Bridgestone M603 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone M603 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone M603 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone M603 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

603 Tire

Brandon in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Great wearing tire and hooks up great hear where the dirt is hard pack with a little sand on top.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

When the ground gets hard, get the 603.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:80/100-21

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Intermediate, yes - Mud, no

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 18, 2013:On wet or dry rocky terrain this tire works very well and isn't chunking. On greasy mud it's a bit scary. I'll go back to a 403 when this one is done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best tires ever!

sheridan in WY

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:had this and the matching rear on for two years. never seen a better tire!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone M603 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

FELIX in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:This tire holds up well on hard pack motocross tracks with no unusual wear. I did notice this front tire did push a little in loose hard pack corners.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:I ride on a variety of surfaces, including a lot of rock in the mountains and desert. While this is NOT ideal for soft terrain, it is the perfect FRONT tire for the riding I do. It is the only front tire that has not chunked at all within the first 100 miles I have put on it, and given the wear in the first 250 miles, it seems as if it will last forever. I chose to put the wider (90) front tire on my bike to compensate for the harder compound, which I've found very helpful on softer terrain, and I run tire pressure lower than I would with a softer compound.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good and big

ZANE in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:I replaced a small Michelin front tire with the big 90 M603 and totally changed the bike. While the old meat still looked OK, the knobs had diminished enough that the bike was nearly unridable in sand and rough as hell on ledges. What I hadn't realized was the effect on steering angle because the front end is so much higher now. I was ready to sell the bike, now it's a charmer again. Rider sag and tire size effect steering angle and suspension and handling characteristics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hard terrain

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Great tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worst tire I've ever used

nick in AZ

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Had a m603 and m604 on my desert racing built kf450f. The bike would not hold a line and the front tire would not stick. I tried several different brands to see what I liked best for desert racing and both sets of bridgestones wore the fastest and provided the least amount of traction. I had to run under 10 psi in order for the front tire stick. I will never run another bridgestone tire again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Sherry in PA

Comments On May 04, 2012:Good traction on a cr250, will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ 450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Very happy with the first 60 miles in the Vegas desert. Very easy tire to mount as well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best front tire period...

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:I race in the desert Southwest and the M603 works perfect. It hooks up in all terrains and wears very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD ENOUGH FOR D/S AND HARESCRAMBLES

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:HAVE USE IN MANY CONDITIONS. IS WEARING GOOD WITH SOME STREET TIME. HAVE NOT HAD IN DEEP MUD BUT THEY HAVE BEEN GREAT FOR ALL I EXPECTED.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wider tire

ROGER in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:I really think that this tire has helped my overall ability in sandy washes. The wider tire just seems to float on top better than other tires that aren't as wide. I have already purchased a second tire to replace the current tire that I will be using for an upcoming Baja trip.
If you have been considering this tire, I would reccomend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1600 dirt miles in 6 days

Bruce in ID

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I purchased this tire for a ride I was doing from the Idaho/Canadian border to the Idaho/Utah border. It was mounted on a KTM 525 with 6.6 gallon tank and bags to carry gear so the weight was considerably higher than a standard bike. This route consisted mostly dirt trails and roads linked by pavement only when necessary. The tire held up very well with no broken or cracked knobs. It provided excellent traction when new and good traction when worn. I will also mention that I did not get a flat running this tire over 1600 dirt miles in 6 days. I ran the 90/100-21 size because of the extra weight of the bike. I will continue to run this tire on all my dirt adventure rides.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent wear in harsh conditions

Don in OR

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Have put over a 1000 miles of harsh desert conditions such as laval rock, pavement, gravel roads at high speeds. Holding up nicely. I run the 90/100-21 up front for desert just to keep the taco rim and dings at bay. So far so good. Run a pressure of about 16psi in the desert with a ultra heavy tube and enjoy. Seems to grip the loose gravel roads nicely as well. Will buy again. Holds up on rocks much better than the 403. The 403 would chunk knobs off on the edges whereas this tire comes out without a scratch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GRIP

Tyson in QLD

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Great grip on wet clay and rocky hills! RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

front tire on a yz450

RALPH in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:This front tire has been perfect for Nor Cal summer and early fall riding. Sticks very good less pushing out on loose soil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

five stars

OMAR in FL

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:this tire works exellent in different tipes of terrain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Front Tire

JESSE in NM

Comments On Nov 21, 2009:I love the tread pattern, grip and durability of this front tire. It tracks extremely well on hard pack and well prepped watered tracks. Once you get into sand though It doen't work very well. But then again it's not a soft terrain tire.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

On Rails

PAUL in WA

Comments On Sep 09, 2008:Wow! This is the best front tire I've ever ridden on, hands down. I was very pleased to feel the front end go wherever I wanted it to again. It holds it's line and tracks extremly well on the slippery hard pack & loose top stuff as well as the loose sand. And, it has a super agressive tread block pattern...nice and tall! I'm very happy I chose Bridgestone instead of a competitive brand this time.

Was this review helpful?