Maxima MTL Transmission Fluid

Customer Reviews for Maxima MTL Transmission Fluid

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Maxima MTL Transmission Fluid Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima MTL Transmission Fluid Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked fine, no complaints

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:but i instead run cheaper stuff and change it more often

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love maxima products

Blake in MS

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:Love maxima products, the only thing I run in my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as it gets

Tyler in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:The clutch on my yz125 was dragging bad. I replaced it and put some of this oil (80wt) in it and whola! It barely drags at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as any

Braydon in UT

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:I've used many brands but this has always been great! Maxima has always done me well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Maxima

Terry in ID

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Stuff is awesome i am sure other brands are great as well i am just partial to Maxima

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!

Sean in ID

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Have used this oil since having my bike and have been very happy with it. Maxima is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Keenan in PA

Comments On May 28, 2013:Great product. I recommend all Maxima oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

high quality oil

NAWROOZ in CA

Comments On May 15, 2013:I been using this oil for years and the clutch loves it.. maxima oils are hard to beat!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only one I will iuse

Tim in AZ

Comments On May 13, 2013:Good price....great performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

ED in IL

Comments On May 05, 2013:Good oil and good price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wow

MICHEAL in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:KTM's are known for their notchy shifting, I also run an rekluse that squeals like a mother... I have tried everything out there with no difference... until now... shifting is noticeably better and the squeal is gone... WOW... amazing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Jan 13, 2013:I run this in my 2 stroke and love it,great price and a great product!!!Clutch hook up is awesome and it has never failed me.Maxima make's good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:nice trans oil!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:top of the line oil for two stroke power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima TF

Cody in PA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:No problems here. shifts are smoother now on my ol YZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smooth shifting

David in IL

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:I have tried many types of oils in various 2 stroke ATVs and motorcycles. Maxima MTL consistently shifts the smoothest. Clutch actuation stays easy without slipping, even when hot. Color is golden-- I prefer red for transmission oil, but that is nit-picking. The only thing keeping it from receiving 5 stars for me is the packaging. The bottles take up more shelf space than necessary, do not have measurement markings, and the mouth of the bottles do not accept my screw on spout like all the other brands containers do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff for your 2stroke KTM

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Dec 06, 2011:Been using this since the bike came out of the crate. It does a good job. My only complaint is that they don't offer it in gallons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz 85

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:use this in the yz 85. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

97 YZ 250

Justin in NV

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:I've run this on my smoker since I bought it in 99. Tranny has never had a hitch and surprisingly I'm still on the stock clutch. I think that's all you can ask for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Shifting Characteristics

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 14, 2010:I've used Maxima MTL, Silkolene, and Bel Ray Gear Saver. The maxima provided better shifitng characteristics in both my 2005 and 2006 YZ250 2-strokes. The others performed very well, but the maxima is slighly less expensive.
Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

KEN in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:Haven't used this long term but seems to work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima makes great lubricants!

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:Maxima makes great lubricants! recommended to me by several of my very very close and engine-wise friends. your lubrication is important so make sure you use good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best of the Best

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Would use no other on any 2-stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Transmissions are $$$

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:and this stuff works great keeps trannies/clutches looking new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky or sluggish shifting ?

DOUGLAS in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the only transmission oil that I have found that actually noticeably provides smoother shifting than the 85 wt. recommended by my bikes manufacturer.Very impressive. Like previous Maxima products I've used, it tends to be a little expensive but the excellent results justify the price. Doug Benton

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great trans oil

JONATHAN in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:another great product form maxima

Was this review helpful?