Bridgestone Battlax Hyper Sport S20 Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Battlax Hyper Sport S20 Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone Battlax Hyper Sport S20 Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone Battlax Hyper Sport S20 Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duel compound great for commuting

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Bought this as a step up from the Battlax BT016 Pro and I've very happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but don't last long

Ben in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI GSXR1000

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:I've gone through 4 of these front tyres, have always like them. Never had any nervous moments. Nice and quick to turn but still stable.
They wear a bit quickly though. Still good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great on the track!

Tim in ON

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Use these tires on the track with a GSXR-750. Fantastic grip all around running mid yellow (intermediate) pace. Haven't pushed the front yet, and the only time the rear has broken loose is with ham fisted throttle application. Will get about 6 track days out of a set of tires before the sides are done. Lots of meat left in the middle - probably swap them to my street bike afterwards (live in a flat, boring area).
Neutral turn in and stable handling.
SOOO much better than that Michelin 2CT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

S20 is good

alex in OR

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:S20 is good, but Dunlop Q2 is better: faster turn-in and better feel/control braking and trail braking into turns. S20 feels softer. Wear rate for front was much lower than Q2

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great set of tires

Daniel in CA

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I've owned 2 sets of these tires, but sadly, have not been able to use up the full life of both sets. My first set was on my 09 CBR600RR, I put about 3k miles on that with 1 track day at (rode in C Group) before I sold the bike. The second was on my Ducati Monster with about 2k miles and 1 track day (C Group) as well before I sold it.
I have never had any issues with the tires. They provide great feedback as you turn into the corners and exit. They warm up pretty quick as well and after couple of corners on the track, they pretty much full warmed up. They held up very well on the track and on the street and provide good grip during the rain and cold. I've had friends run these tires on B group as well and they had nothing to complain about! Great set of tires if you love spirited riding as well the regular commuting.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best street tire so far

Justin in VIC

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:I have run most tires available for the street and these bridgestones have been fantastic. Great warm up, great grip and fantastic feel. They don't wear to bad either

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Track Day Tire

Nicholas in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI GSXR600 F.I.

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Replaced some old Pilot Powers and can't be happier! Grip is good and heats up fast at the track! After a day at Fontana, the tires are in great shape. I don't push the front a lot so I'm guessing I'll get at least 8 more track days on the front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value and performance

Patrick in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:This tire is awesome for the price. I expect to get at least 10,000 miles out of it despite it being so sticky. It has never washed out in the dry and gives a very stable ride.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone S20

Jose in CA

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:I installed a new set of Bridgestones S20 on my BMW S1000rr. I couldn't be happier nice tire seem to heat up quick and has great grip on them. I hope to get at least 3500-4000 miles out of them. Nice step up from the Bt-16 and I would be confident to use these tire on the track in B/C group. These tire perform wont find anything this good for the price.

Was this review helpful?