Kenda Cruiser Sport Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Kenda Cruiser Sport Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Kenda Cruiser Sport Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kenda Cruiser Sport Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

at least it was cheap

Drew in MO

Comments On May 18, 2014:This tire is strictly a budget tire. It slipped in a few corners, wet grip was marginal at best, and I only got 5800mi out of it before it was completely done. It will get you from point A to B but dont expect much "performance" riding out of it, even on a cruiser. Also rode much rougher than a few other tires I have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang for Buck

Jeremiah in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA V-Star 650 Custom

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:This tire was the best bang for the buck that I came across when shopping for a rear tire. Aggressive tread pattern and it looks great on my vstar bobber. Rides pretty smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

Devon in AZ

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:Lasted 18 months. Over 12,000 miles. Great price for a decent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

4,000 miles on larger bikes

JASON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA VTX1300C

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Like others have mentioned, this tires doesn't last as long on larger bikes. On my vtx1300 I got about 4,000 miles fairly split between highway and city commuting. From one side the tire itself is worth the price you pay, but the next consideration is the cost of mounting and balancing, which where I am at is about $30 if you remove the wheel yourself or $100 is you have the dealer do it. From that perspective it may be cheaper or at least less hassle to use a different tire for larger bikes. But one thing I will say is that the tire handles well in dry, wet, and even snowy conditions. I'm split about what tire I will use next, but am about 75% sure I will use this again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent tire

john in NY

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Not the replace all tire but still a good buy. Ive had them on 3 bikes mainly due to the price. The lowest mileage Ive got out of them with the tire still being safe to drive was around 6500. So its either pay 73 bucks for 6500 miles or 120+ for 8k miles. These tires do better with lighter bikes and riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wear Very Quickly

RICHARD in MS

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:I've run this tire on the rear of my '08 DL650 and managed only 4,000 before the cord was showing. Running the stock Trail Wings I would get about 9,000 miles.
If you don't put many miles on your bike then it'll be a great tire, but I'm sitting at 34,000 miles and use my bike as a daily commuter....tire changes are a hassle.
Also, when it is fairly cold (Mississippi) at 40 degrees or so the tire is rather stiff and will slide in turns, the Trail Wing would rail and ask to go faster. The tire does fine in rain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice Tire

Justin in TN

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:I was really excited to see how developed the tread pattern was. It is as described and in good order. The only thing is that it didn't mention if it was a tube or tubeless tire and I may have to return it. But, it arrived promptly via UPS and payment was as easy as it ever is. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Pleased

Marty in AL

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:The tire arrived quickly and when I opened it-I was very pleased.The tire is even better than it shows in the picture.Highly recommend this tire.It rides perfect.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great value and quick shipping

Michael in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2010:JakeWilson has the best price and shipping for this purchase. I ordered it and received it within 3 days.
I'm using the 170/80H-15 on my Suzuki C50T for the rear and the traction is perfect for cruising the streets. With this price, I can afford to get 3 tires for the cost of one Metzler or Dunlop. I expect to get mileage in the 15K-20K region, because I ride conservatively, don't weigh the bike down, and I'm pretty light weight. I check the pressure regularly and use max. psi for better mileage.
Handles very well in the corners and the rain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kenda cruiser sport

corey in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2010:works great

Was this review helpful?