A.R.C. Corona Padded Riding Shorts

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Corona Padded Riding Shorts

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 246 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Corona Padded Riding Shorts Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Corona Padded Riding Shorts Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product For The Right Price

eric in GA

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Shorts are really nice for the money. Gives support in all the right places and oh yeah, the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great support

Dennis in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Nice shorts but, takes up an inch or so in the pants. Love them works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

On

danny in CA

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:these are one of the nicest fitting pairs of undershorts I have ever had the pleasure of putting on! the padding is in the right place and it's nice because you can remove the padding to wash the shorts. the liner in the crotch does a great job of preventing monkey butt great product at an outstanding price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SHORTS

TIM in PA

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:CANT BEAT THEM FOR THE PRICE

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Pants

JAMES in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TOO TIGHT

Mark in UT

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:NOT THAT GREAT. THEY FIT WAY TO TIGHT AND IM NOT A BIG BOY. GET A SIZE BIGER

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

comfy

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Comfy and supportive... Feel more secure when offroad with them on. Keep monkey butt to a minimum and do not feel like I am wearing a diaper....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts

George in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:As we all know ya can't ride in just tighty whities, As stated great pair of shorts. And when you go down the padding really helps.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality made

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:Ive worn these shorts through about 15 riding sessions now. They have been soaked in water, mud, and sweat and still look new. They help a lot on atv track riding where you bang your hips in to the plastics a lot. The padding is there enough to absorbs some impact but not too much that it looks or feels strange.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

i like them

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:as mentioned, the sizing is off a little, but besides that they fit nicely. they are comfortable and have the features i need. It would be nice if you had the option to remove the tail bone padding if you wanted, but since my riding pants don't have padding there is it is nice to have. I did remove the hip pads as my pants do have those, and i wanted cut down on bulk and a "diaper bottom" feeling. some thigh padding would be nice.. but for price point, they are fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product and the padding isn't to bulky

curtis in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Great product and the padding isn't to bulky

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product, great price

Kevin in CO

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:Comfortable, and offer a TON of relief from sore buns... Thanks RMATVMC for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent!

BENJAMIN in MD

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:They are comfortable. Padded were you want it the only drawback is the pads aren't removable for washing so I handwash so the pads don't get destroyed in the washer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

looks grate

marco in FL

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:looks grate i didn´t use yet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good shorts

Patrick in NY

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:I wore them 5 times already, they are good, cannot complain about anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great ! bang for your buck.

wayne in SA

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:These are great ! Just throw them in the wash after a ride. Has held up well with all types of riding. Would recommed :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Padded Riding Shorts

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:These things beat the heck out of cotton, that is for sure! No more monkey butt which is why I bought them. They are a little tighter than I would like, but not too uncomfortable. My only real complaint is that the pads, which are removable, do not stay in their correct positions. They are constantly getting bunched up and moved to less-than-effective locations. That being said, I would probably buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

catlin in TX

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:Have held up good. Only complaint is after several wears and washes the butt pad has to be readjusted because it bunches up. no rips or anything yet though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Riding Shorts

Chase in AR

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Cant beat these for the money, they fit well, and have been holding up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They work good!

jimmy in GA

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:My yz250 seat was killing my tailbone after riding all day.These shorts help alot.The shorts fit good and are not too bulky or hot.They seem to be holding up pretty well.I wear them everytime i ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Evan in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:These shorts fit great. Hip pads are removable for washing or if you need a little extra mobility.
I would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dillon in MI

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:Much better then boxers. Price is great to!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality for the price

Austin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Good quality and comfortable. The padding sometimes needs to be readjusted after you wash them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Riding Shorts

Jack W in CO

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Good.. but not great. Very comfortable shorts fit well and have held up well so far (almost two seasons). The padding is VERY thin though and a little sparse compared to some other brands... but it's better than no padding. The plus is that it makes wearing these shorts over long periods of time pretty comfortable. Also the price is a plus. Definitely good shorts for the price. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very clean

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Fits very comfortably

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too stiff

chris in PA

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:I've tried these and they're just not worth it. Too restrictive & don't wear in. Spend the money on something else and you'll be happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Scott in CT

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Excellent riding shorts with or without the great price; excellent value offering good support.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

BRIAN in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:fit good and good padding. little tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts

cloyd in CA

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Nice Riding Short's Great Padding On The Side's And Excellent Padding In The Butt. I Have Had Fox Comp Short's That I Thought Were Good Riding Short's. But Theses ARC Riding Short's Are Way Better And The Price You Can't Beat It. By Far The ARC Short's Are A 5 Star Winner. So If Your Looking Into Buying Riding Short's Buy Theses You Want Be Sorry, There Top Of The Line!!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

pads are needed!!

DONNA in NH

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:When racing a dirtbike, I never thought my butt would hurt so bad. I am a woman and thought I had enough padding. These padded shorts from rocky mountain made a huge difference. I placed 3rd in my first event this year thanks to these shorts. I would usually ride off the track when my butt and back would start hurting. Now I don't have too!! Thanks rocky mountain for the suggestion!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value!

CHET in UT

Comments On May 23, 2013:These are great riding shorts for the money. A great value. My only complaint is that the pad is not removable and when you wash them the pad moves all over the place and its kind of a pain to get it back into place. Other that that I give them a thumbs uP!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not too shab

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:Keeps your butt nice and comfy after a long day of riding. Probably not the cadilac of riding shorts but they work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

JEFF in PA

Comments On May 11, 2013:Nice product for the money. Very comfortable, don't even know your wearing them. Good deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good product

Bruce in TX

Comments On May 09, 2013:No complaints on these shorts. They are really comfortable and fit great under the race pants. You forget that you are wearing them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Scotty in SC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:Have wore these multiple times and they are holding up great. very comfortable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far they seem to be helping the tucas

Trevor in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:With only one ride with them, I can tell a difference. They help my rear to not be as sore for the next few days. They offer good padding on the hips as well. They fit tight, and I even got a size bigger, so keep that in mind when ordering.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap protection that works

matthew in WA

Comments On Apr 14, 2013:These have saved my butt now twice, cheap protection and comfy t boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big difference - don't ride without these

John in PA

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:I love these pants, I'm not as tired and sore as my freinds that don't. Your butt will thank you for wearing these. Gotta have if your a serious rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great underarmor

Tracey in NC

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:I like wearing these, even without the pads. It helps keep me from getting monkey butt which is always a plus. The hip pads are removable, but the tailbone pad is not but seems to fair well in the wash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smaller than i thought

Dean in MI

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:shorts are well built good padding. thick padded crotch area. leg opening seems a little small though, I would recommend these shorts as my thighs seem to bigger than normal even when it comes to jeans

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

poor

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:very poor quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Paul in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:These stay in place well, and are very comfortable. Good price also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts

Jill in ME

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Great shorts - buy a size bigger than you think you would wear!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the Branded Big Name Shorts

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:All aces for this one....Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like them

Stephen in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Rode all weekend and didn't get sore. Inexpensive but get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice for the weekend warrior

Jamie in MO

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:These eliminate most of the pain endured from an hour or two hour race. Snug fit. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fancy pants

robert in AB

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Fits good on me, not overly bulky, but good to have on a wipe out. over all i am happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts

Michael in AZ

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Great product wish I would have bought 2 pair lightweight but solid construction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Good shorts for the money, they've held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shorts

Brendel in NJ

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:Bought a size bigger. Fits nice, but a hair tight on my legs. Otherwise, they've held up great for over a year and they cure monkey butt.

Additional Comments On Mar 15, 2013:Edit: a few years later and I just bought a new pair of arc shorts. The old ones were finally showing their age. The new pair has a couple nice quality upgrades from the old ones. The quality of these shorts is top notch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more monkey a**

Daniel in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:These really help with padding your crotch area. Never had a problem with a sore but until I bought a KTM, bought a pair of these, and walla fixed that problem. Fit was good, a little tight on the waist, just stretch them a little and good to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

KARL in MA

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Ok but padding isn't as great as more expensive bike shorts. Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK but not great

PAUL in MD

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:These shorts are ok. they have hip and lower spine padding that is a medium thickness.. THe hip padding is removable but the spine is not. When washing the spine pad gets all twisted in the fabric and is a pain to straighten out.There is very little crotch padding and there are a lot of thick seams in the crotch creating a chaffing issue when riding for extended time. I would say save your $$ and spend it on something better. You get what you pay for sometimes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

James in Georgia

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:These shorts work very well. Good padding for longer riding without feeling sore around ur hips and bottom area. These shorts run small so make sure u buy a bigger size. Ill def but these again when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts

Sal in California

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Great quality. However, A.R.C shorts runs really small. I am size 33-34" on jeans and I purchased a 38"-40" ARC padding riding shorts which fit me perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great "Bargain" Shorts

Motorcycle "Mike" in Pennsylvania

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:I bought these shorts not expecting much because of the low price point. Well to my surprise, they work quite well. I bought them for off road motorcycling, but I found they work quite well for mountain biking too. My only beef is, I wish they had front thigh pads (hip & tailbone only). But the pads are flexible and don't feel like your wearing old school football pants. I did buy the 38-40, even though I take a 36. Fit good and wash up well, but no dryer though, just line dry. Overall I would give them a good rating, will be buying another pair soon. :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable Shorts

Darin in NV

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:The fit is tight on these shorts but not uncomfortable. the protection and quality looks to be good, we will see how they hold up with some use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

how good are they

stuart in WA

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:i ride in enduros and these under shorts have made my time on the bike so much more enjoyable for longer periods of time big thumbs up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great addition to my gear

Nick in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:I was very hesitant to ride with these. Thought they would be uncomfortabel. I was wrong. Great protection for the hips and do not even notice them. Not sure how they will be in the hot weather, but we do not ride much in the summer anyway. Seem like great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are better than expected and better priced !

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:I got these in and tried them on in the 34-36" size and they do run a size small like the other reviews said, i'm 5'11" and 155lbs and they were a little tight on me. Keep in mind they are stretchy though and you do want your protection to stay in place when riding. The first thing i noticed after opening the package was the amount of padding overall is compareable to the pricier brands and the inside is lined with a soft moisture-wicking material from front to back. I will update this with any pertinent info reguarding the durability after a few rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super padded

matt in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:comes with hip pads that are removable very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection for the money

Jordan in VA

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:These have held up great for at least a years worth of riding and they are still going strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow this shorts fell good

Doug in North Carolina

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:i havend rode with them but try them on and they fell good going to try them out this week cause im going riding my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Jaime in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Jaime in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:look great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts!

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:You wont find better pair of padded shorts in same price range.They do run a little small.I recommend buying 1 size larger.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good value

DOUG in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:I would give it 5 stars, but have to discount because of the poor sizing and because when you wash them, the pads can curl up requiring you to manipulate them back into position.
Thanks to all the great reviews here, I was able to determine the size 34-36's fit my 31-32 inch waist just fine. I would also prefer thicker pads, but these are OK. Good value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:The shorts are extremely comfortable, I would recommend them to everyone looking for extra padding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:The shorts are extremely comfortable, I would recommend them to everyone looking for extra padding!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Derrick in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Great deal and do the job well but they are tight order a size bigger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

RYAN in AL

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:There are better short sout there but they are 3X as much. Great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok shorts

Oscar in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:A little xtra padding will be nicer but okay for the money ...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW, Very Surprised

SEAN in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I have not used them yet but did give them a "dry run" and I am very impressed with what you get for the price. If they last for one season I will be happy with this investment. Stitching feels weak but apparently it has been lasting (previous reviewers).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

riding undies

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:Very comfy and stay in place. They fit a little snug so order on the bigger size. I wear a 32 to 34 and ordered the 34-36. Glad I did or they would be to tight. Good quality!

Additional Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I love these things. Super comfy and even make a KTM seat decent, no longer feels like a 2x4. Only down side is the padding in the crotch area to the tailbone is white.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good shorts

Steven in TX

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:These shorts are a great buy. Been using them for a year now. Very durable if washed properly. Remove the hip pads. Wash is cold water on a delicate cycle & line dry. Mine still look like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little extra padding if you need it

JASON in AZ

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:Agree with the other reviews that they run a little small, although you want them to be snug to avoid moving around while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Run a bit small

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Good short for under riding pants but they run a bit small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good, comfy

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:shorts are good, they help stop monkey butt, hip padding is a little bulky

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great padding

MARK in WI

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:Hold up well to washing machine washes after each ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

RON in TX

Comments On Sep 26, 2012:Shorts add that little extra padding needed for a long ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shorts that last.

CHESTER in PA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:They last and last and last and last and last....if I keep going with this, I could be confused with that what's his name from the shining.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE PADS

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:fit was great and the added pads help when the machine gets away from me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

covers your bottom

tony in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:fit is ok color bleeds.on first wash bad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hurts your legs.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009: After a long day of racing, the no-slip rubberized inside leg actually feels like it's peeling your skin off. OUCH ! Maybe after a lot more uses it will break-in and not be so painfull when taking them off ? Well, after using them for a while I had to cut the leg openings at the bottom on both sides. They are just too tight and they cut into your legs.
I have chicken legs and got the appropriate size Changed my rating to poor, will never buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pads hard to align

James in FL

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:Can't get hip pads to align right after washing it but otherwise great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good

David in MI

Comments On May 01, 2012:Uncomfortable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Years of use

john in GA

Comments On May 01, 2012:I have ridden in and washed these shorts, with the pads in them, at LEAST 100 times, no exaggeration.
Seams are still perfect, pads are still good. tail pad getting a bit thin, but come on, they are $20
Just got on to order another pair for mountain biking.
F.y.i., I long ago purposely yanked on the leg bottoms to stretch them out, I could hear threads popping, they feel better and STILL haven't come undone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO CHAFFING, LESS BUTT BRUISING =LONGER RIDING

SHAUN in UT

Comments On May 01, 2012:Bought these after my first USRA Desert Race of 72Miles. DON'T RIDE WITHOUT THEM or regret it later. Hang Dry Them or they will Shrink a little. Good investment and great price.

Additional Comments On May 01, 2012:Your A will thank you for buying them...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Riding Shorts

DANIEL in NY

Comments On May 01, 2012:A bit snug around the waist but for the most part a good value for what your getting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIGHT FIT

Christian in FL

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:some pad is better than none. OK for the price. BUY 1 SIZE BIGGER! this material shrinks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy Butt

RONALD in PA

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:These shorts are great!! I can't see me riding without them ever again!!! Into my second season of riding with them and they are holding up fine, and feel good to my parts!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad Fit

patrick in NM

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:The shorts fit ok but its as if it were made for a woman, the groin area is very tight, I could not wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

Richard in OR

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:I purchased these for my son. Size was good and seem to have held up well after a dozen or so uses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not my favorite

Jonathan in UT

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:Seem a bit cheap and the pads fall out and wrinkle in the wash. I will spend more money for something better next time. But good for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Lance in IL

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:Purchased 32"-34" had it a year now and has worked well and held up well. I have a 33- 34" waist and is a getting a bit tight especially after washing should have went with the next size up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice shorts

mike in TX

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:i recently purchaced 2nd pair of these shorts- comfortable, good padding and nice fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Josh in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2012:Just got these for Christmas and have worn them 3 times riding. Makes a huge difference and I love them. Don't notice it too much once they are on and the pads really help. Didn't feel sore afterwards. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:Doesnt bunch up and has nice padding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts

Clayton in VA

Comments On Dec 13, 2011:Great shorts, eliminates Monkey Butt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints, fit is great

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:Bought these for my girlfriend and she has no complaints and they fit her great. She has battle tested them too and they hold up good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money.

Korbin in ID

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:I wouldn't ride without padded under shorts. Probably not the best ones on the market but work just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

steve in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:nice shorts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:These shorts are very lightweight and comfortable. They definately help with the dreaded "monkeybutt". The padding has helped many times considering I always get rid of the hip pads that come with riding pants!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Small

Sean in OH

Comments On Oct 16, 2011:These shorts are sized for children. No rational relationship to true adult sizes
TECH NOTE: Shorts run a size small, we suggest ordering a bigger size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Joseph in TX

Comments On Oct 03, 2011:Seems to fit nice and provides good protection in the hip and tail bone area. I ordered the small as I wear 30-32 pants and they seem to fit great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid and comfortable..

Brian in NJ

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:Ive ridden with these shorts for hours at a time and they are very comfortable. They stay in place and dont cut off the circulation in my thighs. The price was great too.
Additional Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Ive used the same pair all race season and they are holding up nice. They get washed after every session and still in one piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Joe in CA

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:True to size, good fit, the pads are a little too stiff to say that they are comfortable, but overall good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No monkeybutt

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:Works great. Just buy'em already.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection

Jared in AZ

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:This is a great product. The padding in the rear is great for those long rides and the padding in the hips is a must. I layed my bike down and with me under it we slide awhile over very rocky ground. The padding saved me.
The front side is a bit on the tight side for me. While riding it's very comfortable but when I walk around with them on I find myself constantly adjusting myself because they are very tight in the front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

RUSSELL in IL

Comments On Sep 01, 2011:run a little small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product, excellent price.

Seth A. in CO

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:comfortable, prevents monkey-butt,and keeps everything in place. will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Shorts

SCOTT in MO

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:Like the others have said, they run a little small so order the next larger size. Other than that, these seem to hold up well and are pretty comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more monkey butt

James in MO

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:I haven't had monkey butt since getting these shorts. My only complaint is they are a little small on the sizeing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

have a seat.

JERRY J. in LA

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:buy them a size bigger,thay fit good and dont bunch up thanks..!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

shorts

gregory in SD

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:ok

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are OK

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:These shorts were OK, but as others have stated, they do fit poorly at the leg ends. I also purchased the slightly more expensive EVS shorts at the same time and was much happier with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

lisa in FL

Comments On May 20, 2011:My son took out the hip pads in the pants and wears these shorts he love them. Comfortable, with needed protection. Great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Help on my seat

Robert in OH

Comments On May 09, 2011:My KTM seat is like a rock. This works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC padded shorts

Robert in NJ

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:They have padding in the butt and under your butt, also in the hips. they work great. I actually rode yesterday without them the first time in a while and I have a sore ass from not having the extra padding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC PAdded Shorts

Jake in WA

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:Great Shorts, Comfortable and stop monkey butt!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:For the price these are great protection. They fit tight and dont bunch even after riding all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Padded shorts

Bill in MI

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:These ARC padded riding shorts are a must. They fit like a glove and will save your hips from some brusing. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not to good

TY in WV

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

ROBIN in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2011:These ripped right away. They are thin as paper. Your better off buying bike shorts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent shorts

MIKE in UT

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:They are nothing fancy and the padding isn't significant. The elastic around my thighs was too tight and chaffed. I'm 5'9'/185, it's not like I have elephant legs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great riding shorts.

Dawn in CA

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:Use to get monkey butt when riding..bought these shorts and have no more problem since. comfortable and breathable..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must have on the Trail

Cody in WY

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:These shorts are awesome!! I ride for 5-6 hours at a time in pretty rough terrrain nad the first time I rode with these I could have kept on going for another 4 hours. I have started using them snowboarding as well. Great buy, a must for anyone doing longer rides. Do buy one size up. They fit small.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good For the Money!

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:They are comfortable, hasnt caused any chaffing. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Buy

Bob in AZ

Comments On Jan 05, 2011:These are the best padded shorts for the money I have found.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average protection, good for price

Kenneth in CO

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:The pads are average/light protection about same thickness of hip pads that come with riding pants. Snug spandex fit. Inexpensive accessory for those only needing modest protection, I bought for a beginning MX kid in my family.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they are ok

Brian in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:I have yet to find a really great pair of riding shorts but these are pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection at a great price

Brandon in WA

Comments On Nov 26, 2010:Provides that extra padding needed to enjoy a full day of riding. The tail bone pad gets twisted in the washing machine and takes some finessing to get corrected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chaffing

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Great for short rides. Long rides will cause chaffing at rear area due to stitching around crotch pad. Otherwise a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product Fast Shipping Feedbacks Helpful

Sam in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:Hi Riders, A happy customer from SoCal recently ordered tow of these on 10-22-2010 just received them this morning on 10-26-2010. Tried them on and fitted really well just like other cutomers mentioned in their feedbacks recommended one size larger. You guys are A+ to me and will definately shop here again and again! :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

riding shorts

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Good product. The synthetic liner helps prevent chaffing and baboon butt. The removeable hip pads are nice also. The only down side is the synthetic liner stitching has started to come undone from multiple washings and wearing. But nothing a sewing machine cant fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts

KENNETH in CA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:Well made, fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OMG

roy in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:first time i used them a 2 hr ride ( bout my limit before ) turned into 7 hrs with no problems !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ventilated riding shorts

sidea in -

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:Good for the money. They have a good ventilation and the they are confortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

JOSH in OH

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:great fit, makes riding a little more comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Gianluca in MA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:Overall very good. I use these for long distance road bicycling. The sizes run small so must get one or two sizes bigger. My size is 34, but for these shorts I ordered 38-40 which fits me well. I used these for a couple of years and they lasted well, except that the chamois needed to be re-stitched once (common issue with all brands). The protective tail bone pad does get twisted in the washing machine, but has always been easy to straighten out. The removable hip pads may be doubled in their ample pockets for increased protection if you have another pair from which to get them. I crashed once wearing these and I sure was glad I had them. The crash pads prevent, or at least reduce the severity of, fractures, scrapes, and bruises. Hips are often injuried in bike crashes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice deal.

Matt in MT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:They work well, especially for the price. As has been said before, order a size large. They run small.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like em

kevin in AR

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:They do the job and fit great. Like all the other reviews say the legs are a little tight and the pads to get wadded up and are hard to get right after you wash. All day ride comfort. I love arc stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC Padded Shorts

SCOTT in UT

Comments On Jun 17, 2010:Great product. Would recommend to any one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would buy again

KERRY in UT

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:i like how they fit and seem to help with monkey butt, a little hot in the summer down hear in sothern utah but what do you expect for the extra protection well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glad to have them

LEVI in SD

Comments On May 24, 2010:They have definitly done their job in hard landings. Fit is a little different. Other reviews say the legs are way to tight but I didn't have that problem. Im fairly small though. But the big thing for me was sliding up into corners and the hard landings. My boys appreciate it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no more monkey butt

Kenneth in UT

Comments On May 19, 2010:I am 6' 1" and very skinny so I have little to no natural pad and my seat kills me. these gave me a bit of protection that I needed. A full day at the track and I had no skin irritation at all. need to order a few more of them actually

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Fit, Comfortable

Justin in IN

Comments On May 06, 2010:I don't see how I ever rode without these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pair of riding shorts

James in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:go commando underneath these and you won't have anything ride up on you anymore. great comfort, not hot, hardly know they are there but good to know they are padded if you crash. recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Shorts

Jeff in IN

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:These are good riding shorts for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

crazy leg elastic

David in AL

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:These will never ride up in the legs! The superman leg elastic will ensure that. Works great for the job intended but lost a star for the tight leg elastic(REALLY TIGHT). Still use it every ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price!

DARIN in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:I only have one issue with this product, but for the price I can easily deal with it. The problem is that the tailbone pad can get twisted up after washing the shorts in the washing machine and it is sort of a pain to get it straightened out. The leg pads have openings to remove the pads prior to washing the shorts so this issue can be avoided with them. The shorts have a chamois which really softens up a hard seat and reduces chaffing. As far as quality and performance are concerned they get the job done and show no signs of wear after a couple of seasons! I would definitely buy them again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Troy in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Great Product, not too bulky and not too tight on the legs. I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price has gone up,BUT

SCOTT in BC

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:even at the higher price they are still good value, and protect the hips on your inevitable falls.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

RONALD in MI

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:Work Great, Are comfortable, but do not last more than 2 years, the padding gets folded and misadjusted while washing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:Comfortable Inexpensive
Just take the padded sides out before every wash. The other padded parts that yopu cant take out are holding great after washing. Have used for 8 months, or like 30 times out riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Shorts

Bobby in GA

Comments On Jan 03, 2010:These shorts do add some good protection.Just remember that it will make your pants a little tighter.If you wear a size 34, a size 36 will be a great fit..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:Great deal for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SHORTS

STEVEN in TX

Comments On Nov 25, 2009:THESE ARE NICE SHORTS DESCENT PADDING BUT DEFINETLY KEEP YOU TUCKED UP NICE AND TIGHT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good for anybody without stick figure legs

Ken in OR

Comments On Oct 21, 2009:I have pretty skinny legs but these are very uncomfortable to wear. The padding is nice but the legs are way too tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grape smuggler

Mark in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:Great riding shorts. They keep things in place and are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

leg bands way too tight!

Michael in MI

Comments On Sep 16, 2009:The "seat" part of these are fine. I bought larges and I am actually a med/large and have skinny legs. The leg bands, which are rubberized bands are so darn tight on my legs I can not wear them. It will cut off your circulation in minutes are make them very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

COREY in KY

Comments On Sep 24, 2009:The padding in the shorts works very well. Takes the edge off my KTM's seat on long rides. The only con of these is the rubber "gripper" strip at the leg opening. They are not designed for guys with any meat on their legs. They were so tight on my legs, I was in pain the later part of the day. If you are 6' and weigh 150 lbs., you won't have a problem with the leg openings. I'm 5'9" and 195 and will have to find a way to stretch the leg openings out a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good balance of performance and price

Thad in IN

Comments On Aug 28, 2009:Like many of the ARC products I've tried, it's not the best you can buy, but it's a good value. I've used mine for more than a year now, and they have not yet torn. They perform well, except that the pads are a little on the thin side, and there are no thigh pads. The back side pad gets crooked, and curled up in the wash. The side pads are removable, but the rear pad is not, and was very frustrating to straigten. I've recently cut a 1 inch slit at the top edge of the rear pad pocket area to allow access to the pocket for straitening. I'll check the price of shorts with heavier padding, especially thigh padding, when it comes time to replace these, but for now, they are still holding together well, and at a low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Shorts

Tony in NC

Comments On Jul 07, 2009:I bought these for myself to use and like them. They seem just as good as the MSR or the Moose shorts that I bought my son. And they cost a lot less. I normally wear 32 but I ordered the 34-36 and they fit fine. The legs ARE snug - tighter than the MSR or Moose, but they grip your legs good and don't ride up on you. Once we hit the trail, I never noticed them. I DID notice that I didn't have any monkey butt after a 74 mile woods ride! Definitely worth $19.99 !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

James in MT

Comments On May 25, 2009:Buy these shorts and throw out the pads in your pants that are always getting in your way when you put them on! Once again ARC proves they make quality gear! Buy them a size big as they do run small. -JC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!

JEREMY in PA

Comments On May 11, 2009:Lots of padding prevents chaffing on long rides. Tight leg cuffs keep them from riding up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Comfortable!

LEE in NV

Comments On May 04, 2009:Not comfortable at all! These are too tight around the thighs for me. I wore mine once and still can?t bring myself to wear them again. I don?t even put them in my bag as backups.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660 review

Kyle in MI

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:This protects you more than a chest pad. Last season I had 2 near season ending crashes that nearly broke my hip. These shorts are a must buy after the crashes. Both injuries took 2 weeks to heal. I nose dive off a jump flew me forward and a hard landing caused me to bail off the quad. Both times I crashed on my hip. The shorts does not restrict you but protects you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC Shorts, Good Stuff

Scott in NM

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:One of several ARC Products that I use. These shorts are holding up better than several of the other name brand shorts I've used in the past. Great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little too tight...

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:The shorts were a little too tight for my big quads.....took the elastic out and they're good to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product, but man the elastic is tight!

CHRISTOPHER in OH

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:The shorts definitely make it easier to ride all day w/o "monkey butt." But the elastic is so tight on your legs it will leave marks. I just stretched each leg out a little bit and work great, stay in place still. Did not have problems with pads getting a bunched up when washing on delicate and hanging dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fell apart after 2 rides

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 10, 2009:buy name brand for half the price you get less than half life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2008:I had two issues with these riding shorts: 1) The bottom cuff was so sticky and tight that it left marks on my legs for 2 days (I am 5'10", 175, large size), and 2) the built in foam to protect your tailbone curled up after the first wash and never stays in place. I cut the bottom cuff and manage to deal with the foam but save your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Richard in OR

Comments On Jul 23, 2008:Been wearing mine for almost two years! They are holding up ok and work excellent. Wont ride without them. Need another pair. These have almost 9500 dirtbikin miles on em!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor fit on legs

rider in MO

Comments On Jul 14, 2008:After riding for a few hours, I had deep red indentations on my thighs from the leg elastic being so tight. I am 5'6", 140lb, so my thighs are average size. Then after washing them, I stretched the leg openings over two laundry detergent jugs for a week. Today when I rode 45 minutes, they were just as tight on my legs. I actually had to cut notches out of the leg elastic to ease the pain. I imagine they won't last much longer now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pad that Butt

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:Great for every type of riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good shorts for the price

JOE in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:I bought these, and a Moose Racing short a couple years ago. Both work well and are constructed well. In comparison these shorts have padding that's a little cheaper and too soft in my opinion. Also, the rear pad doesn't come out and gets messed up in the washing machine. Functionally, they work as well as the more expensive shorts. They've held up for two years just as well as the Moose shorts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent!!!

DANIEL in CA

Comments On May 22, 2008:Great shorts work great and you can't even feel them when your riding. The only problem with them is that after they're washed the pads tend to move around. But two minutes of re-arranging it and you are good to go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

shorts

FRANK in NY

Comments On Apr 17, 2008:Great fitting shorts, a little on the cheaply made side, the stitching came apart. But I guess you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA+++

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Have only wore once, seemed ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts for the price

JASON in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:These are very good shorts. Would have gotten 5 of 5 but the elastic in the legs are way too tight. I will modify mine soon I believe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

ANDY in CA

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:These are very comfotable.Goodbye monkeybutt!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

MATTHEW in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:I love these shorts! They fit great, offer good protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Riding Shorts

TY in NV

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Acurate waist sizing. Price is right though the elastic around thighs is very tight to the point of being uncomfortable leaves deep marks in legs after a day ride. Good padding helps prevent monkey butt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A "must have"

Josh in WA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:These are great in every way. Comfortable, great materials and construction, perfect fit and don't move around, and keep your junk from moving around too!
I have washed them at least 10 times, and they're still perfect.
How I ever rode without them, I don't know!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice for the $$$

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:They add extra protection, but they run small. Buy a size larger or the leg bottoms will squeeze your thighs into submission!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product!

Hoo Man

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Very good for the price. Well padded and no more monkey butt.
Should have ordered a size bigger like some recommended. I need to replace or remove the elastic on the lower thigh part which is making me very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts....great price!

MIKE in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Why spend more????

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value!!

SETH in MI

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:Durable, well designed product. Great performance for the price. After riding hard Friday and Saturday, you will appreciate these on Sunday! I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Alan in TN

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Nice for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

CHERYL in RI

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Won't ride without them. They fit good with different types of riding pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money!

DAN in CT

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:I have used these riding shorts for ATV, MX and MTB. I think they are somewhat comfortable and have decent padding. But what I did like most was how affordable they are compared to other brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

Robert in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:good product but could use more padding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

padded under wear

TERENCE in AZ

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:Good protection for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Confortable

Jim in GA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:These shorts are comfortable, but buy one size bigger..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy

John in MI

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Very good shorts for the price. Fit well and work for the weekend warrior.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Donald in FL

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Good shorts...does the trick, hold form all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value riding shorts

Joe in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Shorts are a good value. They are great for recreational riding when you know you will be out all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PRICE

BRANDON in FL

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:For the price the shorts are great. They do seem to run a little small on sizes but will stretch. I also feel that the padding is a little thin but for the long trail ride or a long day at the track they really do make a difference. Even with the padding being a little thin they have saved me a few bumps and bruises to the hips. For the price A.R.C. is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

MYLES in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:I like these riding shorts for the most part. I felt that the sizing ran a little small, but everything stretches. I would buy these again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C Shorts

JOHN in CA

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:A must for long trail rides good quality and still performing with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

padded

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:good shorts I wish the padding was thicker because I want all the padding I can get on my hips and tail price was right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC Padded shorts

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:Nice product. Would like a better pad insert. Feels a little cheap. Maybe a slightly more dense pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts

GAI in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:The padding is good, makes long rides more comfortable. Not so sore from monkey butt after a long trail ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good shorts

TODD in NJ

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:good shorts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:liked them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Riding Shorts

JORGE in NJ

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:good material nice fit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easier on the Bum

ROD in KS

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Stay in place and make a day's ride better. A little tight around the thighs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shorts

CHRIS in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:Good fit although a little tight at the bottom of the shorts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Padded Shorts

LEE in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:A great riding short for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

padded

HAL in FL

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:the legs are rubber lined i found that not comfortable i had to cut it out to make them better

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

padded shorts

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Nice shorts, hip pads can be removed if wanted, and cuffs have gripper like material to keep them from riding up. Love the price and the quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not That Comfortable

CURTIS in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:These shorts bind too tight at the bottom (leg openings) for me, otherwise they would be okay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shorts

PATRICK in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:good fit and a great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:Very solid for the price. Lacking a bit in comfort, but again the price is right..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

arc shorts

DARYL in TN

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:These fit great and really help on the track or trail

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front end issue

David in UT

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:Good shorts, just could use some front end padding, the rest is fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no short cut

David in OH

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:best bang for your buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Shorts

PAUL in WA

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:Well padded and stay cool, I will get another pair next order

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sizing on small side

FRANK in OH

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:The sizing of the shorts was a little on the small size, I would by a size bigger then your normal size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for your money

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Just as good as top names. no more monkey butt!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do the job for less $

DAN in MN

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:They take a while to get use to, but do the job for less $.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Riding shorts

STEWART in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The hip padding is good enough that I don't need to use the pads in my riding pants anymore. The elastic round the thighs are way too tight, and I do not have big thighs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

review

TJAY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i love these shorts. didnt think i would. but after using them, wow. what a difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pad Yourself

KYLE in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Comfortable fit, soaks the sweat, & lets you ride with more ease. Well worth the buy and stand behind 110%

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet shorts

JUSTIN in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lots of padding

ERIC in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These fit well and have lots of padding. Great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

BILL in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best deal anywhere on padded shorts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they help

patrick in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the work good for the hard seats for when i get tired of standing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

monkey but

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:these shorts are a life saver no more monkey butt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC Padded riding shorts

MYRON in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These shorts have just enough padding to keep it safe and comfortable ,without bunch. They are almost as comfortable as my bicycle shorts that cost around $50 more. So far they have held up well couple of falls without any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good riding pants

chuck in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good riding pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

padded shorts

CYN in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:shorts work well, stitching is coming loose after several washes but they still work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!

DAVID in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Just order the next size up.... I wear 32" ordered 31-32 and a bit tight, but looks and feels good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable

Ching in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I thought it was a little tight at first, but after a while, didn't even notice it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Riding shorts

LINDA in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:product are good quality for the price. Good padding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

DR. JOSEPH in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Be sure you order a size bigger as the seem to run a bit tighter then you'd expect. Otherwise excellent product for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

GREGORY in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Made well, holds up well and great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

price is right

JESSE in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:not bad for the price,the elastic in the thighs is a little tight tho,but for the price cant really complain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good shorts

RANDY in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Held up better than my MSR riding shorts. Protect the boys....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value!

JOHN in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Sized a little small, so I cut the leg elastics, can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality issue

VINCE in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Shorts only lasted a couple of rides before the seams started came appart. The built in pads tend to bunch up during the wash and are a challange to get into their proper positions. I say go for the more expensive pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thin pads and too tight lower leg grippers.

Terrence in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The pads are a little on the light and thin side and the run one size small.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

JAMES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good buy

JEFF in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great padding short

TOMMY in TN

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:These are a great addition to the seat area,,,hold up well and protect your bottom from the hard ground. Great price too.

Was this review helpful?