Maxima K-2 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Maxima K-2 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Maxima K-2 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima K-2 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Fluids

Brandon in AZ

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:I only use Maxima fluids in my motorcycles, and they all work exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:60:1 yz295

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima is the stuff!

Sean in ID

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Just another product that Maxima does right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Synthetic

JOHN in FL

Comments On May 08, 2013:Never had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil!

Michael in MO

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Was recommended by a friend after I had gotten back into riding and racing after many years away from the sport and I am quite satisfied so far. Doesn't smell quite as good as castor oil but probably burns much cleaner for the extra $.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent 2 stroke oil

Jim in AZ

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:The best! I always ran Maxima Super M but k2 is the new oil for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Adam in IA

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Burns clean and never fouls a plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:We love this stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Spencer in BC

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:No spooge or power valve build up, smells not bad, seems to smoke less than other brands. As far as protection at 50 hrs there is no sign of excessive wear on the cylinder walls.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

Dylan in VA

Comments On Sep 01, 2011:This by far is the best oil, i only run this in my bikes, price is alittle high but is well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best two stroke oil.

Stephen in VA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:This stuff is great. Don't buy cheap oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Appears to work well, but may not be worth the $$$

BRENT in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:I had been using K2 in my '08 yz250. I run 32:1 and ride pretty hard on the MX tracks for an older rider. After 80 hours I went to Super M. Shortly after the switch I needed to replace the piston and rings (they had 60 hours on them!). The crank was well coated with oil. The power valves were pretty clean and moved freely. I have no reason to believe the Super M isn't as good as teh K2. Super M is quite a bit cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ok in a pinch

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 09, 2009:this oil was good in a pinch but castor 927 is much better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best oil

JAY in TX

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:the best oil ever i recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent oil

JON in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Maxima K-2 is good stuff. We use it in a KTM for Hare Scrambles racing. Engine wear is negligible; runs clean. Excellent 2-stroke oil. Minimal smoke once engine is at operating temp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil, no engine problems.

DONALD in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have run 2K in all of our two strokes with no engine problems in years...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k-2 oil best i've used

JONATHAN in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great oil low smoke and a lot less plugs foaled i did not like mc1 from bell ray it was always foaling my plugs

Was this review helpful?