Pro-Wheel Motorcycle Rim - Rear

Customer Reviews for Pro-Wheel Motorcycle Rim - Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Pro-Wheel Motorcycle Rim - Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Wheel Motorcycle Rim - Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fine so far

David in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:Have purchased a couple different wheel for my two bikes. Excel, which is great and pro wheel which I'm very happy with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit well

Nick in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:very nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Color fade - don't buy!

Scott in Kentucky

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:I have had these rims for a few years now but I might ride a couple hundred miles a year at best. The rear rim remained black while the front rim has turned brown. I'm guessing they're anodized, but the process was not done correctly on the front rim. So now, I have to disassemble the rim, replace and respoke and true a new rim. I'm sure you all know what a pain or cost that can be. Pro Wheel offered to give me a %20 discount if I wanted to pay for the shipping. Not good customer service IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft rim

RANDY in VA

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:On a scale from 1-5, I give this rim a 2 at best. I bent this rim after only a few rides. Would not recommend this for the serious racer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

James in TX

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:I love these rims. I do some rough desert riding and they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pro wheel has held up perfect

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:laced it my self with some research on the internet still works great just retighten every so often and itws lasted me 3 years now still good to go

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rims

eric in CO

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:Installed on a crf450 and I ride extremely rocky and rough terrain and I haven't had a problem yet as of about 400 miles. Didn't have to alter the rim at all, great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

EDDIE in WA

Comments On Mar 24, 2009:I did have to drill a hole for the rim lock and drill out the spoke holes. That is because I used Buchanon spokes & nipples. The OEM nipples fit just fine though. So if I used OEM nipples the rim would have been fine. For the price it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cool

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Jul 07, 2008:this rim has held up for 2 months on my 125 and it has a nice finish

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Made in China

JOE in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:Although it says OEM replacement, there wasn't a hole for the rim lock or vent. I had to drill a hole, which I used for the valve stem, and skipped the vent hole. The knurling around the lip of rim was inconsistant, and basically missing from a small portion. The thickness seems the same as OEM, and the anodizing is good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't do it! Research your options.

JOE in NV

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Purchased for a WR426. I had to personally use my Dewalt DRILL and DRILL BIT, and yes I said Drill. I had to drill out 15 of the 36 holes on my rear wheel. How Frustrating! FINALLY, I was able to get the nipples and spokes to completely seat. I didn't have the same problem with my front wheel. In hind-sight I should have just sent them back. Overall they look good, (Hence the fair rating) but if I had to do it all over again I would have spent the extra money and purchased a set of real rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Wheel Motorcycle Rim - Rear

Christina in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:great purchase with package deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PRO WHEEL

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:AWESOME! probably not quite as light as excel rims but they seem to be very durable and the anodizing has held up great! also prowheel customer service is GREATTT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice...

Donna in MO

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:I'm very happy with the money I saved on the Pro-Wheels rather than go Excels. They look just as good and have been strong enough for me so far. I have the black anodized and they look very good on my RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low-priced wheel.

CHAD in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:This wheel is a good value and will work great for you for most riding. If you really ride hard and jump big, you probably want to go with something else but this wheel will work for most riders.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel

STEVEN in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I'm very impressed with the quality of this wheel so far. I recently had a flat on a track right after I committed to a 80ish foot table. I came up short since the flat made me loose speed, but despite casing the jump with a flat my pro-wheel is still straight as an arrow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rim

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I was really impressed with the quality and finish of this rim, along with the quality of the spoke kit. This was a first time experience for me to lace-up a new rim, but with a quick lesson it became a doable job. And the rim looks and is wearing great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Wheels -- good stuff.

ERIC in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I won't be wasting any more money on Excel rims... I've laced and trued two sets of aftermarket rims so far... and I gotta say the Pro Wheels are a lot less money and the quality is just as good...

Was this review helpful?