STI Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for STI Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to STI Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as any other, and priced well

Donald in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Not much to say about a tube except that it works like any other for a better price. I see no reason to pay more when these are available.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:These are my go to tubes, fantastic price, especially considering they're heavy duty!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta run HD tubes in the desert!!

Michael in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:I have 4 rides on my new rear Dunlop and STI HD tube. No problems so far and I'm kinda rough on tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap can be good!

JAMES in MA

Comments On Jun 12, 2014:Opened the box and saw a nice thick tube to my surprise!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

austin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:They are heavy and a little hard to install. Even though i got to big of a size the tube didn't pinch and held up well .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube

Brent in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 31, 2014:Great tube and half the price of local bike shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look and feel good

Reannon in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On May 18, 2014:Installing this week since the "extreme duty" failed...or I just know how to blow tubes...either way hope these can last a bit longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Because they were pink

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 KAWASAKI KX60

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:I bought these for my wife's bike because she wanted pink grips. They are OK, but not real gripy, if you know what I am trying to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1979 HONDA XL500S

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Been running this tube in the front for a year now. No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tube

alex in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Good Cheap replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Heavy Tube

Rick in FL

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Seems to be a nice heavy tube. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Deal

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:At 6 bucks are you kidding? I have read a few negative reviews here. But for me at the price and thickness of this tube you cannot go wrong. The thickness is better then OEM and not as thick as a Kenda for the price. Its just right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Great price! almost never get flats.. mostly if I just pinch the tube while changing the tire haha..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Bill in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Seems like a tough tube. No problems installing or using. Went on my sons bike that races MX.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Sandy in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Has performed as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right fit

Javier in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Works well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for.

Tyler in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:These tubes are twice as thick and heavy as normal ones, but their compound isn't stretchy enough to be a good tube. I rode my bike down some rocky roads and trails and the tire went flat in less than half an hour because of pinch flats at 15 psi.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Works fine and great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TUBE

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:THE STI TUBE SURE HAS HELD UP AS WELL AS THE TUBES I PAID TWICE THE MONEY FOR. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TUBES TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GOOD INNER TUBE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No so great

Joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Tube got pinched on install. Gave 3 rating just in case it was my fault. I suggest if doing your own work to go with a bit heavier tube. This tube seemed very thin and was thinner then original tube.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pinch flat

Richard in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:Trail riding in a rocky section and this thing pinch flatted on me. Like I said, it was rocky but I've done the same thing with standard tubes and had no problem. I'd expect a heavy duty tube to hold up but it didn't.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube at a good price

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Best price on a good tube. Nothing special, just a regular tube. It's round and it holds air, Just what I wanted

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Dakota in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:This is a good tube fairly easy to install I have previously spun the valve off of one of these tubes. but so far this one has been holding up for 3 months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick tube!!!!

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:Price was spot on, really thick...took a bit of patience to work it into tire correctly. It holds air and does its job. I have one ride on them in Waddell Creek Capital forest...lots of rocks--zero issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wooks good

steven in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR125E

Comments On May 20, 2013:So far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 65 SX

Comments On May 08, 2013:I've put these in my sons 65 and my 450 they seem to work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Tube

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On May 02, 2013:For the price, these things are AWESOME. Fairly thick tubes that look like will take a bit of abuse, for a cheaper price than most thin tubes. Had them on for a little while, and have done very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

shane in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:so far it's holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

brent in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:They held air and were tire shaped when inflated. All signs point to "works as advertised".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality seems good.

Evan in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Jan 19, 2013:I haven't installed them yet, but they are definitely thicker than the standard tubes, and should hold up to my commuting and moderate trail riding quite well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:This tube is very thick. it feels more like an extreme duty inner tube then anything. just covered it with baby powder and the inside of the tire with baby powder then you will have no problems with installing

Was this review helpful?