Dunlop Sportmax Roadsmart Sport Touring Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop Sportmax Roadsmart Sport Touring Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Dunlop Sportmax Roadsmart Sport Touring Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop Sportmax Roadsmart Sport Touring Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tyre

Charlie in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSF1200 Bandit

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great tyre, great value compared to prices in Australia, I got great mileage out of my first lot of Dunlopâ??s and it looks like I am on track to get the same great mileage just under 30,000 kilometres but to get that mileage I don't ride as hard as I used to bit older these days and I tend to break when I fall off and not bounce anymore. Jake Wilson very easy to do business with and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Roadsmart

John in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI GSXR1000

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:Handles well for a sport touring tire.Looks new after several thousand miles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fjr all season

jonathan in OR

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:5200 miles of no holding back riding, from coast to mountains. these tires put the pilot3 to shame in wet weather confidence an durability.the bike feels glued to summer pavement. even front an rear wheel wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Took alot of weight to balance

JEFF in IL

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:I had these before and good tire- the last one took quite a bit of weight- I didn't like that and all the weight looks like heck too. Probably go back to Michelin

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

touring tire

GARY in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:the tire has great grip.But for a touring tire i only got 3500 miles on it.that isnt good.if i was on a long trip i would have to change tires before i finished my trip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Shawn in MI

Comments On May 02, 2012:Bought this tire as my first replacement for my gsxr 600. Seemed to have good ratings and a fair price.I ride around casually on country roads . I couldn't be happier. Tire grips good and seems to be lasting pretty well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

value

Malcom in VIC

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:I have run a few sets of these after i had been useing Metzler M3s.They did grip nearly as well as the M3s but it was a little more work in the twisties as the profile is quite different.Bonus with the roadsmarts was they were much better in the wet at speed and i got a few extra thousand ks out of them.These are what i still run as winter tyres

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tyre for Australian conditions

MORENO

Comments On Nov 04, 2011:First of all the shipping to Australia is just Awesome 5 to 6 days and the order is at our door step. Secondly price is just out of this world compared to what we pay over here.Also the service from the gang at Rockymountain atv is Awesome keep it up.I found the Dunlop Roadsmart an excellent tyre It's the only tyre i run on my FZ1 i get about 6k klm on the rear and 10k on the front. great tyre alround and great in the wet, we give our tyre a bit of a hard time and they seem to handle it ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best price in town

michael in SC

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:good tire at a fair price
jake wilson has had the best prices on motorcycle tires for the last year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Roadsmart Sport Touring Radial

Kirk in TX

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:I haven't had this tire on the bike but a week or so, but it is not the first one of this model and make that I have had on the bike and I have always been very satisfied with the performance and longevity of these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy Camper

Stephen in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2010:Normally get about 2500 mi.s on a rear Qualifier. Roadsmart lasted about 6000 mi.s. The handling and warm up was close to Qualifier. Warm up takes a little longer but not much. I can well live with it for the extra milage on the street.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Shipping for Dunlop Road Smart Tire:

Mike in CA

Comments On Jun 30, 2010:This review is primarily for the shipping of the tire as the quality of these tires is nothing short of outstanding!
Along those lines shipping here is AWESOME also! Got it in 3 days it's always nice when a company does what it promises and this one stands behind that for sure!
As far as the road smart I get about 10K miles out of both the rear and front tire. That at least to me is outstanding wear mileage for a MC tire. Last time I didn't get a RS for the front and the one I got only got 6k miles out of it.
Road smarts are the ONLY tire I will run on my FJR until they either stop making it or I quit riding!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

great tires

MIKE in OR

Comments On May 12, 2010:great tire

Was this review helpful?