Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Front

Customer Reviews for Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Front

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Front Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Front Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC

Johney in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 31, 2014:Great wheels
Great price
Moto and Hard rocks offroad. You will not find a better deal! They are holding up fantastic.
ALSO - ***** OEM internals and spacers. Easy to switch around and to match up to other parts/bikes. That is a really Bid deal!!! Try to find parts or bearings for some other brands after the break in....what a hassle!
thanks!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best wheel for the money!

DIMITRI in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:My front wheel on my cr125r cracked and needed to be replaced. the wheel is very well made and the spokes are very strong. best deal out there will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel set

Todd in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:i'm really pleased with this wheel set. Great price and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel set

Todd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:i'm really pleased with this wheel set. Great price and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

David in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:very true, spoke nipples tight to spec, great finish.im happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressed so far..

Ian in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Purchased this wheel to replace front rim ..Fast shipping to Canada 4 days ..Thank RMATV.. Very well built wheel ..Beautiful Blue billet hubs and oversize spokes..Did a quick torq of all the spokes..Put about 12 hrs on wheel ..checking spokes every ride!!...So far Perfect..I would Highly recommend this as an aftermarket rim.. Can't beat the price or Bling factor!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You don't always get what you pay for,

Zach in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Sometime you really do come by a great deal, like this wheels. The craftsman ship and quality is outstanding for the price. Everything came in perfect shape, with no need to torque or true. Will definitely use Tusk again for all my wheel needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

who woulda thought...

Paul in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I'm impressed by the Quality of these wheelsets. I use them for Desert Racing, and they've held up perfectly. Oversize spokes, tuf rims, nice hubs. I've torqued spokes once, after the 2nd ride. No Problems! I would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels,fit,finish and pricing are excellent!

Jeff in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I debated over what wheels to buy for my KTM for months,i think i read every review on every wheel i could find on the internet,I was unable to find any bad reviews on the tusk wheels.The pricing is obviously great compared to any wheel out there and being that i'm maintaining multiple machines that is very important.The wheels were packaged nicely when i received them,the fit and finish are excellent,all the spokes were tight and the wheel was true.I have not ridin on them yet and will continue to add to this review as far as durability,but as of right now they seem to be a pretty solid wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only 5 stars because they dont allow 10+++

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jan 18, 2014:I bought a set of these to set up for daily commuting with DOT legal street tires and kept the OEM wheel set for a dirt set up. I put a Pirelli MT43 on the rear and a Michellin AC10 on the front. New OEM rotors, new sprocket, Motion Pro Ultra Light rim locks, and Bridgestone Heavy Duty tubes. All I can say is, anyone need a set of OEM KTM wheels. This set up has lasted just over a thousand miles on the road, done 1 enduro, and about 10 hard trail rides. Torque the spokes before mounting, and you're good to go. The best part... These wheels accept all OEM replacement parts. I don't have to buy Tusk replacement parts (bearings, spacers, etc), KTM OEM will mount right up when it's time. Best addition I have made to my daily commuter/trail bike, ever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels

BRIAN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:These wheels look absolutely great and have held up fine after about 5-6 hours of use so far. They seem to be great quality and hoping they hold up as good as they look! Fit was perfect and color matched spacers are a nice touch!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough wheel

Mark in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:much better than expected. this wheel is as good or better than anything out there for a way better price. It has held up great and looks fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Bret in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:Love the look and the price of these wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very high quality for the price.

PRESTON in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:Usually you get what you pay for, especially in a wheel. I found the Tusk wheels to be better than expected. The weight was the same as my stock wheels. The hubs, spokes, and nipples are very heavy duty. I have 10 hard mx hours on them and no problems whatsoever. I found the nipples need torqued out of the box, due to uneven torque settings from the factory. I torqued the nipples before my first ride and have only had to adjust a few spokes lightly since my first ride, and this was only on the rear. I found the maintenance to be the same as riding with stock wheels. I have no dings in the rims and they are still running true. The front and rear nipples are aluminum and are the same wrench size which is convenient. As of now I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEWARE! NOT a replacement for a 2011 WR450F

Douglas in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:I just spent the last 20 minutes trying to bolt this wheel to the bike and was unable to get things to line up, I tried every spacer that came with it. Upon closer inspection this wheel does NOT work with the WR450F speedo drive. If I remove the speedo drive and just use the supplied spacers it fits perfectly. I also then noticed that the hub does not have the tabs to engage the speedo drive anyway so even if I could make it fit the speedo would not work anyway This bike is a rally racer and the ODO is VERY critical in rally!
I wanted to give this wheel a good review, appears to be good quality and you can't beat the price. Giving it 2 stars instead of 1 due to that. Hopefully RM has a solution.
TECH NOTE: THIS NOTE IS IN THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION FOR THAT MACHINE "The front hub is a YZ style hub. It is not designed to work with the OE speedometer on the WR models. The wheel will work on the WR models with the removal of the stock speedometer sensor."

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome wheel set!!

CHRIS in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:I needed extra wheel set for racing and trail riding. I was a little hesitant but could not pass up on the good deal. I have only ridden my bike 6 times with them so far but I have extremely happy. They are holding up great and make the bike look super cool. My race season does not start until early October. I will put these wheels to the test then.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk rear wheel

Brad in Minnesota – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:The price is low end so I was skeptical at first but this piece looks like a jewel and I am impressed by the fit and finish of this wheel. Comes with bearings and spacers etc..... I am happy. Hopefully it will take years of abuse but so far so good. I am going to order the front wheel when my wife lets me have my credit card back!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not bad for the price but.....

STEVEN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:Fit and function everything is good to go. Uses all the stock parts to mount but comes with additional wheel spacers. After the first weekend I went to retighten the spokes (about the 3rd time I did it in one weekend with a torque wrench) and realized the wheel was out of true. About 1/4 of the wheel rotation and a 1/2" off, very noticable. I did some garage truing and got it to within about 1/4" or less. That being said, it should be better than that from the factory.

Was this review helpful?