A.R.C. Balaclava Facemask

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Balaclava Facemask

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 152 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Balaclava Facemask Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Balaclava Facemask Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect helmet liner

RICK in UT

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:Love this balaclava because it will fit under my helmet with no additional bulk still keeps the chill off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great service

Cristina in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:love your service been a customer for over a year and never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

MATT in CA

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:the facemask fits good and keeps my face warm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brandon in TX

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:Kept the wind off my face

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

KELL in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:A good light weight model at a good cost. No weird seems like other models that are uncomfortable under your helmet. However if the temps do drop too far below 32F then a thicker version is probably a good idea, especially at higher speeds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good face mask

Caleb in KY

Comments On May 13, 2014:Nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for what it is

Jason in NY

Comments On May 09, 2014:This does just what I wanted it to do. It is thin enough to fit under my helmet comfortably. It is just thick enough to keep the wind off of your skin while riding in cold weather. I've used mine while riding in temps down to about 5 degrees and haven't had any issues. I would and probably will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Item

Dustin in NC

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Fast Shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits well in Dual Sport helmet

Brendan in AB

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:Nice lite balaclava, low bulk Easy to carry in your pocket or tank bag Consider this balaclava if you are looking for protection at say 5 deg below your comfortable riding temp no mater where you live or the weather you are used to. Any cooler and you will need a heavier unit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Laura in CT

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps you warm

Kyle in CO

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Does what it should, but it makes your goggles fog up a bit more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool weather

aaron in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:the mask did the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a.r.c. facemask

Lee in PA

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:made well. not good for below 0 temps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Indispensible

SHANE in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:I always carry this item - easy way to eliminate the chill! This unit is holding up well and works great - Instant Ninja!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality.... perfect holiday gift!

brooke in WA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Great quality... perfect man gift.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:For the price you cant beat them.... Works well down to the low 50's... Just enough protection but still free feeling... I recommend this..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very thin

Dakota in AZ

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:I expected this item to be a little thicker. Definitely would not recommend for actual cold riding, Price reflects quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits great

Joshua in NV

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:Pretty much a universal fit, does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way too small

Alexa in NV

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:I think these would be good if they fit. They say universal fit - and I wear a small helmet - but these are going in the with the doll clothes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great, warm neck & face for little $$

Paul in NSW

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Very cheap & effective way to keep face & neck warm on those bitter winter rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Balaclava Facemask

Jim in TX

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Keep face and head warm while we were out riding in below freezing weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet liner

Rick in Utah

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:Love this helmet liner! It is not ment to keep you warm in really cold weather but it is so small it is very easy to carry. When wearing it you don't know you have it on under your helmet but it keeps you warm on a cold day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warm

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Really helps in cold weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gonzalez

Gustavo in FL

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but a little thin

Mason in NC

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:Works well but is too thin for really cold days. Does its job in breaking the chill though, and for the price, cant complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great face mask !!!

JAMEY in AR

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:It's a must for cold weather riding. It holds up very well. Everyone needs one in your gear bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

BRIAN in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Works great. Fit well under my helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Eric in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Cheap facemask but works. Can't beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and works well

Terry in WA

Comments On May 29, 2013:It works well, not too hot, not too cold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Value for Money

Emma in QLD

Comments On May 26, 2013:This is great as a light protection from a bit of wind on the colder mornings. As a girl, it helps keep my long hair out of the way too!
Not a warm balaclava for winter riding y any stretch, but unbeatable as a bit of extra comfort on a colder morning for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

Adriana in CA

Comments On May 21, 2013:Excellent product I really recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked

MICHAEL in TN

Comments On May 21, 2013:Keeps the cold off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

THOMAS in IL

Comments On May 15, 2013:Kept my face warm, good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Balaclava Facemask

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On May 08, 2013:Frat product and for the price it is a no brainer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great face mask

zackary in CT

Comments On May 06, 2013:Great face mask for the price, perfect for winter riding and helps with the wind against your face.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC facemask

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:works great!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Thin but warm, fits good, cuts down the wind chill

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thin, but not warm.

Kevin in CO

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Great price, and fits under the helmet well, but not much added protection from the elements.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very thin, but warm!

Gene in GA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:I got it in the mail and expected this to be cheap and not work. I was dead wrong. It exceeded my expectations down to about 40 degrees outside...then my face got cold. Definitely not for snow/ice, but excellent for 40+ temps to keep your face toasty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good mask!

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:A little snug but a great investment for riding in the cold and wet. We ride in all types of weather in the NW. If we rode just when it was sunny we would not ride much lol. So anyways it protects good, keeps your face warm. Just a little snug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lightweight, thin, comfortable

Sean in OR

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Great snug fit under helmet without bunching up. Bought 3 - they fit me, my wife, and 11yo son with no issues. Goggles still fit and doesn't affect breathing. Offers good protection from wind & blowing sand. We use them for dune riding in OR in Nov-Feb - temps in the 30's-40's. I wouldn't want it for 50+ degrees and I don't think it would be warm enough for sub-freezing weather, but it's perfect for our conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality!

Clint in GA

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Great quality & great price! The mask fits under my helmet with no problems and does a great job of helping me stay warm!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very thin materal

michael in VIC

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:good fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Balaclava Facemask

John in NC

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:Great cold weather protection.Helps with wind noise.Fits nicely under helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and effective

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:Works well to cut down on sand and cold

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps wind off your face

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Good for mild cold. Very thin good for about 40 degrees or so. Keeps the wind off your face.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Balaclava Facemask

SCOTT in MO

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Keeps my face warm, but kinda hard to breathe through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great liner for helmet.

Vern in CO

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Comfortable fit. Thin material. Not too hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thin

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I do not have anything to compare this to. I t helps in the cold mornings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for couple bucks

Francisco in NL

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:Cant complain about this product, its only a couple bucks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Works great and was cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cold weather mask

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Thin, comfortable, effective and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Facemask

ROYCE in AZ

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Works well in the sand dunes to help keep the sand out of mouth, hair, nose, ears,etc. Great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better quality than EMS

Paul in NH

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Bought on sale. Light weight but will work well. It is awlays a pleasure to buy from Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for dunes

ken in WA

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:If you ride in the sand dunes on a windy day, this is a must have. No more sand blasting of the neck and face.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Great fit. Lightweight. Must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for what it is

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:This is a nice helmet liner balaclava, not very thick but worked very well for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Light but effective...

Daniel in UT

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:This has been one of the best face masked, I use it on the dirtbike and snowboard. I hate how bulky a lot of these are but this one is light and easily fits under the chin or over the nose, depending on where you want it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very handy

Lyle in ID

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:Bought this for a freind that rides his bike to work. He says it is very nice to put in in his jacket pocket and put it on when it gets brisk. It is small enough to put in his pocket but still keeps the wind off him . Price is right also.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Balaclava

Robert in ID

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Ordered this on Sunday night with free shipping and my friends at Rocky Mountain ATV got it to me in less than three days! Great fit and warm. Thin enough to fit under helmet easily and the material and workmanship is great. Thanks Rocky Mountain ATV for offering this great product at such a low price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

facemask

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:good little mask, cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for riding

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:This product works great Comfortable fit and keeps the dust out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all year

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I use these on and off road, really makes a difference on those cold mornings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

protect your face

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great way to ride and keep debris out while riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i love this

JAMES in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:cold days this makes my ride easier on the face

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good balaclava

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:its a good balaclava keeps you warm but it stretches really quickly after the first couple of uses it is no longer a tight fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great mask

Keith in OR

Comments On May 23, 2012:Not too heavy not too light. Does a good job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

TROY in UT

Comments On May 17, 2012:just a cheap mask to keep you warm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good in the cold

Dana in NY

Comments On May 14, 2012:Does what it is supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

DANIEL in CO

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:I couldn'y believe how inexpensive these were and how well they were made. I wore it at work, skiing, riding, etc.. Good buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Goog stuff and cheap

Jacek in MI

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:I use this Balaclava for my atv and motorycle, it does the job in cold temperature, it's very thin and doesn't itch my face.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

KEVIN in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Great deal for the price, they keep the cool frigid air in the winter time off my face.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Feeling like a ninja?

Jason in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:When putting on the A.R.C balaclava on I immediately notice my kicks are higher, my punches are faster, and I can hold a horse stance for hours. The balaclava is ninja black, light weight, form fitting, and looks great with black mascara (a necessity for ninjas). Price is great, cause as we all know, ninjas are thrifty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HANDY

William in MT

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Had it with me when it started to snow, kept my face warm enough to be comfortable. Easy to carry and fits under helmet well. I cut the thread that makes two eye holes so it would fit around my glasses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Joe in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Nice and warm fits nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it's great

Scott in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

MIKEL in KS

Comments On Feb 17, 2012:fits good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glove Fit

Sean in OH

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:I have a BUNCH of balaclavas. I use them for ice boating in the winter. This one is a lycra/ spandex sort of thing that will work very well under a helmet. It is slightly tight on me (7 3/8 head). But I know it will loosen up after a couple of uses. Happens with all my Spandex (

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very small and not warm

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:this is for like a 12 yr old kid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Fit well but a little thinner material than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

balaclava

Harry in GA

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:This is perfect for cold weather riding in South Georgia. Great for shorty helmet when weather is in the 40's. Thin & fits nice under the helmet. Cuts the wind around the neck & ears.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS

JAMES in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive - good for 50 degrees and above

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Dec 26, 2011:Fit is good, doesn't bunch up under the helmet. Like everything about it except how thin it is. First day I wore it was a 40-45 degree day and I was pretty chilly. I'll use it for cool days but if you're looking for something for cooler temps I would try something a bit heavier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

William in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:It does it's job and for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warm, but not for freezing temps

Greg in UT

Comments On Nov 21, 2011:This Balaclava is good for riding when temps are above 32 degrees, not much good lower than that.
If you're looking for winter-weather gear, grab one of these AND some additional neoprene for your lower face.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just in time for winter.

Terrell in TX

Comments On Nov 10, 2011:Thin and fits under a helmet with no discomfort. Keeps your neck and chin warm in over 40 weather. Well worth it, keep an extra around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved me

Tarron

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:I woke up one morning to a cold/snowy race day so it was a good time to use this and boy I am glad I did. This helped keep my face and neck warm during the entire race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect for under the helmet

Alec in UT

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:these are the perfect thickness for under the helmet. thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

Jeffrey in TN

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:fits under helmet well but not as warm as i thought it would be but for the price its not bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Sarah in ON

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Fits greats, cleans easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

Arturo in TX

Comments On Sep 08, 2011:It´s just good, a little big for me, it doesn´t fix very well but does the job

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not comfortable

PETE in QLD

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:stiching runs straight down the centre of our nose so annoying i can't wear it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

RUSSELL in IL

Comments On Sep 01, 2011:a+++++++++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price

Spencer in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2011:This Balaclava does a remarkable job of blocking wind for how light weight and thin it is, great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wont ride the desert without this

Don in OR

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Works great would not ride the desert without one. I sewed mine together and got rid of the Velcro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

william in KY

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:was amazed at how good this felt and kept my ears and face from getting cold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and thin

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:perfect for dropping in your pocket and using when the weather turns cool. nice for under the helmet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thin

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:thin, but compact. not super warm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thin

Katie in KY

Comments On May 31, 2011:Could've been thicker, but still serves its purpose well for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay for the price

PATRICK in MN

Comments On May 13, 2011:Thin but fine

Was this review helpful?