Uni Filter Air Box Vents

Customer Reviews for Uni Filter Air Box Vents

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 51 Reviews

Return to Uni Filter Air Box Vents Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Uni Filter Air Box Vents Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

William in CT

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:After I got these I put 12 holes in airbox and put these in. Really opened up my quad great compromise since I was stuck between and no lid and drilling holes so this was perfect. Need to be cleaned a lot but still worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air box vents

bobby in MA

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Great product!! Love the extra air getting to my motor and clean air w/ the filters attached!! Thanks again rmatv for the quick and accurate delivery but what else is new!! You guys rock!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air box vents

Borce in NJ

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:do the job just right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for 2 strokes

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:tape for richer jetting untape for leaner .like summer winter rideing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used to open air box

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:The work great. I used them to open up the air box on my WR250F. I like the built in filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.......Good air in........bad air out

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:All my bike use these nifty little vent. Make hard bike breath better. Wet or dry condition. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

more air for your buck

jon in NH

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:great impovement in overall proformance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

anthony in pa.

anthony in PA

Comments On May 14, 2012:great air flow

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They perform as promised.

Douglas in CA

Comments On May 24, 2011:The little filters supply a lot of air and need to be cleaned and reoiled often. However, they do what the are designed to do, supply air and filter dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The look great!!!

David in WA

Comments On Dec 31, 2010:Have not installed yet... look high quality, flow air great... instructions are clear! Can't wait to install. they are going on a 2005 Raptor 660, and a 2008 polaris outlaw 525S.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cool runnings

schuyler in MI

Comments On Dec 30, 2010:my blaster is running about 25 degrees cooler for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

Brandon in MT

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:work good if u keep it clean easy too install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great and clean easy

Patrick in KS

Comments On May 14, 2010:These little guys help a modded engine breathe without tossing the airbox lid out. forget cleaning your prmary filter every ride or to at the dunes without the lid. Just leave it on and drill some holes and install these things. They clean easy and save alot of time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

glue them in

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:glue them in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installation tip.

MARY in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2010:I ussed a 1" drill bit and drilled holes in the lid than just wiggled the lid in the drill to make the holes slightly bigger than 1" to fit the vents, than used a silicone gasket maker to seal them in. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 WR450F

Benny in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2009:I use these just to filter the air in the holes I already made in my airbox......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660 review

Kyle in MI

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:Do not like this product. First, they pop off so be sure to glue them. Also glue in the actual filter because they pop out too. You have to clean them like crazy because after a little dirt there clogged. Now, I'm running like 30 holes in my filter lid and I bolted on a shop rag that's sprayed down with filter oil. This seems to work the best. Once the rag is dirty I change it with a new .25 cent one.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hard to tell a change.

Cameron in CO

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:It's hard to say if these little guys are doing anything. You gotta trust they do let more air into the box, though. No more than they cost, go ahead and try them. You will never drill a hole so that these guys will just span in, so drill it close an use a silicone type gasket material to seal between the hole and the round vent. I used shoe-goo (it was the first thing I came to in the shop) :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Tyler in IA

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:they let the airbox breath much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

vents

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:first i want to say they are about the size of a half dollar. so if your wanting to keep your air box top and put these in the air box top instead...it would not work for me on a 2002 honda 400ex.did not get enough air to run right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it

Tyler in ME

Comments On Mar 17, 2009:All of these air box vents are just too small to make any difference to begin with. I took them off and just put a screen over my air box on my LTR-450. Works just fine, keeps big stuff out and lets all the air you need in, let the K&N do what it's suppose to inside :)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Be Careful

Jake in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2008:I installed all 6 in my stock '06 trx 450 and had to plug 3 of the holes back up. It definitely has a power increase though. Install 1 by 1. It's time consuming but too many extra holes make the quad run like crap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great!!!!

Cheri in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2008:these uni air box vents work great. I recommend them to anyone who runs their bike without an air box lid.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:Much cleaner look than cutting your airbox top and the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI VENT

Jason in KY

Comments On Jul 03, 2008:Great way to get more air, each one has its own little filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uni filter air box vents

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2008:These work okay, but be careful when spraying down your bike with water. It tends to push the small filter material out of its enclosure. They do let more air into the air box though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok product

Michael in CO

Comments On Jun 05, 2008:I purchased these filers for my 08 honda 450x; However, I didn't feel I needed any more intake after I replaced the stock filter and ripped out the snorkle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Christopher in MA

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Work just like they said they would. looks cool too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gives a Lot More Air Flow

DAYLAN in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Easy to install but is best if glued in and has great performance. You can feel it suck air through the vents.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very efficient vents

James in TX

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:Installed these on my son's crf100 and noticed an immediate improvement in power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New air

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Seems to help air movement you sure can hear it sucking in air now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

BOZO in NC

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:Installation was a "snap" I am going to have to order another set for my other quad. Noticed a small power gain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

BARRY in AZ

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:GREAT WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE TO TAKE THE AIR BOX OFF. LETS THE RAPTOR 700 RUN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well

CHRISTOPHER in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:Easy to install, more clean air in the air box, but not too much air. One of these maybe 3 inches diameter would be great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Breathe!

ADAM in OH

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Defintely a better way to help your motor breath if you run a stock air box!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yup

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:yup they work perfect for using a k&n air filter with jet kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

ALAN in ID

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:i can tell the difference with the improved air flow

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Great way to modify the air box. Works good if you don't want to get rid of the lid. I could feel it sucking air through the vents.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

EASY WAY TO GET MORE AIR

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:KEEP THE LID ON THE AIRBOX FAST TO INSTALL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

if you own a predator this is a great mod

MAXIMILIAN in AZ

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:I use to own a polaris predator and with the weird air filter design they used it was virtually impossible to get more air into the box with out having to cut and rig something up. this is a great way to keep protection, and let your engine breathe at the same time. its also cheaper then other ideas out there.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

More Air

NATHAN in UT

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Easy to install and lets more air in without leaving the airbox lid off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

KRISTOPHER in NM

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:these little gadgets helped to open my raptor up and let it breathe a lot better. a must purchase for raptor owner since we have to run an air box lid

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uni Vents

RICK in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I like these vents, easy to install and easy to maintain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

more air

RON in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:lets you get lots more air to your air filter so the motor can breath better. work great put them on all my 4 wheelers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uni Filter Air Box Vents

Elm in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:We put these on 2 of our machines. We ride in the High Desert (4500 feet)These help our engines get more air, more air = more power.
Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2007:We are very happy with the products we have been buying from Rocky Mountain and NO ONE has better Customer Service,

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Not as easy as removing the airbox lid but allows more airflow while still helping to keep out water. Holes are permanent, so if you ever think you want to go back to stock, keep this in mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air vents

daniel in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:easy to install and made my bike run so much better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AIR IN, DIRT OUT

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:WORKS OK,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DOES THE JOB

TROY in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I started with these and they were ok. I now use a dif. product, but they did do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Vents

JAMES in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to install...Adds just enough additonal intake...Just what I was looking for.. An easy way to mod the Air box for a little extra HP...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Venting with some filtering.

STEPHEN in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These item's are easy to install. They aid in venting the airbox while still providing some protection against dust/dirt, etc. I did notice that the metal clips that help hold the foam in did start to rust, but really not that big of deal.

Was this review helpful?