Avon Cobra AV72 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Avon Cobra AV72 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Avon Cobra AV72 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Avon Cobra AV72 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Avon Cobra AV72

James in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA GL1800 Gold Wing

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:My favorite rear motorcycle tire... great wear great traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

200/50/18 avon

RICK in UT

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:R.M.works without games

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this Cobra bites!

simon in SA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Rare tire for cruisers it actually has great side grip.Wearing well compared to previous Dunlop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Avon Corbra AV72 rear tire

RICK in MT

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I really like the way this tire wears and handles.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tires perform throughout their life.

Troy in OH

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Reading testiments on a Kawasaki forum last year I decided to put the Cobras on my Vulcan 2000. First of all you must understand that the Vulcan 2000 is known for eating rear tires, usually within 6,000-8,000 miles. I installed the Cobra and it has given me 12,000 very satisfied miles. Right off the bat I was impressed with how the bike cornered in comparison to the Bridgestones that were on it. After 12,000 I am close to the wear indicator and still cornering amazingly. What's really nice about the Cobras is that they don't wonder with a grooved road. With all of the road construction going on currently it nice to select my own path instead off being thrown where ever the road pitches me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Avon-Cobra-AV72-Rear-Motorcycle-Tire

Blair in GA

Comments On May 31, 2012:Have Purchased 2 for my Softtail Custom. Love the way they handle in curves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NOT IMPRESSED

tom in ND

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:THIS TIRE IS SUPPOSED TO REPLACE THE VENOM R. I HAVE RAN 4 VENOM R'S AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED. THE COBRA GAVE ME HALF THE MILES BEFORE IT CUPPED BAD ENOUGH THAT I CAN FEEL IT WHEN I RIDE. I WON'T PUT ONE BACK ON MY VALKYRIE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jake Wislon's Service

James in NSW

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:Over the years I've purchased a wide range of products for Harley's from the USA and Jake Wilson's ordering system, service and delivery is outstanding. The whole process of purchasing went smoothly and delivery to Australia took only 5 working days. I can only assume one would receive the same if not better service walking into their premises. I'd recommend Jake Wilson's to anybody wanting to purchase products on-line. James N - NSW Australia

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent for custom sportbikes!

William in TX

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:First off, I have to say Rocky Mountain delivered the goods! Literally! I have a 07 ZX14 stretched 13" over and had a 310/35-18 Vee Rubber, "THE MONSTER", and that tire is strictly a show tire. I purchased the Avon Cobra, 300/35-18, and its night and day compared to the latter. Falls right over in the turns and very good grip. The tire felt very stable at 130 mph. If you have a custom, stretched crotch rocket and you like to run it, this tire is for you. Good looks and very functional. ALL AROUND GREAT TIRE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the VRSCA V-Rod

Robert in CO

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Purchased these tires for my '03 Vrod. After putting 3000 miles on them I can say they are an excellent tire with great wear patterns. They stick to the road and drive well in wet weather and hot dessert sun conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

avon better than pirelli

Michael in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:2 to 1 wear and better handling.... go avon

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for the money

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Oct 15, 2010:Great traction, I thought my M109R handled well until I put on a set of Avons and the Cobra rear just stuck. Full throttle out of a tight corner and this tire felt very planted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Live Life Large

Randy in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2010:Outstanding tire and service. The cobra handles exceptional well. Waiting to see what the tread life will be. I run the suggested air pressure on a rigid frame scooter and it rides and corners great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

don in TX

Comments On May 06, 2010:good people to do business with, fair price, fast service, good communication, will buy from them again.and avons on an honda vtx 1800 cc r model ride goooood ........thanks

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Tires

Scott in WA

Comments On May 24, 2009:These tires are fantastic. I have always had Dunlop Elite 3's but a friend told me to move up to the Cobra's. What a great ride and handling. With the last set of Dunlop's I got 20K which is very good, so I am curious on what the mileage will be? But I am willing to trade a little of that for these great performing tires.

Was this review helpful?