PJ1 Foam Air Filter Oil

Customer Reviews for PJ1 Foam Air Filter Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 41 Reviews

Return to PJ1 Foam Air Filter Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

PJ1 Foam Air Filter Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Robert in FL

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky icky icky

leigh in NV

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:It's does what it's suppose to. Easy to use. Stays sticky till it's cleaned off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

TRAVIS in NC

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:The only filter oil I ever use!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy this

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:not a doubt that this is better than anything else out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

Justin in UT

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:EASY TO USE. EASY TO CLEAN. EASY ON THE WALLET. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter oil

Derek in CO

Comments On May 23, 2013:Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:I bought this filter for my rzr 570. It works very well in dusty conditions. Apply vaseline around the seal for a good fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Use

Eric in MI

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:Simple to use and works great! Does exactly what a filter oil should do, keeps dirt and dust out of the motor!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 Foam Filter Oil (spray can)

Robert in Florida

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:I love this product - it sprays on without clogging, has great set-up viscosity and works great at keeping out dirt. The price is reasonable and the large can assures that you are not replacing it all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 Foam Filter Oil

Borce in NJ

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:great product nice and sticky oil.. oil filter was almost completely dry this helped bring ti back to life with the cleaner as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works amazing!

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:I can't tell you how many times I've gone to clean my air filter and the outside was a dirty mess, then when I look at the inside it's as clean as when I put it in! Great product PJ1

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pj1 filter oil

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:The pj1 oil filter spray makes it really easy to use and works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Breach of Dirt through Filter

MONTE in TX

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:I've used this product for years with good success. But this last fall we were at a particularly dusty race and had dirt penetrate the filters on two separate bikes. Both filters were freshly oiled with PJ1 and both bikes suffered complete failures (cylinders and cranks).
I contacted PJ1 about the failures and they asked to me to mail them the unused portion of product along with the filters that failed. I did, and also included pictures of our airboxes which showed massive amounts of dirt infiltration. The pictures clearly showed that the dirt had been sucked straight through the filter and not along the rim as the grease seals were still perfect.
What I received back from PJ1 was a pathetic "dear john" letter stating that their product worked just fine!
All I know is that this product cost me $3K in repairs and everyone at this same race that used a liquid based filter oil survived just fine(bell ray, twin air, ect).
Choose what you wish but I'll never use another PJ1 product! Can't afford to!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Been using this for years... keeps dirt out of the engine better than any other product I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 foam filter oil

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:PJ1 is a very quality and reliable product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THOMAS in TN

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:Very sticky works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good convenient way to oil the air filter

Steve in PA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:I recently tried this spray-type oil for the first time on my Twin Air filter. I got it in a dual pack with the PJ1 Filter cleaner. This oil seems to work just fine. I have always used the Maxima Fab1 Foam/Fabric spray oil in the past. The only difference I see is the Maxima is blue, while the PJ1 is red-otherwise they seem quite similar. I am careful to make sure the filter is well oiled, and I have never had a problem. I would recommend this oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:This applies pretty easily. It shoots a stream out. The PJ1 and the bell ray are my favorites.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

GRANT in OR

Comments On Oct 01, 2010:used it for years, best i've found

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter oil

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:goes on red. Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Tacky

Derrick in ID

Comments On Feb 25, 2010:Works great, no mess and very easy to apply.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:have used this oil for years. quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter oil ever

SUN in TX

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:Super easy to apply. Each can lasts thru many oilings. And it stops all of the dirt.
Works perfectly. Have tried them all and this one is the best by far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and tacky.

MARIO in FL

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:Good stuff, easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JUSTIN in TN

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:works great. easy to apply.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:easy to apply, no mess, works great, keeps dirt out!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the other

Steve in CA

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:I have tried a lot of other products... Oils are messy and have some waste, motul is too sticky and thick... but this product sprays nice and no waste... easy to work with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I buy because of costs.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:This works like all the others and I usually buy because of Rocky Mountains prices. Can't really pick one over the other.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:This is the first kind of airfilter oil I ever got. I like it, sprays on nice and its good to work with. Easy to use, no mess or waste! I did pickup a bottle of belray oil in a bottle, and that does make a mess and waste sometimes, but this PJ1 is definitely on the next order list! A can seems to last a while too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oil

PAT in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:use it every time i change my cleaners works good and its nice and tacky

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Bradley in AZ

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:very very tacky

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 Foam Filter Oil

CHIP in NC

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Easy to use and it stays on the filter where it should be, not leaking out of the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 Foam Filter Oil

Justin in IA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This product is wonderful for all kinds of foam filters. I use it on my UNI and I have had only great results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best price

DOUG in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Can't beat the price and the stuff works really good. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STUFF

Jim in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to use and it works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 Foam Filter Oil

DAVID in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This stuff works great!!! No need for me to try anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ive tried others but always end up with PJ1

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I've tried others but they dont get as tacky as this stuff.The way I see it is the more tacky the filter oil the more dirt it will trap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

DAVID in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to apply, does the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simpily the best

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:PJ1, you did it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Filter Oil

Scott in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Product is the best and easiest foam filter oil I have ever used!

Was this review helpful?