Tusk Low Pressure Tire Gauge

Customer Reviews for Tusk Low Pressure Tire Gauge

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 60 Reviews

Return to Tusk Low Pressure Tire Gauge Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Low Pressure Tire Gauge Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good to have.

STEVE in IN

Comments On May 28, 2014:Never had one before now. Better than using the "push down on the tire" method.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Sean in BC

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Does the Job, Feels a bit cheaply constructed. Works though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Joshua in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:every one needs one of these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acurate

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Good and acurate. Its great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Blake in UT

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:I had to get a new pressure gauge for my new wheels and tires. I haven't had any issues with this gauge. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works good. will buy again if I have to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

Duane in NY

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:It isn't the fanciest tire gauge but for the price of it I have two and they are handy for setting the pressure in my atv tires and dirtbike tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Joel in CT

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:Small and light. You can be pretty accurate with this. The stem stays out after you take a reading so you can really check it. And Rocky Mountain ATV was fantastic as usual!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greta product-----Great Price

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Another quality product from TUSK. Have three and they always work. A must have for pack, camp and garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does The Job

Gabe in OH

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Retracts when removed from the tire, but not really an issue. Does the job for ATV tires and small enough to fit anywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good gauge

Casey in NC

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:I bought this on sale for just a few bucks and was impressed. Works well and has held up well to frequent use. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, works fine for the price.

Jason in TN

Comments On May 31, 2013:I wasn't expecting much for the price, but I wanted a low pressure gauge to keep with me on a ride. Worked well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

Craig in WA

Comments On May 03, 2013:guage seems accurate,reads consistant. i bought two to keep on machines great for airing down for snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:i run 3 to 5 lbs so this is perfect for me. Every ATV/MC rider should have one. Plus they are a better deal on here then your local hardware or shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Brian in MI

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:Easy to use and seems to be very accurate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Works as advertised, seems pretty reliable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job and is accurate

TRACI in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:What the title says

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alright

corey in SD

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:quality ok. not amazing, but didn't cost that much. So get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get several of these!

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Air pressure is as important as anything you check. Your life and limbs will depend on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gauge!

William in NY

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Bought this to replace the gauge that broke in half on my first ride with my brand new Polaris factory supplied tool kit! Does what it should, hasn't broken yet and fits in tool kit nicely!! Been using it before, during and after every ride for over 3 years now!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great, Does the job

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Perfect, small, easy to use and is very accurate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like it should

Donald in PA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:no issues with this gauge, it works like it should and was a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHEAP!

Carson in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Made in Taiwan. More cheaply made than I expected. Works well but it feels like I could snap it in half very easily.... Don't jam it in a bag full of tools, it might get broken. For the price I didn't really expect more. But I would have rather paid a few bucks more and gotten a more durable pressure gauge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good ltr450

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:perfect for measuring air on my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple buy

John in PA

Comments On Jul 22, 2012:inexpensive, it works, no big deal. if you need it buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lil Cheap

Harry in WY

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Little cheaply made but usefull just the same

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

CHRIS in IA

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:Does what a low pressure gauge should do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

Larry in NSW

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:Does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gauge

Matt in CO

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:Seems accurate. I only have used it twice...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

0-20 PSI is just what you need for the sand dunes.

TODD in CA

Comments On Apr 15, 2011:Always have a low pressure gage for accuracy. Airing down is key depending on the terrain and better yet, what tire in an off road application has over 20 PSI anyway? Get this and a Slime tube valve stem removal tool for the total package.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gauge for my pack.

JAMES in KY

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:Can never have enough of these around the shop or in the field for final adjustments. Good seal and readings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice product,

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:i should buy another one just so i always have one at my finger tips

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good gauge

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Its accurate, cheap and works. What more do you want? For the price I add one every few orders cause I keep losing them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little inconsistant

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:The readings vary a little with every measurement. If you need perfect accuracy, get a different gage. But I just take about 5 measurements and whichever one appears the most, I go with. Hey, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2010:better then one that come with bike good range

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great product and a great value, and works exactly as I need it to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy and does the job

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:I compared the reading using this gauge with a high quality digital pressure gauge and the Tusk has the exact same reading and it is much easier to use. It's inexpensive and it does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for precise tire pressures

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2010:This pressure gauge works well and has held up fine over several years of normal use. I change the tire pressure depending on the type of terrain I am riding and this gauge makes it quick and easy to achieve a very precise tire pressure, in 1/2-pound increments up to 20psi. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good gauge

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:works great for measuring low pressure tires for atvs and quads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Low Press Gauge

Kevin in MI

Comments On May 13, 2009:While it is not the best low pressure gauge it is a great buy for the price. Buy two and put one in your glove box just in case. And keep the other one in with the tools you carry on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Bruce in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2009:I also bought one for my jeep- they work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Raymond in MO

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:Works perfect for getting all those tires at the same psi.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Dave in ME

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Works fine, the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value!

TRISTAN in IN

Comments On Jul 31, 2008:this little sucker is dead accurate! I might buy four or five just to have around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice low pressure gauge

SCOTT in SD

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:A little large for some wheels but overall good for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMIE in WV

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:this is great the four wheelers and motor cycles most gauges are not for low pressure I carry this when I ride to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Gauge

CHRIS in OR

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:Good gauge for the price, it's hard to find a nice low pressure gauge, my local yamaha shop doesn't carry them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

JONATHAN in IL

Comments On Feb 15, 2008:Had it for a while worked fine but outter was made of plastic and o-ring for perssure reading didnt like to seal too well, but ya get what you pay for,sometimes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Robert in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:accurate and cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOW PRESSURE

JIM in KY

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:A MUST HAVE. I HAVE MORE THAN ONE AND USE THEM EVERY TIME I RIDE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must-have for ATVs

GARY in ID

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:A must for low pressure ATV tires. Easy to read (black on white), accurate, and inexpensive. What I expect from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's A Gauge

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:It's a tire gauge and it does what the item says it will do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gauge

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Works pretty well and was cheap. Compared readings to my buddies much more expensive gauge and they were spot on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have it!!

WADE in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Essential for low pressure motorcycle tires. I use mine every time I ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire gauge

Steven in RI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Good tool for the price...So far seams to be on the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

Nick in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works great, i carry it everywhere, and you can't beat the price. Used on a 2006 Yamaha Raptor 700R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have product.

Christopher in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Simple to use and a must for any serious ATVer. There are others that do the same, but not at the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Works great, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

something everyone should have

KURT in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:excellent for the money,especally if you ride quads you cant ride a wheely in a straight line without equal pressure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So inexpensive Ive got several laying around

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:So inexpensive Ive got several laying around.I have compared the accuracy to more exprensive tire gauges and have found they are extremely accurate.

Was this review helpful?