Warp 9 Spoke Kit - Rear

Customer Reviews for Warp 9 Spoke Kit - Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 7 Reviews

Return to Warp 9 Spoke Kit - Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Warp 9 Spoke Kit - Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good spokes minor problem when mounting to rim

Ken in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 05, 2013:To start I got these because my rear rim needed a replacement really bad. I couldn't put a new rim on with old worn out spokes so I got these. They are also from the same company as the rim so should fit well together. The fit was good but I did end up having to do a little bit of mix and match to make it work. Also stripped a few nipples trying to install. I do like them much better than what was on there. I would recommend the rim and spokes to people looking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Spoke kit

Paul in Florida

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:Put a set on my YZ and there pretty good. the spokes are oversized so you have to slightly drill the hub but no biggie.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Justin in NV

Comments On May 24, 2011:You can not beat these spokes for the money. I have had no problems with them. It is a good price for an excellent spoke set. I laced them up with a little anti-sieze on the threads and just kept up on the usual tightening at first. Now they hardly need tightening. I race motorcross and ride off road. Very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not Happy

Matthew in OR

Comments On Dec 29, 2010:These spokes are not worth the money, many of the nipples were tapped off center, which led to the problem of not being able to thread onto the spoke. A number of them stripped out as the wheel was being laced. Mind you, this is under finger pressure, no torque yet to be applied. I must admit I am afraid to torque these to spec, as I suspect there will be more problems. The package did come with two spare nipples and spokes, you'll need 'um. I have been building bikes for the past twenty years and was disappointed in this product. I did call RMATVMC, and they stated if I have further problems to let them know, I would have liked a new set to be honest.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

97' cr 125r

LUCAS in IA

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:good product no problems with loosening so far had to drill the hub to get them to fit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yamaha wr250

DEREK in OR

Comments On Sep 19, 2009:these spokes are awesom.they fit perfect,just drill out hub to larger size.being thicker & stainless you can really tighten them up.and unlike that last guy we all know you need to retighten after every ride.being stainless they look good & wont rust,so you can tighten anytime without problems.rocky mtn. is the best.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Warning!!!

ANTONINA in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2008: I bought A set of Warp9 Rims and Spokes 6 months ago. And had them Laced by a pro thats been lacing wheels since the 70's. Anyways He even Warned me hes never felt crappier spokes! so I just went riding and riding all summer...the spokes never losen up till about August I noticed a chatter. One eyelet that locks to the HUB was missing So I had it replaced. After two rides I got A vibration from the Rear wheel So I looked And all the eyelets on the Sprocket side Were gone And the spokes just rattled in place! So dont waste time And money with this JUNK!

Was this review helpful?