Pirelli Scorpion Pro F.I.M.

Customer Reviews for Pirelli Scorpion Pro F.I.M.

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Pirelli Scorpion Pro F.I.M. Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Pro F.I.M. Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So much better than stock

Steve in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:It works well in sand, mud, 70mph dirt roads, and on the street. I really like this front tire.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

still going strong

Jack in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:This tire is still looking good and i haven't had any of the side wear issues thus far would buy another

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Purely Excellent

ED in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 01, 2013:Works great in all terrain (haven't ridden it in much mud) from grass to Moab rocks. The side knobs go away after a while, but you don't even notice when they do. When worn to 50% of the knob height this is still the best tire I have ever used. No kidding. I have tried just about ever tire out there over the years, but this thing is by far my favorite front tire.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

long lasting aggressive tire.

darin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:These have been my favorite tire for the lasy couple years. It seems to grip everywhere and last incredibly long on both street and tough technical back woods singletrack. My only complaint is that the last one I got had a problem with losing the side knobs wich didn't seem to make the tire perform any less. I think it was a bad batch or something because I never had that problem before. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good tire, but needs broken in when new

Drew in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:This is a good front tire; I've used a few of them. It always seems to tend to wash out in flat hardpack corners when brand new, but gets much better after a few hard miles. I guess it just needs broken-in when new. Once the tire has a few miles on it, it becomes very predictable and has good grip in a wide variety of conditions and lasts a long time. For the money, I prefer the Kenda K775F washougal sticky a bit better than this one, but they perform similarly.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

worth it

anthony in NJ

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:will definetly buy this tire again when current one wears out. front end doesnt wash out and is predictable. awesome tire

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Helps my XR650L front end from wantin to wash out.

Kyle in IA

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:I've been pitched too many times by the front washing out. The last one hurt too badly so I put on a Scorpion Pro. It does decent in sand and mud with tire locks and 10lbs of pressure for my heavy bike. Sucks on roads though. At least it's DOT approved.

Additional Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Rode plenty in the snow and ice, did better than expected. Still rode with extreme care and fun.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

My favorite front tire for Moab

MARK in CO

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:Great tire, holds ups well, tracks in sand and rocks. Won't last forever but very good for about 800 miles of aggressive riding.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great grip and DOT approved

VAN in IL

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:I had another brand tire on front and the front end would frequently slide out unexpectedly when things got muddy. In contrast, the Scorpion Pro performs great in the mud. It will occasionally start to slide but does it in a predictable manner and most of the time finds grip or allows me to course correct before I hit the ground. The tire also grips well in loose rock, loose soil and hard pack. Great tire for the mix of clay mud, loose soil, leaves, rocks and hardpack we have in the midwest.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Bill in WA

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:It does well in the mud and sand. It does have a rotation direction that I noticed after mounting backward...hasn't affected the performance though

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Don't Buy

BRYAN in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2008:This tire worked ok until the side knobs started coming off. Its barely worn and I had to pitch it because it became unrideable.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire for N. Cal

WILLAIM in CA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Favorite front tire, I wish the side knobs would last a bit longer. I still keep buying them because they still have great grip on all kinds of terrain.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent off road tire that's DOT approved

DANIEL in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This tire offers excellent off road performance but as would be expected it does not work well on the street. If you do mostly dirt riding than this is the best DOT approved front tire out there.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

works well, holds up

BURT in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is currently my favorite front tire. Works well, holds up pretty well, and DOT approved to boot.

Was this review helpful?