the price of 1 Big name brand clutch. They last just as long too!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a bit too heavy duty

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:springs are hard on the clutch cable and its hard to disengage the clutch, stretched three cables so far. will be changing springs soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:haven't had any issues with these...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Strength

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:I have a 440 kit in my bike and they work great. I have a race coming up in a week time to test them out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Josh in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Worked very well, still feels new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I like these springs they give a positive feel but not too tight with good price I would put on any bike with any rider

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

christopher in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 30, 2013:good, cheap replacement springs to go along with tusk clutch kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Tevis in MO

Comments On May 29, 2013:Heavy duty springs are a little stiff but you get used to it fast and they work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Smooth

Timothy in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 29, 2013:No complaints, installation was easy. No worries and they hold up awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 21, 2013:They aren't too stiff and they are not too soft. Pretty good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spring Set

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Worked great for me! many hours so far and still as good as new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch springs

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I got these springs to go with the Tusk clutch kit for my old 1984 XR500R. Fits fine and works well, no problems after 2 years and 30+ good rides on it. A great value for the price. I'll buy these again if I need clutch springs in the future. A satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still slipping

james in VA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Clutch still slips after replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Ian in UT

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:These springs did the job and were half the price! I love Tusk products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great!

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:This worked great with no problems. I will be buying this again for my other quads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Nathan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:This spring set is a little stiffer and grabbs alot harder but wouldnt recommend for somebody with a weak hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price good quality

donatas in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Price good, I like it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BUILT TOUGH

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GREAT SPRINGS!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

clint in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Good buy, fit fine. Slightly stiffer for more grab.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so good

Ed in NH

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:HD springs came with the clutch kit that I ordered... They fade too fast. Be sure to have a quick adjust clutch perch if you want to run these springs. I'll skip them next time and buy a better set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy slack fixer.

Brian in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:Worked well to take the tapping out of my clutch engagement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:i bought these clutch spring when i went to high compression. they work great and keep my clutch from slipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work as expected

Rick in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Installed these along with a Hinson basket and Tusk clutch kit. Everything works great together and I have had no issues so far. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like

greg in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Good springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Clutch-Spring-Set

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Alternative

Jordan in UT

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:I got these springs with my tusk clutch kit, and they feel great! Every bit as good as stock, and a much cheaper alternative than oem or the other aftermarket brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:tusk are great products cheaper than other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stiff

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:these are stiff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice item. Replace your springs

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Good match for clutch kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Replaced my original ones and these work great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stiffer then stock for sure

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:There stiffer then stock but not quite sure I like the stiffer pull but will keep them in cause it works

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Springs

Brad in TX

Comments On May 31, 2012:Great product, clutch holds perfectly w/no additional effort required at the lever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Springs

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:NO issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock kaw 450 springs, awesome value

MICHAEL in CO

Comments On May 15, 2012:doesn't effect lever pull on 2011 kx450, but clutch engagement is noticeably more positive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good springs

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Installed the whole kit, but had to remove it and install another kit for the raptor. This kit slipped BAD!! Money wasted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Springs

Copeland in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:These springs are really strong. They are holding up well in my KX 250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Ben in IA

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:great price holding up well so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Gene in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:I have had these springs in my modded 440ex for five years now. still has very good spring pressure and stock clutch. I would recommend this to everybody. A must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 05, 2011:I bought these as part of the tusk clutch kit. The work just as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pumped for this

Jonathan in TX

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:I cannot wait to get this clutch in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee 350 Tusk Clutch Spring Set

Ronny in OR

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Andrew in UT

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:great product works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great! not too stiff!!!

kevin in CA

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:just installed these springs today before my race and man are they great! they went right in with no issues at all. If you are worried about your clutch being too stiff, its not. It is only a little more stiff than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Price at OEM QUALITY

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Awesome Price at OEM QUALITY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Working good

Nickolas in OH

Comments On May 29, 2011:They fit very well. They seem to be doing fine. I haven't got to ride that long since the install but they did great the couple times i did ride. So i don't know how long they will last but work great right now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:quality springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy duty springs

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:great clamping force for the clutch, but a real workout for the fore arm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and smooth

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:nice and smooth

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is my second kit!

Robert in NY

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:This is my second kit. After 20 hard hours of use on the first clutch, i dismantled it and decided it was good for another 20 hours. Well, I ended up going for 80 hours on my cr 125 before i decided to replace the clutch just because its been a long time. The old clutch was hardly worn compared to the new clutch. No fade from the springs, excellent tension. I needed to use a longer lever for the tusk springs due to the extra tension.
I will buy again, and again, and again...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WAAAYYYYY too stiff

Stefan in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:I used those springs in my YZ250F. They are way to stiff for trail riding. I was not able to operate the clutch after it got up to operating temperature

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk spring kit

Richard in OR

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:the springs kit provided by tusk provides a nice firm feeling in the handle when applying clutch im excited to use tusk pruducts and will by more for future equipment I own

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they work!

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:I put these in to replace my worn out stock springs. The clutch now feels like it should and Im glad I spent a few bucks to make the bike feel new again. I dont think they feel all that stiff compared to stock, they just feel great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Dustin in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:heavy duty springs seem to work great, a little harder to pull the clutch in but still awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:These springs worked great on my 87 250X. No slippage here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Spring Set

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:My bike runs and shifts better now with these springs installed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

springs

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:Springs work great and the price is great too! Thanks TUSK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Good quality and has a much better price than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty stiff springs ---- but good

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:I ran on my crf450 and really noticed the difference over the softer springs of most other brands, but did not bother me since i work with my hands alot anyway. Would recomend another brand for most riders since both my riding buds complained like little girls. Although it works great on my ktm 300 exc bike with magura hydraulic clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Spring Set

Jim in CO

Comments On Jun 20, 2010:Good quality parts, no problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad For the Buck.

Daniel in NJ

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:I installed one of these kits in my 95 warrior. So far so good anything was better than my burnt out clutch. But power seems good no fade. Easy enough to install if you know how to do clutches. I would recommend it if you dont wanna spend alot. Going to buy one for my girlfriends blaster. See how that goes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good springs, especially for the price!

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:The HD springs are working well,much better grab on the clutch, my only beef is that the clutch lever gets tougher to pull, but not unmanageable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't Hold on a Raptor 720 stroker

Carl in AZ

Comments On Jan 18, 2010:These springs were strong enough to prevent slipping on a 686 Raptor, but it slips on the 720. So, if your motor is heavily modified, you might have to go with stiffer clutch springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy!

Joshua in MI

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:great clutch kit! has held up to my high torque 450!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

need muscle

ANTHONY in MA

Comments On Oct 18, 2009:i bought these for my banshee, great feel easy install. if you dont like a hard pull dont get them. but i love them. just use 2 or 3 out of the 6 if you cant handle it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bang for buck

NOEL in AB

Comments On Aug 31, 2009:Best price and works. Opened up and found 2 springs had snaped. This is a good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Same great Tusk quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good springs

Jacob in NM

Comments On May 02, 2009:These are heavy springs, but they are also very easy on the hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Allen in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:Easy to install, feels great and no problems after a hard weekend of riding at Glamis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thanks Tusk!!

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:Can't beat the price. Holding up good after a couple hundred miles of desert riding!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as EBC springs

SHANNON in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2008: These are every bit as good as the EBC springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kinda stiff

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Nov 21, 2008:Next time I tear into it I'll probably go with 1/2 stock and 1/2 HD springs. A little stiff for my tastes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CLUTCH SPRINGS

shiloh in NC

Comments On Oct 06, 2008:The stiffer springs make for more tire spinning fun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:A must have for that clutch kit!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch spring set

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:I replaced a set of stock clutch springs on my 2000 Honda CR125R, and the difference was noticeably better. They offer stronger clutch engagement, reducing the chances of slippage. They also give a consistent pull on the lever, which is a BIG plus. Some other springs have a harsh initial pull, which causes premature arm fatigue. These help prevent against that. I like these very much!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

shift

gerald in ME

Comments On May 29, 2008:get the kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs working good

Christian in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:Would buy again.. good clutch pull

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Workin Great!

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:I purchased this along with the Tusk Clutch kit and they give a great pull and they are of great quality! Would recommend to anyone looking for better engagement or a more firmer shift. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Faster engagement

KYLE in MI

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:Much better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM quality for a fraction of the price...

ERIC in NY

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:Put a set of these into my 2003 CR250R and they are working great. No problems and saved a ton to boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee springs

Devin in IN

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:I didn't notice any harder lever pull with my EZ-pull lever (duh?). Springs seem to do the job, no clutch slippage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ZACK in TN

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:These worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:I got these to try out. They were so cheap I figured I would try them out to feel the difference. Well, they performed well but I felt they made the clutch pull a little to stiff so I went with another spring set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hd springs, great addition

Sean in NJ

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:i got all 6 heavy duty springs in and love it, made the lever a little harder to pull obviously, but well worth it, you dont even notice it once your riding, clutch grabs awesome, definitely get the heavy duty springs with the tusk clutch kit, awesome price, great quality as usual

Was this review helpful?