Avon Roadrider AM26 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Avon Roadrider AM26 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Avon Roadrider AM26 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Avon Roadrider AM26 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade for 2010 triumph thruxton rear and f

Vincent in TX

Comments On Nov 04, 2012:Needed a new tire and after reading about how one could go bigger on the rear I went the with Avons Roadriders(150) best decision ever their still space between the swing arms and no tire distortion on the rear wheel the bike is more stable on the straights and hug the curves ps I do have (Hagons 2810 rear suspension) get some new tubes heavy duty if possible between the best prices, customer service and the free shipping I will be back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Avon Tires

Darren in CA

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:These Tires are Awesome! If you want some nice sticky Canyon tires,then I would recommend these for your bike! And a excellent buy through Jake Wilson....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Avon tires offer excellent performance.

David in CA

Comments On May 03, 2012:An excellent tire and at the Jake Wilson prices a great value. Just ordered an Avon Cobra front tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice wear

john in MO

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Been running on my WR250x for about a month now, showing little to no wear. One of the best supermoto tires you can buy hands down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

On a Hinckley Triumph Bonneville

Eric in SC

Comments On May 02, 2011:The Avon Roadroder is an excellent choice; solid grip across the entire tread, good on wet roads as well as dry and a longer than average lifespan.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Avon RoadRider

Michael in PA

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:The Avon RoadRider is an excellent choice for a rider like me. I ride year-round (unless there's ice or snow on the road) commuting to work 70 miles a day. The RoadRider represents a terrific blend of excellent wear, grip and handling under all conditions at a great price. The RoadRider has provided me with double the tire life of the OEM tires on my 2007 Suzuki GS-500F. If you're the kind of rider who racks up a lot of miles (I average about 13,000 miles a year), you'ld be hard pressed to find a better tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

jerrald in TX

Comments On Aug 15, 2010:I am running the rear tire on the front of my VYX1300R. It handles great. Only have about 500 miles on it, but so far I will be ordering another when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Keevin in CA

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:I have these on a KLR650 I use for a commuter and got over 15k miles on the rear and front still looks new. I am waiting on my replacement for the rear. They ride good and handle good on mountain roads. I don't know about wet surface it doesn't rain much in San Diego.

Was this review helpful?