A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 143 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product, as described

Rayford in TX

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:Good product, as described. Fits well for average size man's leg (6', 180 lbs.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

arc shin guards.

JON in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Super cheap and offer great impact protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THESE ARE HUGE !!

MICHAEL in NY

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:UNLESS YOUR 6'6'' AND 350 LBS ADULT SIZE WONT FIT. STRAPS ARE TO LONG. PIVOT SCREW AT KNEE WILL TEAR UP ANY GRAPHICS YOU HAVE ON THE TANK AFTER TEARING THRU YOUR PANTS. IF THEY FIT CORRECTLY I THINK THEY WOULD PROTECT YA BUT BEING SO BIG THERE IS TOO BIG A GAP BETWEEN YOUR KNEE AND THE GUARD. NOT A LOT OF FLEXIBILITY AT THE KNEE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge and bulky!!

Steve in ID

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:I'm a big guy. 235, and 5'11" and I don't have small legs by any means... I can almost wrap the straps around my leg twice as they are way too long. I wear KLIM pants, so fitting these in the pants wasn't an issue. It was tough to get my boots on over the shin part. The knee section is so large it makes it difficult, and tiring, to use your legs and knees to hold onto the bike. I wore these for one ride. and after 2.5 hours to go 25 miles, my legs were shaking because of the extra work these guards caused. If you are under 250 pounds, don't bother with these guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Katy in TX

Comments On May 07, 2014:They were a little big to fit under my motocross pants, but otherwise no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Large

Chris in GA

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Good knee guard for trail riding, however they are MUCH larger than they appear in the photo. The Knee Cup is HUGE. The Venting is very nice, gave 4-stars only because they will not fit in some of my pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This are good knee guards... for Michael Jordan.

Jose in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:this are HUGE! I'm 5'10 and weight about 150 punds... this are huge! If you have big legs and/or knees then this are perfect, they seem to be amazing if they fit right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit

Kyle in WI

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Good fitment and straps, were some what uncomfortable to ride in if placing them underneath mx pants, still a good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JOHN in UT

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:I have used these knee pads for years and the only complaint I have is the top strap will dig into your leg if not wearing tall socks. It has saved my knees from all kinds of impacts, and is quality made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

WARREN in AZ

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Been using these for a while now . They are comfortable and move freely. If there is a down side . My pivot screws came loose ,cured by locktite

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE PROTECION

TIM in PA

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:TO SMALL FOR MY KNEE. IM 6 FOOT 230 TO TIGHT BUT FITS MY WIFE NICE FOR RIDING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No injuries since buying these

SHANE in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:My last knee pads always somehow slid out of the way when I went over the bars slamming my knee in to the brake reservoir.
No more! Love these - holding up well too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good knee guards for the money

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Good value for the money and great for people with big legs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:decent knee pads a little added protection. rubbed my knees raw

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really good

Dan in -

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:While comfortable, and resistant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hole in my knee

mike sheets in Indiana

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:this is the second pair of this type of knee guard in one year the bolts came out of the first so when I purchased the second pair I used Loctite on them they broke through the plastic upon impact and the bolt stuck in my knee these suck DO NOT BUY THEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee

Raul in PR

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:for beginner to intermediate rider they work good , when you start doing big jumps and fast turn they hold you behind due to they poor mobility , but they are defenitly worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

Sean in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:These guards are great for the price. They have held up good and are comfortable. Also seem to give you a little more protection over some of those lower profile guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit well

KEVIN in IL

Comments On May 19, 2013:good fit and good protection and a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No good.

Mike in MA

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I received this item today and was very upset with the product. I ordered an adult size and it was a few inches too big. There was no way I could wear them. They are extremely bulky and it is next to impossible to put them into your boots. This and you can barely move your knee back and forth. They are stiff as a board. Maybe someone with coffee can kneecaps could wear these. No good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great shin/knee guard

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I original bought some high dollar fox brand and they were terrible, they didn't last at all! So I bought these for half the price and love them! I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay for the price

SHAWN in ND

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:restrict movement and quite bulky

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get for what you pay for

James in NY

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Not bad fit,Quality is fair for what it costs,If you are looking to ride all day,buy a better quality product! other wise,they are good,if not riding that long!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

To big.

Kevin in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I'm a big guy 6'2" but I cannot move in them like I need to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good knee Protection

Zach in IA

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:Overall these were decent knee protection. I thought the hinge portion stuck a little until they were broken in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JEFF in IL

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:love these- they are solid and comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What I expected

deanna in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:There are definitely better shin guards out there but they are alot more money. These are exactly what I had expected to get. they fit comfortable and will work for my needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Protection and Holds Up Well

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:As the title says protection and durability are both good/very good. However they are quite bulky and won't fit under most in-the-boot pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent protection

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Offer great protection and an even better price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!

dean in NT

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:had quite a big off before i got these and busted my knees. i got these straight after that and haven't looked back since. I've had a couple of offs with them and you dount feel a thing when you hit the ground and when your riding you easily forget that you are actually wearing them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Jul 12, 2012:i wore them for a year and when my son started riding again i gave him these to try, i cant get them back.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Knee Guards

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Bought these for my son since he is a new rider. They work really pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raw knee

Jerry in KY

Comments On May 26, 2012:Sorry!!! But they protect the knee, But rub you raw , so i sugest that you invest in some knee socks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Okay for the price

Chris in MA

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:When I originally bought these back in 2005, and right from the start, they never fit right. They have three straps, one for the thigh, and two for the shin. Here's the kicker, the longest strap is the lower shin, and the smaller ones are where there is more mass on the thigh and the knee. Then, last year (2011) the upper strap just broke. No warning. I am just a trail rider, maybe putting 30 hours a year on these things, and the strap just breaks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great shin guard for the money!

Bill in TN

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Nice product. Flexible hinged knee guard that fits your leg well. You can always buy more expensive but this product has saved me many times. I'm on my 2nd pair and will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

goog product

kelvin in MA

Comments On Feb 19, 2012:they are not the best but they get the job done,at a cheap price,just make sure to tie the screw before the fist ride and they will last forever

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Coveage

Sean in OH

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:These knee guards have an articulated knee. The knee cup actually pivots and there is additional padding on the top portion of the pad (thigh part) that covers the space as the knee cup moves down. They provide wide and long coverage suitable for big legs or covering a knee support wrap if you wear one (neoprene style, not solid). The plastic material, especially the faux carbon fiber, is pretty thin so they seem to be a one crash item. After two years the rivets holding the padding to the plastic rusted through on one of them. This just happened yesterday. I fixed it in about a minute used a pop rivets and washers. One more reason not to leave your sweaty gear in your duffle bag all week.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy these!

SAM in UT

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:I honestly was shocked to see that some people actually rated these high and said they liked them. The padding is so firm and rigid that it would probably do more damage than a bed of rocks.they dont allow you to straighten your leg, and if you try, you will feel the top of the guard digging into your quads above the knee. Also they are extremely big and bulky, making them very ugly when in use. A friend of mine has the cheap evs ones and they are much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Love them great for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap!!

Mitchell in ACT

Comments On May 04, 2011:These last 2 rides until screws fell out mid ride. Didnt even get to use them properly! Uncomfortable and even though they are cheap, they should be giving away for how bad they actually are! Will never buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

Bill in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:I used these for the first time the other day and they worked as advertised, I bought them to protect the inside and outside of my knee as well as the front and shin and that they do well, they are larger than I thought but fit under my riding pants and once riding I forget they are there, a little clunky walking around in them but protection is worth it. good product for a good price. At 51 I can't afford to have my knee's get knocked around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:these knee pads provide great protection and stay in place very well, but the straps lose their elsaticity quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Money well spent.

leslie in NC

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:I have tried many knee pads in the past and these have held up and protected me well. I would recommend them to a medium sized to larger built adult. They seem a lttle to big for the smaller sized adult rider (such as a female).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

do not buy

Marcin in IL

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:These are not comfortable at all and too big to wear under the pants. They dont expand straight when standing up. Spend extra money for something better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great at any price

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:work and feel great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Edward in MA

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:Man these are awesome knee pads. Ive used a few, and these compete with much pricier guards. The hinge is great, coverage is excellent. 2 small qualms: the hinge is a bit stiff, I'm thinking it should flex easier over time (not much riding with the snow we have here now). Also, the straps are tight for me- I'm avg/strong build 6', 170lb, so I dont think my legs are overly large. Now using with thigh-high socks and they are MUCH more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Neftali in NV

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:very strong and cheep.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What can 25 bucks buy????

BRANDON in OR

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:I have run these knee guards for 2 seasons. Mud, desert, sand, single track, mx, dual sporting, and hair scrambles. These things are beat to S. As they should be. But man they have saved my knees on countless occasions. Slamming into hidden tree stumps on single track, spilling it going into corners, spilling it going out of corners. Crashing for what seems to be no reason whatsoever.
Now its time for another pair. The front part of the "carbon look" plastic reinforcement are broken on both guards. One of the plastic velcro strap eyelets ripped off. These are things that would happen to any knee submitted to the kind of abuse I have put them through.
These guards are on the large side and may not fit inside some smaller riding pants. They did not fit well inside mine so I always wore them on the outside of my pants.
I recommend this product to anyone that rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

KEN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Good inexpensive guard. The pivoting hinge adds flex so your knee can bend and makes them comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price and product

Mike in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:these work well. similar to my old axo guards but way cheaper. they are nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad for the money!

LAURIE in FL

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:these lasted me one race season, then they actualy fell apart.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC knee guards

mitchell in WY

Comments On Sep 10, 2010:These are not comfortable at all. They actually cut both of my knees. Trust me spend the extra money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No thanks

Frank in ON

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:I just got these the other day and threw them on tonight for the 1st time and i gotta say...NOT GOOD. My legs are on the skinny side so i found they slide up and down more than id like and you cant stand straight with them, hard padding adds to the discomfort even with A.R.C socks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for price

STEVE in WA

Comments On Aug 19, 2010: Should wear something under them or they can wear a hole in your kneecap skin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

DAKODA in TN

Comments On Aug 17, 2010:You cant beat these guards for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Large

RY in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:The function and look is good. The pads are huge around the knee though. They barely fit inside my mx pants. Only purchase if you ride in shorts or have a huge leg anyway.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

DANE in UT

Comments On Mar 03, 2010:Loved these guards. Very comfortable even against bare skin. I like wearing the convertible shorts during the summer and these offer great protection. I love the hinges as they keep the pressure off the straps and keep the guards from binding up.
Additional Comments On Jul 26, 2010:Great guards. Lasted me 2 1/2 seasons until I took a hard crash and my bike came down on my knee cap. It broke one of the front plastic pieces. Still works okay, but better safe that sorry, so I'm ordering a new pair. Glad they did their job since my knee is fine. They are very comfortable on bare skin or over socks/pants. My only suggestion is to lengthen the lower calf strap as I can barely get it around my calf.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee guards

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:Awesome product for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i'm glad i had them

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:I don't like wearing extra gear but i have hit my knee pretty hard recently so i thought i would try these. They took a minute to get used to, but after that i didn't really notice them until i went down on my knee. I am sooo glad i had them on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

arc knee guards

KIRK in MT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:nice knee guards good price and function should have put them on for a short trail ride,I crashed hard and didnt have them on and Im paying the price now,torn acl and mcl in left knee,out of rideing for months now.very good protecion,but you have to wear them!
Additional Comments On Jul 08, 2010:My nephew is wearing his now that I got for him,he took a good crash for him to put them after I told him learn from my mistake,oh well people never learn!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good buy but not that durable

ALAN in CA

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:These are big kneeguards that are too big to wear under the pants - so I strap them on "outside". They take a pretty good beating and haven't held up all that well. The first time I kneeled down on them - the plastic braces on the front broke in half and now they swivel around and get caught on the bike which makes it hard to move sometimes. I guess I'll just cut them off. Also - the bottom strap is too short and I really have to pull it tight to get it to stay on. On the positive side - they provide pretty good protection and don't bother me when I'm riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

do not buy they are painful to wear

Jay in IA

Comments On Jun 19, 2010:If you don't have some kind of protection under the knee guards they will rub your skin raw there is no protection. instead of helping from pain they give you pain. i had to take them off durring riding they were so painfull.
TECH NOTE: A.R.C Knee Brace socks are available if needed to help alleviate this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!!!

Nico in NC

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:I bought these a little skeptical because of the price for the guards. They actually really well are designed, comfortable to move in, and well vented. A definite buy for anyone not willing to pay 90 bucks on guards that are no different then these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

KRASIMIR in -

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could be better.

Mack in MS

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:These are good for the price. They offer great protection, but I had a problem with the top strap cutting behind my knee. Once I cut it off, I had no further problems with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

JAKE in AR

Comments On Apr 14, 2010:Holding up well after three years of use. Would definetly purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont buy !!

tony in VIC

Comments On Mar 22, 2010:Had a few knee protectors and these are the worst. they dont expand straight when standing up and then they dig into you when sitting down. hard padding make them impossible to ride with. Im semi pro and my son also hated them. wore them on the outside to get relief etc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for your Buck

Kristian in WY

Comments On Mar 13, 2010:I've had these knee pads for two years know and they still look great. I use them for skiing and snowboarding in the winter and dirt biking in the summer. They offer great protection and mobility. The one down fall is the lowest strap is not long enough to go around my calf.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for kids

RANDY TODD in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2010:I wanted to get a pair of knee pads for my son and these are perfect. The price is right and they fit him good. He complained about wearing them one time and then after tipping on his bike and slamming his knee (protected with the guards) on some rocks, no complaints. I firmly believe that you get your moneys worth out of any and all protection that you can wrap your kids in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ZERO padding

Alexander in NV

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:These are the worst shin guards I have ever used. As soon as you open them up and look inside, there it simply ZERO padding. They do have a good design and they hinge well, but after wearing these for 5 hours of riding, the sewn seams of the knee pad rubbed through my skin into an abrasion! It's like you have to wear an old volleyball style kneepad 1st, then these after to make them as designed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Guard

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:I love the pivot. These are half the price of a "name brand" model. Mine are 3 years old, and still awesome.
My legs aren't that big, so I wear the thin, neoprene athletic braces underneath them. The extra padding and support is great. It's a win-win.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection, way too big for me though

Crista in OH

Comments On Oct 02, 2009:While they were huge on me, they have massive protection. I'm a 5'7" woman and these were just way too big and barely fit in my boots. I couldn't really stand or walk with and while comfort off the bike isn't as important as on the bike, these were just too much for me. If you plan on riding hard and don't mind inconvenience off the bike, these are a great buy for what you get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Flex Knee Gaurds

BRYAN in OK

Comments On Oct 05, 2009:Although the idea of a flex knee sounds good they didn't fit my knee or my 16 year old son. They are too narrow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Protection and Comfortable

CURTIS in CA

Comments On Jun 12, 2009:I've had these for a while now and I'm very happy with them. Good protection, comfortable and no problem fitting them into my boot tops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good knee guards

timothy in PA

Comments On May 11, 2009:these knee guards are comfertable and can really take some hits

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really a disappointment

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:Although they are big, they're were not too bulky for me. I did find that the straps are a little short. But the big problem is that there is NOT enough padding. Especially right at the kneecap when the leg is bent. My knee is cut, swollen, and very tender due to the edge of the plastic that impacted the center of my kneecap. These are gone!!!!! I expected them to protect my knees not injure them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WILL NOT FIT IN BOOTS

mikle in NY

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:they fit ok and have good protection but would not fit in my riding boots so I sent them back

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Ron in CO

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:My son bought these because they were priced cheap. When we got them they looked as good as more expensive ones. I have tried them and think they are awesome. These knee pads on the other hand are totally awesome. I love them. I can squeeze the bike like I've never squeezed it before-I'm a better rider know. I have crashed in these knee guards and suffered no road rash or soreness. The A.R.C. knee guards give me lots of confidence now when riding/racing. Since I have started using this product I haven't stopped bragging or recommending it to others. Only complaint is they are sized big and won't fit my skinny 5'7" 135lb nephew. Don't waste your money on other products try this one 1st.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GARY in FL

Comments On Jan 19, 2009:Great shin guard, Very light and strong . Straps weaking over time...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

GREGG in AB

Comments On Aug 07, 2008:I'm not sure why there was lots of complants, because these knee pads are Awesome. when i was reading through the reviews, a lot of people think they are bukly, but they aren't at all. And the inside of the pad may rub but simply buy a pair of knee high mx socks and your problems solved. GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

plastic broke

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Jun 20, 2008:I had a minor wreck when I first recieved these guards and the plastic that secures the strap to the knee guard part of the protector broke. They do protect well just break easy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product, Great Protection, Poor Comfort.

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:I really liked these knee guards. they fit great and felt great. very comfortable when i first put them on, but as i walked around with them i couldn't help but notice that as they opened and closed they were rubbing the skin on my knee cap. a minor annoyance at first but after only 30 to 45 min of walking around they had chaffed my knee cap red and sore. I really wish i had tried them with some thick knee brace socks before i sent them back, i bet that would have helped.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not a good fit for me

Adam in MN

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:Straps are too short and standing while riding digs these guards hard into my shins & thigh. Cut my shins and bruised my thighs after a few hours on the local moto track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bulky and uncomfortable

ROBERT in NC

Comments On Apr 21, 2008:With a couple of exceptions, I've found ARC gear in general to be of good quality and a good value overall compared to their name-brand counterparts. These knee/shin guards however were one of the exceptions. I found them to be bulky and uncomfortable, and they would not allow your leg to fully straighten at the knee. They were bad enough to me that I never even rode with them; I instead sold them off and bought another brand. They sure look cool, but that's about it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As good as the rest

JAMES in NY

Comments On Apr 30, 2008:The guards work well hardly even notice that you have them on while riding. Not any less comfortable than any others while walking around lets not forget it's akward enough walking in knee high riding boots I give them a solid A all around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 29, 2008:I have had more comfy knee pads, but these work great. I don't notice them on when riding, but not the best to walk around in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Insufficient padding on inside of knee

John in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:I originally put the knee pads on under my pants and they scratched up my knee caps with the inside of the plastic.
They work great on the outside of my pants, but strap was a little short around the calf.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC

James in NV

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:Great knee/shin guards. Good protection and comfort

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shin guards

LISA in UT

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:these are great working shin guards. they are a great price and hold up awesome for the price, do great and save your shins from all of the rocks and roots. fit a little loose up at the top but still work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just OK

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Screws fall out. Screws get lost. Use wire ties to hold together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced nicely but bulky

GREGORY in OK

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:The were priced perfect for my budget but just too bulky for my taste. I was looking for something more comfortable but these are great for a tight budget.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I think these are good knee/shin guards for the price. Replaced some older Fox knee guards and prefer these ARC's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uncomfortable

WAYNE in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:I found these knee guards uncomfortable and they didn't fit well around my legs, I have rather large calves and it made them nearly impossible to ware, be cause of this I gave them to my brother-in-law and he seems to have no problem with them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Friggon Huge

Jason in OK

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Great pad,great price, but way to big. They arrived and they look like hockey goalie knee pads. They're about 6" wide at the knee cup. I tried them out anyway, my pants would barely pull over them. I'm 135 lbs. For me they suck. I'f your a big dude, they might be great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DIG THE KNEE PADS

GRETCHEN in NV

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK
Additional Comments On Feb 26, 2008:ALREADY SAVED MY KNEES NUMEROUS TIMES IN THE ROCK GARDENS OF NEVADA/ HANDLE BAR IMPACTS TOO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its not a knee brace its knee pads

roy in AR

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:fits great,functions as designed save a lot of bruises.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shin guards

TRAVIS in NC

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:I love these shin guards. They have plenty of protection but the only downfall is they will rub your knees raw if you don't wear a knee sock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slippery

GERARDO in NL

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:I found this guards to be falling constantly down. It is a hassle to pull them back up constantly. I would say they are just average, nothing better than that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

muy buena proteccion

rosendo in TX

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:por el precio que pague me parecen excelentes y muy comodas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Pre-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

John in GA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:For the price, this product seems to be a good value. Unfortunately, I broke mine on my first ride with this product and am only able to base my experience on 4 hours of use with this product. Product was broken in accidental crash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee guards

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:once broken in this guard works very well, i have taken direct hits to the knee, and always walk away with not even a scratch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at great price

Brian in LA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:No complaints, great product for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:Look nice just did not fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are good, cost effective shin guards

BENJAMIN in WA

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:I like these shin guards. They were somewhat uncomfortable to begin with, but after a few rides, they loosened up and are not bad to wear. If you have large calves like me, then the bottom strap may be tight, but I make it work. Overall, I like these shin guards. They are definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal!

CASH in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Great guard for the money. They flex well when broken in. Would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C Pro-Flex

DAVE in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Not sufficient kneecap padding, a hit to the kneecap will probably result in a broken kneecap. Not very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

GREGG in NV

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:The ARC Pro-Flex is a good value knee guard that offers reasonable protection...I crashed and despite torn gear my knees were safe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't like them at all

Michael in MI

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Maybe it's me, but these were very uncomfortable and I ended up returning them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not very comfortable

GAI in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Good coverage but cracked one of the knee guards in what seemed like a very minor impact. I don't know if that was because the knee pad worked and absorbed the impact or was just not well made. I think the plastic wasn't very well made. I'm more comfortable with the standard fox knee guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

SCOTT in NY

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:I have never riden with any other brand but find these comfortable. No bind or chafing. May be a bit bulky but it doesn't bother me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Pro flex knee/shin guards

ERIC in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:A bit bulky, but they work great. They have saved my knee caps many times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee guards

BLAIN in OR

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:these knee guards protected my knees on more than one occasion. i would have liked for the strapes to fit better. a previous injury required more latteral support bought a pair of thors

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shin saver

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Brought these to save my shins when kicking over my quadzilla. Worth every penny the first time I hit the shin guard instead of my shin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro flex guards

DARYL in TN

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Works great and feels very light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Big

BRADY in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:These shin guards were just too big and bulky. I liked the style and if they were thinner I would still have them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee pads

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I agree with some others. A great knee pad for the price. They are a little bulky, but lots of protection. I mainly bought them for riding in shorts, lots of ventilation.Plus I have returned a few, more exspenvive pads over the years, due to poor fit. I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uncomfortable, but they work OK

James in NY

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:They destroy the skin on my knees. Unless you are wearing some kind of sock or padding beneath them, prepare to lose some skin. The middle strap also works its way into the fold behind your knees... also VERY uncomfortable. I would recommend them if you have good full length socks to protect your skin, and add some extra padding. Also, the guards are extremely wide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

Chris in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Good protection for a cheap price. a little bulky but seems to offer more protection then other shin guards in the same price range.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jeffrey in DE

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:great protection, slightly bulky but comfortable over riding pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well built

DAVE in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have been using these for the past season and am fairly pleased with value per protection ratio. These are well built. If I could change one thing it would be to make the straps more user friendly for us chaps with smaller legs. When they are loose they tend to rub the knee too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

proflex

TREVOR in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Not bad for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang Protection

TREVOR in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I crashed 3 times... BAD. and the only part of my body left in good condition was my head(obviosly) and my knee cause of these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

Michael in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:a bit big, but very protective.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good knee guards

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best knee guards I've tried and you can't beat the price. Great no slip fit and the hinged knee action is a definite bonus although a small snip of neoprene glued behind the knee cups helped with rubbing my knee caps raw.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

CHOI in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:overall is good,But not much size available

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad...

CHASE in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These guards seem like they would provide enough protection during a crash. I have used them plenty of times, but I haven't been able to "test their durability" yet. They fit well, but are very wide and awkward. They do not allow me to grip my bike as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

RAY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i loved the flexability hate the edge of the plastic hitting and cutting my skin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-flex shin guards

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Maybe they will fit you better than me but they are uncomfortable. I tend to not wear them unless I think I'm going to get into some really rough/technical terrain. I wouldn't buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Pro-Flex Knee/Shin Guards

AUSTIN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:nice pads but too bulky

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needed protection

DAVID in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are a must for trail riding, they are comfortable protection. Even a tree doesn't hurt when you hit your knee against it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Articulation

Kurt in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I like to forget I'm wearing them, and I do! However, I would get yourself some mx socks to keep them from wearing on your calves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee and Shin Guards

Joe in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These work really well, and they look good too.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for the money

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great protection-best for the money. Add a little loctite to the screws though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy.

THOMAS in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have been very impressed with these knee/shin guards. They have held up better than many of my friends higher priced units and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee saver

MERRILL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best knee guard for the tight budget. Well fitting and stays in place. Fits well inside the boot too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Guards

Scott in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:They fit nicely inside my ARC boots and flex well. I took a nasty spill a couple of years ago and really messed up my shins. But went down a couple weeks ago with these on and didn?t feel a thing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for price

Olijah in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:ive used these things and they stay in play no matter how hard i ride!1 they are excellent for the price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price but poor comfort

JOSEPH in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Inside lining rough on the skin. Not very comfortable. During fall on the knee guards recieved scratch from the interior of the guards. No longer use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If you want cheap knee guards, buy something else

KENT in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These looked really good, especially for the price. I wore my knew pair for a long ride, over 3 hours, and my knees were both sore and scraped without ever touching the ground. One big problem: when your knee is bent, there is no padding and you have hard plastic against bare skin. They might be more comfortable if you wear the thigh high socks to get some padding between the knee and the plasic. A second problem: the velcro straps were the least comfortable I've ever worn. I tried to modify these things to get them to work, so I couldn't return them . . . they went in the trash after my third try at riding with them. If you want cheap knee guards, buy cheap knee guards. There are far better ones for under $30.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't skin your shin!

WAYNE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Excellent for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knee savers

RANDY in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Comfortable to wear,Good protection.Could be a little softer on the inside a little rough on the knee caps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee shin guards

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These work really awesome. Very comfortable and best of all the protection is great. I took a rock in the knee cap a couple years ago that nearly ended my riding. These pads cover the entire knee and stay where they are supposed to. No wondering around. They still allow for great control on the bike with no hang up points.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great guards

CORY in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love these guards.. Took a few nasty spills on my kness and didn't feel a thing.

Was this review helpful?