Michelin Starcross MH3 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Starcross MH3 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 72 Reviews

Return to Michelin Starcross MH3 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Starcross MH3 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Love The Versatility

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:This tire is the best all around tire I've come across. It does well in the sand, feels and tracks really well in a sand wash. It excels on every thing else. It even grabs the ground under mud and cleans itself really well. Predictable slide and grabs when you want it to. Love drifting this tire. Surprised there aren't a lot of reviews out there, and I still look for them even though I'm already sold on this rear. Now time to try the front and compare to the M403.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Kurt in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Good tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Two seasons still almost new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tyres

Philip in WA

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:Great traction tyre.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

front and rear tires

David in SA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:I rate the front as the best tire i have tried, the rear is every bit as good as s bridgstone 404, they are a little heavier tho.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I Love These Tires

Travis in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:My local track can get really hard and slick and these tires just hook up. I have raced on these tires for years and they just work. I would always recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:best tire for my motocross is nice quality hard terrin

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best for my area

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:I've tried just about every tire made, and the Starcross is the best for my area and conditions. We have a lot of tracks with a sand/clay mix and lots of rocks. The tire gets good traction and holds up well and is priced about the same as any others. I'll flip a tire as soon as the leading edge rounds over, and replace it as soon as that edge rounds over.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the only tire i buy now

chase in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 19, 2013:this is the only tire i buy now. it lasts a long time and wears evenly...it doesnt break off in little chunks like some others that ive bought.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Adam in GA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Excellent traction, great wear. Just replaced my rear tire with this new one. Old tire lasted 3 years with nearly every weekend riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I'd consider another one

Taylor in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:great tire for traction but not much for lasting very long it started throwing chunks off after about a week of rides

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty decent tire

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:I put this on my crf450r, and it is wearing ok. It was a super tight fit to get it on my rim...I actually had to take it to the shop for installation after bending one of my spoons. Excellent service and fast shipping, as always.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

lasts forever!

zac in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:I'm the kind of person that will ride a set of tires until they look like road slicks, and I've had the same set of MH3's for 2+ seasons now, and they have had ice studs in and out of them this past winter! These thing wear like steel

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

gerrit in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:Great for the track and trails.. no signs of knobbies shredding off

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

oustanding value

Chris in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:I've been running these mh3's for 6 years now. I keep maintenance records on all parts. These MH3's last longer and hook up better/longer than any of the mx tires I've bought in the last 15 years for the mx riding I do. While almost all new tires work well and you can feel the difference instantly vs your old worn tires, these work great for much longer. For instance rear wear hrs: Dunlops 12-15 hrs , Bridgestones 25 hrs, MH3's 40 hrs Front: double rear times.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best trial tire ever rode on

Jacob in PA

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:unreal perfect tire for gncc 450 rider rock gravel grass corners creeks mud clay i always feel 100% confident that i have traction must have

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great tire for here in pa

DOUG in PA

Comments On Aug 12, 2012:Been running this tire since april in the mountains and some track days holding up extremely well on my yz250f. Has handled everything from rocks, tree roots, mud and everything in between, all around good intermediate to hard terrain tire, just bought another one for my nephews rmz250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ole Reliable!

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:I've tried a couple of different brands and models, but like this one the best. Used on both a CR125 and CRF100. Hooks up great and lasts. Only complaint is that it's a job mounting! We ride clay/sand MX and SX tracks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:I was disappointed in this tire. It didn't hold up for long at all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires!

Neil in ON

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:Last forever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Anthony in NY

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:Quick shipping and good tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TTR 125

COREY in TN

Comments On Jan 08, 2012:These tires look GNARLEY and hook up extremely well on my girlfriends bike and i plan to get them for my bike once my tires wear out. Im not too sure how long they will last but they are great tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLX 110

NOLAN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:Great tire, not bad to install. Great traction and wear. Big improvement over the stock tire!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good upgrade from stock

MARC in NJ

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Bought a set to replace stock tires on XR/CRF100. Good grip going up hills with rocks, and roots. Much more bite in turns than the stock tires. According to my son they dont have the grip of the MX51s on his 65, but he carries more speed on the XR than he used to. I was expecting a closer knob spacing for a M/H tire, guess thats why it's not bad in the light mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

Sarah in MI

Comments On Sep 10, 2011:durable
Additional Comments On Sep 10, 2011:nice knobbies, grips the track real good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Brice in SC

Comments On Aug 13, 2011:this is the best tire I ever had. It works good in sand or hard terrain. I will use again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really like these tires

Jon in CA

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Like these tires specially for the smaller bikes 50cc - 150cc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tears Off In Chuncks

DANIEL in NC

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:These tires are the worst because the knobbies dont wear down they tear off in whole chuncks, the first ride too. Also look close at all the plys of rubber that this tire is made from. The whole thing is constructed of about 30 something pieces. I'll never use michelen tires again. They should stick to cars.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2007 Honda CRF450

CLARK in UT

Comments On Sep 05, 2010:This tire hooks up great and wears out slower than a snail climbing a tree I put one on my pitster pro my 2004 KTM sx 125 and a 2003 yz 250 and they all last 1.5 to 2 seasons and i ride on the pavement a lot!!!!!!
Additional Comments On Jul 20, 2011:Best tire ever used hooks up great on 95% of stuff cornering is amazing used on all my bike for rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

starcross tire

Kyle in WV

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:good wearing tire lasts through the rocks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Chad in MI

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:will use again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the soft stuff.

paul in TX

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:The star cross is a great tire for the soft loamy stuff but did not hook up very well on the hard blue grove type tracks. The tire does wear very well. We have several rides and 2 races on this tire and very little wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the money.

AARON in WA

Comments On May 02, 2011:These tires are awesome, grip better, grip longer.
Good investment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CRF150RB

DAVID in ID

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:This tire offers too harsh of a ride on the rear of a Honda CFR150RB. tire holds up well, but used only one ride before replacing with Bridgestone 404's.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great off road tire

Cory in MI

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:This tire works great it hooks up really good, and they last long. will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

MIKE in UT

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:Really hooks up well in the Utah dirt. Wears very well too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

Marko in VIC

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:Not the best but does the job. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Last longer!

Samuel in ME

Comments On Dec 15, 2010:This tire seems to be lasting longer than other quality tires, I have bought! It grips extremely well also. Only downside is that it is heavier than most other brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MH3 tires

James in FL

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:Theese tires hook up.. They are great in all conditions .. all i use on my bikes now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Michelin Starcross MH3 Intermediate/Hard Terrain T

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Put these on my KX500 after having these tires I was able to stay on top and off the ground Highly recomend them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent!

Luc in QC

Comments On Oct 06, 2010:Nice rear tire good grip on hard cornering easy instalation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Devon in CT

Comments On Oct 02, 2010:This is the best tire for the money. I was thinking the rubber would have been harder but it grips well. Also the knobs are huge. This is a great tire.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

busted tire

Brent in ME

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:after 3 races my kid came off track and tire was hitting the chain guide thought he warped the rim but alas it was the tire bubbled out in that one spot had to buy a tire at the track. this was my third one of this tire and the first to bubble out. thats why average

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mod klx110

JORDAN in IL

Comments On Aug 26, 2010:I run these tires on all of my pitbikes and will not use anything else. I have tried many different tires and nothing competes with the mh3's. Once they start to wear they can deteriorate quickly, but I like the way they handle so much that I am willing to sacrifice longevity. They are that good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Starcross MX Tire is awesome!

DAVID in IN

Comments On Aug 29, 2010:These perform at least as well, if not better than advertised. Really sticks in corners. Especially impressed with wear. These tires are "bullet proof". Well spent money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire

RANDY in NV

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:I think the Micheline Starcross MH3 is the best tire I will not run anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for rocks and/or desert

SHELLY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:Put one on each of my son's 110's before Moab, they are both destroyed after 4 days of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz450f

brad in ID

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:best tire you can buy. I have it on my 450 and it has held together better than any tire I have tried. I mainly ride trails that have rocks and a lot of loose dirt, and it doesnt look like its been rode on. guaranteed it will hold up for you.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Michelin MH3 on '06 YZ250

ERIC in CO

Comments On Mar 19, 2010:Tire performs well on the track and trail. Compound is lasting a long time. Slighlty less grip than pupular Dunlop models but the longevity is worth it. 6 rides at the track and two trail rides later the knobs are in great shape.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great replacement tire

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:put this on the TTR. great replacement tire. better than stock. should last a good while.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A+

Cameron in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2009:Dude i bought this for my crf150f and i tear it up, its an amazing tire totally recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

clint in TN

Comments On Sep 24, 2009:Wear is good. good traction too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not good for anytype of wet rocks

LOU in NJ

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:Tried this tire out for the first time at a GNCC and it was really poor in wet/hard packed rocky conditions. The only good thing was it showed very little wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

knobs broke off

dylan in MD

Comments On Sep 09, 2009:i have a little kx 65 and i put this tire on as a front and back tire. on the front it was very good but on the back most of my knobs broke off. i ride on streets dirt rocks mud and a little bit of sand. i didn't like this as my back tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STARCROSS TIRE

jeff in IA

Comments On Mar 14, 2009:VERY GOOD TIRE, BITES WELL IN THE GROUND FOR TRACTION. LONG LASTING TIRE RIDE HARD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extreme bite

David in VA

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:I bought this tire for my rm 125 and it really bites in the deep mud as well as just riding around. I really like the way it bites when you take off, excellent tire all around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Held up really well

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:Lasted for 25 hours on a YZ450F but was totally trashed at that point. 15 hours would be more reasonable and that's not bad for a bike w/ as much power as a YZ450F. I'm going to try a different brand now and if I don't like it, this Michelin will be at the top of my list.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire!

levi

Comments On Dec 06, 2008:this is the best tire for motocross! it is great at getting off the line fast and it doesn't shred up as fast. this is the only tire I have had to buy all year! it's awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as original tire.

DARREN in ID

Comments On Jun 22, 2008:I put this tire on my sons 150F, for trail riding. Not the traction that was expected. I have a MS2 on an 80cc that is ridden by my daughter and it works great for her type of riding. My son is more aggressive. He stated several times that the tire wasn't hooking up and the back end of the bike was all over. May not be an aggressive enough tread pattern for his style and size of bike. Will be replacing with less than 30 miles of riding. Have always been happy with Michelin tires(except for this one).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lasts long

Kathleen in PA

Comments On May 15, 2008:its very good looking and holds up very well will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MICHELIN STARCROSS MH3

fred in IA

Comments On May 06, 2008:THESE ARE GOOD ALL PURPOSE TIRES, WOODS OR TRACK, I RIDE IN A RANGE OF CONDITIONS AND MH3 TIRES DO THE TRICK- WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY BECAUSE THEY WEAR LIKE IRON.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

CHARLES in KY

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:i ride a 450 and usually shred tires quickly. this tire holds up pretty good and gets great traction even when the knobs get rounded.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Traction!

BRETT in MD

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:This baby really sticks to all conditions. Great on hole shots!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

FRANK in MD

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:this is by far the best tire i have ever owned and probably the only tire that i wil ever use again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Michelin Starcross MH3 Intermediate/Hard Terrain

FELIX in CO

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:On hard terrain both front and rear MH3 work well. Both are very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wore quick

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:i think the ms2 wears better in hard conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

an awesome tire

Vitaly in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:had it on my 125 for half a year and i normaly ride twice a week. It hooks up better than any other tire i ve used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big improvement by Michelin

JEFF in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This mh3 tire has much better wear and less tread chunking than other Michelins. Very good on cement start pads, excellent straight line hook up. When the tire starts to wear you will notice it in the corners it starts to step out more and more as the square edges round off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good buy

Jon in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This has been a good tire so far. My wife really likes how it hooks up in almost every condition. The tire was a very good price. We will have to see how long it will last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best tire I have ever used.

ERNIE in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I'd heard about these tires from guys at the track. I got some and am amazed at the longevity of these tires. They hook up well in all but the softest conditions. These will be the only tires I will use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

MICHAEL in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this is an excellent all around tire it lasted pretty well compared to others along with awesome cornering on any terrain make this one of the best all purpose tires i have ridden

Was this review helpful?