A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 142 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at great price

Brian in LA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:No complaints, great product for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:Look nice just did not fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are good, cost effective shin guards

BENJAMIN in WA

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:I like these shin guards. They were somewhat uncomfortable to begin with, but after a few rides, they loosened up and are not bad to wear. If you have large calves like me, then the bottom strap may be tight, but I make it work. Overall, I like these shin guards. They are definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal!

CASH in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Great guard for the money. They flex well when broken in. Would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C Pro-Flex

DAVE in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Not sufficient kneecap padding, a hit to the kneecap will probably result in a broken kneecap. Not very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

GREGG in NV

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:The ARC Pro-Flex is a good value knee guard that offers reasonable protection...I crashed and despite torn gear my knees were safe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't like them at all

Michael in MI

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Maybe it's me, but these were very uncomfortable and I ended up returning them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not very comfortable

GAI in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Good coverage but cracked one of the knee guards in what seemed like a very minor impact. I don't know if that was because the knee pad worked and absorbed the impact or was just not well made. I think the plastic wasn't very well made. I'm more comfortable with the standard fox knee guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

SCOTT in NY

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:I have never riden with any other brand but find these comfortable. No bind or chafing. May be a bit bulky but it doesn't bother me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Pro flex knee/shin guards

ERIC in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:A bit bulky, but they work great. They have saved my knee caps many times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee guards

BLAIN in OR

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:these knee guards protected my knees on more than one occasion. i would have liked for the strapes to fit better. a previous injury required more latteral support bought a pair of thors

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shin saver

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Brought these to save my shins when kicking over my quadzilla. Worth every penny the first time I hit the shin guard instead of my shin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro flex guards

DARYL in TN

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Works great and feels very light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Big

BRADY in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:These shin guards were just too big and bulky. I liked the style and if they were thinner I would still have them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee pads

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I agree with some others. A great knee pad for the price. They are a little bulky, but lots of protection. I mainly bought them for riding in shorts, lots of ventilation.Plus I have returned a few, more exspenvive pads over the years, due to poor fit. I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uncomfortable, but they work OK

James in NY

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:They destroy the skin on my knees. Unless you are wearing some kind of sock or padding beneath them, prepare to lose some skin. The middle strap also works its way into the fold behind your knees... also VERY uncomfortable. I would recommend them if you have good full length socks to protect your skin, and add some extra padding. Also, the guards are extremely wide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

Chris in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Good protection for a cheap price. a little bulky but seems to offer more protection then other shin guards in the same price range.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jeffrey in DE

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:great protection, slightly bulky but comfortable over riding pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well built

DAVE in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have been using these for the past season and am fairly pleased with value per protection ratio. These are well built. If I could change one thing it would be to make the straps more user friendly for us chaps with smaller legs. When they are loose they tend to rub the knee too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

proflex

TREVOR in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Not bad for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang Protection

TREVOR in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I crashed 3 times... BAD. and the only part of my body left in good condition was my head(obviosly) and my knee cause of these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

Michael in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:a bit big, but very protective.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good knee guards

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best knee guards I've tried and you can't beat the price. Great no slip fit and the hinged knee action is a definite bonus although a small snip of neoprene glued behind the knee cups helped with rubbing my knee caps raw.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

CHOI in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:overall is good,But not much size available

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad...

CHASE in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These guards seem like they would provide enough protection during a crash. I have used them plenty of times, but I haven't been able to "test their durability" yet. They fit well, but are very wide and awkward. They do not allow me to grip my bike as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

RAY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i loved the flexability hate the edge of the plastic hitting and cutting my skin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-flex shin guards

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Maybe they will fit you better than me but they are uncomfortable. I tend to not wear them unless I think I'm going to get into some really rough/technical terrain. I wouldn't buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

AUSTIN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:nice pads but too bulky

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needed protection

DAVID in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are a must for trail riding, they are comfortable protection. Even a tree doesn't hurt when you hit your knee against it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Articulation

Kurt in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I like to forget I'm wearing them, and I do! However, I would get yourself some mx socks to keep them from wearing on your calves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee and Shin Guards

Joe in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These work really well, and they look good too.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for the money

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great protection-best for the money. Add a little loctite to the screws though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy.

THOMAS in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have been very impressed with these knee/shin guards. They have held up better than many of my friends higher priced units and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee saver

MERRILL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best knee guard for the tight budget. Well fitting and stays in place. Fits well inside the boot too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Guards

Scott in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:They fit nicely inside my ARC boots and flex well. I took a nasty spill a couple of years ago and really messed up my shins. But went down a couple weeks ago with these on and didn?t feel a thing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for price

Olijah in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:ive used these things and they stay in play no matter how hard i ride!1 they are excellent for the price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price but poor comfort

JOSEPH in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Inside lining rough on the skin. Not very comfortable. During fall on the knee guards recieved scratch from the interior of the guards. No longer use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If you want cheap knee guards, buy something else

KENT in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These looked really good, especially for the price. I wore my knew pair for a long ride, over 3 hours, and my knees were both sore and scraped without ever touching the ground. One big problem: when your knee is bent, there is no padding and you have hard plastic against bare skin. They might be more comfortable if you wear the thigh high socks to get some padding between the knee and the plasic. A second problem: the velcro straps were the least comfortable I've ever worn. I tried to modify these things to get them to work, so I couldn't return them . . . they went in the trash after my third try at riding with them. If you want cheap knee guards, buy cheap knee guards. There are far better ones for under $30.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't skin your shin!

WAYNE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Excellent for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knee savers

RANDY in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Comfortable to wear,Good protection.Could be a little softer on the inside a little rough on the knee caps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee shin guards

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These work really awesome. Very comfortable and best of all the protection is great. I took a rock in the knee cap a couple years ago that nearly ended my riding. These pads cover the entire knee and stay where they are supposed to. No wondering around. They still allow for great control on the bike with no hang up points.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great guards

CORY in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love these guards.. Took a few nasty spills on my kness and didn't feel a thing.

Was this review helpful?