Bel-Ray Foam Air Filter Oil

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray Foam Air Filter Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 91 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray Foam Air Filter Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray Foam Air Filter Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

James in MO

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Good stuff, not for everybody. It is super sticky, but it works good. One bottle should last more than a year of racing. It is hard to wash out but is amazing at filtering air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very tacky

Sam in MI

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:This stuff is very tacky, but at the same time it spreads nicely allowing you to use less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter oil

Jerry in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:goes on well and coats well also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foam Filter Oil

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:This is the best foam filter oil I have ever used. I have never had dirt pass through the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tacky

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter oil

Joe Hart in Washington

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Best oil i have ever used. nothing gets through this filter oil. been riding 30 plus years. Its a little harder to service filters than if you use the "foo foo"filter oils, but your engine isn't eating dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

SHANE in UT

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:Very tacky. Nice bottle design also. I can't compare because I haven't tried others. I like this one too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:Nice and tacky, shows well because its blue, I have been using for many years now and its my favorite.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

catlin in TX

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:Have used this for past year. Love it. No complaints. Will continue to use this for my filter oil!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BUY IT

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:This is the best oil out there. Ive used it for over 10years. In between I have used other brands and been very disappointed. This stuff wont drip out of the air box. It will not run to the bottom of the filter leaving the top dry. It repels water great. The only downside is you cant clean it with soap and water. Use Belray's foam filter cleaner and its super easy. Its very sticky but shouldn't it be. It needs to catch dirt, sand and repel water. It does all these things like a good filter oil should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray .....best value

BRENT in WA

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:easier to saturate filter than aerosol can oil traps dirt great repels water

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only belray will do

Troy in OH

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:Never had a problem with this oil. Super tacky and good stuff. I got all of my friends to make the switch after checking our filters during a long weekend at hatfield McCoy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter oil

Shaun in ID

Comments On May 17, 2013:I just don't see myself ever using anything else. It is simply the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All you need

ANDREW in OR

Comments On May 13, 2013:Just use as directed. Saturate filter and squeeze out. Will not pass dust in the worst conditions if applied properly. Stay away from that water soluble stuff out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter Oil

Jayson in UT

Comments On May 07, 2013:Worked as advertized.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hands down, best filter oil

James in NV

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:This is the best air filter oil money can buy period. Take a 5 gallon bucket of water and dunk a no-toil filter in, then dunk a bel-ray filter in. The bel-ray displaces the water, the no toil immediately saturates.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belray Foam Filter Oil

Arthur in ON

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:This product works great and the prices at Rocky Mountain are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STUFF

jack in IL

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:This stuff is absolutely great! Does what it's supposed to do! Love bel-ray products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used it forever

JIM in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Messy, yes. worth the effort YES. just wear disposable Nitrile gloves and poke a SMALL hole in the cover to pour it on slowly, you wont waste any that way, and it goes further.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stickiest substance on earth!

Ian in UT

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:This is probably the stickiest/tackiest product in existence. In fact the bottle I'm currently using has 2 flys stuck to it where a bit of oil dripped down the bottle haha. Nice blue color helps you see what part of the filter has or hasn't been treated. Works as well or better than any other oil I've ever tried. The only minor downside is the cleaning (like all traditional filter oils). After experiencing the ease of NoToil, I use this product less frequently.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

belray oil

MARK in WI

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Best price around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will continue to use it

gerrit in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:This stuff works, it keeps the dirt on the outside of the filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter oil

Richard in TX

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:awesome stuff. bel ray filter oil is top notch. . very sticky make sure to wear gloves with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good for What I need.

Corey in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Great oil, seems to work good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Does it's job well and at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Tacky Oil

Diane in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Very tacky, quality air filter oil. Only downside is it seems harder to clean filter than when using some other oils. That could be viewed as a good thing though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best there is

Frank in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:used them all, this is the only one that does not run to the bottom and the only one that is still on after water runs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tacky

JOHN in IA

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Very tacky filter oil - thicker than the no-toil i previously used. Only downside - need diesel/kerosene or similar solvent to clean from filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter oil

scott in NC

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:That's good stuff don't waste you're money on any other

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky and tell tale color works well

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:The oil seems to catch everything it should as I've not had excessive ring or bearing wear and the interior of the filter always looks spotless. The color is also easy to see when it gets dirty and needs cleaning ... since I don't clean it after every ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good product

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:I am currently using this product and it is meeting all of my expectation. Seems to do a great job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Have used this for years and see no reason to switch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Air Filter Oil Made

Ryan R in WA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Yes, it's messy and sticky. This is by far the best filter oil I've ever used.
A little bit goes a VERY long ways. One bottle lasts approx 6-8 months of changing air filters every third ride.
I ride & race about twice a week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It is the best foam filter oil you can buy

JOHN in NY

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I only use this oil, on all my toys I tried others but nothing compares to bel-ray I give it 5 stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

97 Kx 250

Brian in MI

Comments On Mar 11, 2012:never used any thing ealse works great for my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This oil is STICKY!!!

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Filter oil is excellent, it's the only oil I run. This oil is VERY sticky, which is perfect for a filter oil, but is a pain to get off if you get some on your hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-ray Foam filter oil

JIM in OK

Comments On Jan 16, 2012:The best. It is by far my favorite foam oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my personal favorite

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:I wont buy anything else. Best bang for $

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

belray foam air filter oil

JASON in IA

Comments On Oct 03, 2011:good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Devin in TX

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:Seems to be equal to Maxima filter oil which is awesome. I just buy which ever costs less.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

DWAYNE in MO

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:Good product. Works well. Sticky. Nice blue color to help you see where you might have missed. Not sure how to compare cleaning-we use a parts washer to remove oil and then clean the dirt with a simple green mixture. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

convenient

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

lisa in FL

Comments On May 20, 2011:Love Bel-Ray oils enough said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky Blue

DON in UT

Comments On May 11, 2011:This sticky blue oil lasts a long time. It traps sand and dirt so its not in your engine. The blue color helps make sure the filter is evenly coated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Foam Filter Oil

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Good stuff. Bel-Ray has always been a top shelf product. You can't go wrong purchasing Bel-ray products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no dirt sand ect. in motor

LARRY in UT

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:easy to use work very well low cost

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Only filter oil I use

Edward in MA

Comments On Dec 29, 2010:Works excellent, blue is easy to see. Never have had any major issues with any of my bike running this filter oil along with regular oil changes. Takes a long time to run through 1 full bottle, so excellent return on investment. Spray works good, but costs more money for less product. Squeeze filter well after applying... its doesn't need to be dripping blue..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter oil

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:great product. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've been using this filter oil for years.

Allan in MB

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Offers great coverage and you can see exactly what part of your filter has oil, and what doesn't. 1 quart lasts me more than a season's worth of filter cleanings - 16 filter cleanings in 63 hours of runtime and I use filter skins as well. I've still got about 4oz left in this years bottle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Foam Filter Oil

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:This oil has never failed me in the last 30 years of using it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blue tint.

casey in UT

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Blue tint to make it super quick and easy to see coverage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this is the only oil i have used for years

matthew in FL

Comments On Aug 29, 2010:this stuff is great. super tacky and stays on the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

used for years

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:Best oils come from BelRay

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well enough

Matt in MT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:This stuff is the classic filter oil. Keeps dirt out. Goes on easy. No issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick and Blue

TROY in UT

Comments On May 28, 2010:wear gloves it is thick and blue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

some good stuff

Justin in UT

Comments On May 21, 2010:I have used Belray oil for a plethora of things and it does me right every-time, never had any problems... thanks Belray :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only one we buy

Owen in WV

Comments On Apr 15, 2010:Have tried various brands. Have tried spray on versus pour on. This oil works in well and keeps the dirt OUT. The blue color tells you precisely what is covered and what is not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as Sticky as Others

Spencer in UT

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:I wish this oil was a bit stickier. I have used other oils that are much stickier and give more confidence.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter oil

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Been using this oil for years and has never let me down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Foam Filter Oil

RICK in UT

Comments On Jan 01, 2010:Use this Bel-Ray filter oil on three different bikes and it works great! Very sticky (use rubber gloves with application) but appears to breath very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simply the best

SCOTT in MI

Comments On Dec 18, 2009:Fantastic product. Zero scientific proof.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gold standard filter oil for me!

Brian in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2009:This stuff is the best. Tried many others but always come back to this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Jeremy in SD

Comments On Sep 27, 2009:Super tacky, love the smell, great price

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works very well!

Lyle in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2009: I have been using this oil for years. I have tried several other brands and types of filter oil and this one is by far the best. The easiest way to apply it is to put it in an empty squeeze bottle like the one dish washing soap comes in and squeeze a little out on the out side of the filter and work it in until you can see it on the inside of the filter. Squeeze don't twist. You waste very little this way and make sure you have it evenly applied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Name Says It All

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Feb 19, 2009:Bel-Ray is a quality product. It's the only oil manufacturer I run in my machines. Will continue to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST!

EDWARD in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:Bel-Ray is Best!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 10, 2009:I've been using this stuff for 20 years and I've never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky

ANDREW in MI

Comments On Sep 26, 2008:Messy, but works very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

TYLER in OH

Comments On Jun 27, 2008:Resist water very well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stops Dirt

DAVID in CO

Comments On May 06, 2008:I have never had a speck of dirt get past the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:I prefer the aresol because its easier to get the correct amount on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:oiling filters is always fun sticky!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no dirt

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:best filter oil you can buy....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticky isn't it

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I've always used Bel-Ray

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

PETER in TX

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Stops dirt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

ERIC in PA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:Easy to pour and rub in but I have to follow it up with a shot of the aerosol spray.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick oil, dries real tacky

ROD in KS

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:This stuff goes a long ways. My first oiling, I used way to much oil and actually restricted air flow. That was just me not knowing how much to ring out. Once I got it right, this stuff won't let anything but air past it. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky stuff!!

DARRIN in WA

Comments On Jan 09, 2008:Extremely sticky filter oil, does not drip off, great engine protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product, some mess

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:This is the second kind of oil that I bought after using PJ1. I was not used to the bottle, so I was kind of messy. For the first few uses, I had too much oil on the filter, and the next time I went to the bike I found a puddle of filter oil that dripped out of the air box and down the swingarm onto the ground. As long as you are careful with the bottle and squeeze the excess out of the filter, this is a great product! A bottle lasts a while too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bel ray works!

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:works as described. keeps dirt out and goes on easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

go no toil

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:good stuff but really hard to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:i have been riding for over 30 years and this is what i have always used. very tacky and a excellent value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best there is

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:I've been using this stuff for over three years now. Works well with dirt bikes or nitro powered RC car air filters.
Perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dirt trap

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This stuff keeps the dirt and water out, used it for years

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Filter Oil

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great stuff! Blue dye is awesome and makes it very easy to make sure you have the filter covered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as sticky as PJ1 filter oil

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Belray filter oil probably does a good job but its still not as tacky as PJ1 stuff I normaly use.I pefer the extra tacky of the PJ1.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Filter Oil

LINDA in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very good product. We only use this produt on our filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

RICHARD in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good price. The blue color makes it easy to see the oil coverage on the filter.
Additional Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Thick consistency.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stick with what works

BRENT in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have used BelRay forever. I have never had it fail or go dry even after sitting in a filter for a couple of months. You just can't go wrong with the stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belray filter oil

TYLER in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a great product. It covers very well in many different temps, and the blue dye helps you find areas of the filter that you missed.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good product, good price, good value

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Bel-Ray Foam Filter Oil is a high-quality, very sticky/tacky filter oil. It's a dark blue color and is easy to see if the oil has been distributed evenly through the filter. Gloves are recommended because it takes several washings with soap and hot water to get it off your hands (found out the hard way). I have not yet tried to wash the filter since using this oil, so ease of cleanup is to be determined.

Was this review helpful?