EVS Sweat Beanie

Customer Reviews for EVS Sweat Beanie

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to EVS Sweat Beanie Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS Sweat Beanie Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS Sweat Beanie

Aaron in UT

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:Fits comfortably, makes putting on and taking off helmet easier, reduces swear in your face while riding, also makes helmet hair easy to manage, highly recommend for ladies with ear rings as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Joshua in NV

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:This thing helps so much! I pulls the sweat off your hair and keeps everything on year head tucked away, would buy multiple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for Shaved heads!

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:This a must have for guys that shave their heads. Works great. A little uncomfortable at first but you get used to it. The band is a little thick but I guess it needs to be to work like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FIXES sweaty/wet feeling of helmet

CURTIS in OH

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:The first time I went riding after I started shaving my head I needed to find something to keep my helmet from not feeling like a wet sock.
These beanies do the trick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fell off with the helmet

AARON in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Wouldn't stay on when i put on my helmet. It would pull down around my ears and was very uncomfortable. Maybe my head wasn't big enough... who's to say?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for bald guys

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Wouldn't wear a helmet without one...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweat beanie review

timothy in NV

Comments On May 20, 2012:best on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

evs beanie

rick in CA

Comments On Sep 28, 2011:this beanie works great!! inside troy lee SE3 helmet bought 2 more 4 long days

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad but...

Travis in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:This fit my head nicely but the band is a lot thicker than I would like. It makes my helmet fit really snug and the thick band is uncomfortable against my ears.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too tight

JERALD in TX

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Only wore it one time then gave it to my wife. I wear a 7-3/8" hat and it felt like it was cutting the blood flow off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helmet hair is a thing of the past

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:A great way to not look like a pocipine(sp) after riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too uncomfortable

Rafael F in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:Bought this product so that I could take my helmet on and off and not having sweaty hair on my eyes when putting the helmet back on. As another reviewer notes, the sweat absorption band on this beanie is way too thick, in a way that if your helmet fits properly(snug) it digs the band onto your head. I wore it for 10 minutes and had to take it off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I've got a huge head and these fit me just fine

Mateo in OR

Comments On Aug 27, 2009:Before writing this I happened to read all the reviews. I don't get it. I wear a 7 5/8 hat size and bought a xxl (yes, double xl) EVS Takt helmet and these beanies fit me great. They're snug but I'd be upset if I had the thing floating around in my helmet.
I think they're great. I have 4 of them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Gabriel in TX

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:Sweat beanie is very good quality and very comfortable, as long as you don't use an XL helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Product but beware of sizing.

FRANK in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:It is a cool (sorry I coudn't resist) product. It seems to be well made and do a pretty good job, for the short time I have worn it. Ok, for me the problem is this is "one size fits all" - I guess I am not all. I wear a size 7 3/8 hat and this thing fits so tight. I have tried stretching it, but to no avail. So if you have s small head I would recommend this, but if you are larger than 7 1/8 beware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEANIE

KYLE in AZ

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:Works great but could be a little bigger!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price. size seems to run small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too tight

DRAGO in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:Ok, I may have a larger mellon than most but this thing is definitely not one size fits all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Tight

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:If you wear a small or medium helmet, you will likely be fine. Large and up, save your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweat Beanie

LEE in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:I have a large head and wear an XL helmet. This beanie is way too small and therefore too tight. I got a headache in a very short time and the beanie has sat in the bottom of my gear bag ever since. It is well made but just too small for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too tight

TRENT in NV

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Great product idea and an excellent choice if your helmet is a little on the loose side. On long rides, my helmet felt too tight when I'd wear the beanine. Measure your head with the beanie on before buying a new helmet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too small for me

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I like how it's made but it's just too tight on my head. I typically wear a medium sized helmet. My head measures 22 1/2"

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Travis in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:did great job of keeping head cool and sweat out of eyes

Was this review helpful?