Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply Touring Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply Touring Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply Touring Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply Touring Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Delivery was fast

Redick in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA XVZ1300AH Royal Star

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:I very seldom write reviews, but, I just ordered two tires, the Elite 3 front and rear for my bike on Tuesday using Standard shipping and they were waiting on my porch Thursday when I got home! And I live in south central PA! The tires were well wrapped in shrink wrap with no signs of damage. Now If I can get them mounted as quickly!
Rocky Mountain, I am impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jake Wilson customer service

Gary in NS

Comments On May 21, 2014:Bought a pair of elite 3 tires for my Goldwing while in Florida and transported them back to Canada. When the bike shop was installing the front tire they noticed that the bead was defective and the tire would not seal the bead at a certain position. I call Jake Wilson and spoke to Zac Perry who recommended I take pictures of the defect and forward to their warranty dept. I forwarded the pic with a description of the problem and two day later Zac called me to inform me that a new tire was being delivered to my address in Canada. Three day later the tire arrived. Very impressed with Jake Wilson customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product GREAT PRICE

Donny in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA XVZ1300TF Royal Star Venture

Comments On May 17, 2014:This is my 2nd E3 tire, have tried other tires that didn't compare to the E3. The E3 doesn't chase tar snakes & grooved roads is no problem....great handling tire...Great MILEAGE tire over 15k on the 1st tire, I have 5k on the last E3 and it still looks new....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5K

Kendall in TX

Comments On May 31, 2013:GOOD TIRE FOR OLD GOLDWING, HAVEOVER 5000 ON IT AT HALF LIFE. GOOD HANDLING WONT TRACK ROAD GROOVES,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast Delivery!

Glen in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HARLEY-DAVIDSONĀ® Road King Classic FLHRC/IĀ®

Comments On May 11, 2013:Tires have a good deep tread, Bought mainly in case of getting caught in rainstorms. I bought these because of reviews stating that they were good in rain and were a harder tire than say Avon Cobras which I read wear soon, but grip more. I don't ride super fast on turns anyway and I want my tires to last, so with that said I'm very happy. Gave it a 4 rating cause I never had the before and want to see how long they last and grip the road etc.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire ever

Harry in GA

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:I ride cross country on a 2002 Electra Glide Classic. Fully loaded GVW #1100. I have over 11,000 miles on the front and the tire has about 50% tread left. The rear is an Elite 3 too and has about 30% tread left.
I use "Dyna Beades" in both tires. No cupping and they grip in hot & cold, wet or dry roads. I ride cross country from South GA to Canada. Jake Wilson has the best prices and free fast shipping. Buy then you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire on the road

Allen in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA GL1500SE Gold Wing

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Great quality tire & was exactly what i had ordered.Props to you Jakewilson for the awesome service & quick delivery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

ROBERT in KY

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good place to buy

avraham in CA

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:good price fast shipping, you can't ask for better that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

jim in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Night and day over elite 2 491. Live in mountains. Handle very well. We will see about milage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHAT A TIRE

patricia in FL

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:HAVE OVER 15,000 MILES ON FRONT TIRE ALREADY

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Change It When?

Clyde in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:I guess this will be my first 30,000 mile front tire. This thing just won't wear, and grips the road like a cat! These Elite 3's (front & rear) are magnificent tires for a hard rider like myself. I live in So. Cal. where year-round riding is possible, and know that when I use this front tire, I'm not gonna have to change it for 10's of thousands of miles!! No other tire designed for heavy motorcycles has even compared in my 123,000 miles on my `01 Heritage. Don't hesitate, just buy it! You'll love it, I'm sure...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Handeling

Gary in PA

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:So far they are great tires. hoping to get good wear out of them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best customer service

Jeff in IN

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:Always get a heads up if order isnt going to ship when promised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Elite 3 front tire

Bob in MO

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Incredible tire. Handling is superb with this tire although the tire life is questionable at this time. Jake Wilson has by far the best prices on these tires, anywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply for Harley Davidson FB

Mark in VA

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:Ordered a set of Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply for my '04 Harley Davidson Fat Boy. I had seen the Rocky Mountain advertisements on the Speed Channel while watching the Monster Energy AMA Supercross series. Remembered RM when looking for an on-line vendor to purchase my tires from. Order the tires from RM on April 22, 2011 at 2:12 pm EST and received notification from RM at 2:57 pm EST (4/22/11) that my tires had shipped. Received my tires on my door step (Northern Virgina) today April 25, 2011.
The purchase of the tires through the RM web site could not have been easier and their customer service was spot on (had a question about another brand of tires I was looking at).
All in all I feel this was a perfect transaction. I would give RM 5 stars for product selection, customer services and lighting fast shipping.
I will definately purchase other motorcycle products from RM again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:Great traction and durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An absolute must for the Harley softail

Michael in MS

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:The improvement in handling for my Fatboy was beyond belief. The bike now takes some of the local wide sweeping bends flat out and craving more. No mush out like the original style tires. Handles like a long claw cat on shag rug in hard cornering. Dunlop produced a winner. Keep em' coming.
Jake Wilson deserves a special thanks as this is the only site that recommends Elite 3's for Harleys.
Gentlemen, you know your stuff and you done good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires yet

Alan in AZ

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:In the 275,000 miles I have put on my 82 Virago 750 I have used lots of tires and the Elite 3 is the best so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Traction

Mike in TN

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:Great wet and dry road traction. Have had Bridgestone and Dunlop 404, niether tire holds a candle to tese tires!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!

James in FL

Comments On Apr 27, 2010:Just bought these tires from Jake Wilson and you can not get a better value. I just replaced stock d402 tires on my 07 Road King, and the difference is night and day. They hold the road better are very comfy and love the more aggressive tread pattern. I would definitely recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

e3's

robert in WI

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:without a doubt the best tire I have ever owned. 21K miles on an 08 ultra running sidewall psi. Grips like no other I have ever owned even in the cold or rain! YMMV

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop E's

Mike in TN

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:outstanding tire. tracks better than any other Dunlop I've used.

Was this review helpful?