Bridgestone Battlax BT023 Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Battlax BT023 Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone Battlax BT023 Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone Battlax BT023 Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BT023

BRIAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA VTR1000F Super Hawk

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Great tire for the price. Good ride and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire!

WAYNE in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA FZ1

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I have over 10,000 miles on the front 023. I get about 7,000 from the rear tire. They wear nicely and give plenty of confidence in almost any situation. I've never had an issue with the 023 front or rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

battlax tire

Scott in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Excellent tire it hooks really good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

DOUG in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:These tires work excellent on my Concours14

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great life and performance

Chris in QLD

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:I used these on a 2009 Suzuki GSX1400, previous tyres were 3 sets of Michelin Pilot Road 2 and one set of Dunlop RoadSmarts. Riding was commuting, some highway work, and a lot of hard mountain/canyon riding. I would regularly carve up much sportier bikes. Warm up time is good, no problem grinding footpegs in under 5 mins riding on a cool morning. These tyres gave me much more confidence and grip than the PR2s, and as a result I was getting that much lean that the footpegs were folded up and I was grinding the engine mounts down on the road. This is all with decent aggressive hanging off body-position. They lasted considerably longer than the Dunlops, and maybe 5% more than the Michelin. I got an average of 10,000km from a set (rear worn past wear indicators, would replace the front at the same time) front might have had another 2000km in them. I noticed no reduction in performance throughout their life. Wet weather was no issue either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great life, good performance.

Dan in CO

Comments On May 05, 2012:I felt this tire was a good choice for a commuter sport bike. I got about 9000 miles out of it before I decided it was too low on center tread. Cornering traction is good for a touring tire, and handles the rain better than a Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Huge step forward from the 021

Lloyd in MN

Comments On Sep 09, 2011: The 021 front would cup badly by about 4500 miles and even as low as 3500 it was noticeable. These 023's with just over 6200 miles on it still has its nice round shape, not the "ledge" like the 021's would get. I am down to 1/32" from the wear bar, but very happy with these tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tire

Richard in OK

Comments On Jun 07, 2011:Good all around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires!

Ottis in TX

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:I have these tires on my Ninja 650 and they worked great so now I am putting them on the ST1300 hopefully they will be just as good on the larger bike. I will post a a review after a few thousand miles.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

BT-023 - Great sport/sport touring tire

Bryan in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:This is my 4th set of tires on my 2008 FZ6. The last set I used were Dunlop Roadsmarts, which were great tires. I find the BT-023's to be even better! The tires grip wonderfully and are lighter than the Roadsmarts. They tip effortlessly into turns and the side grip is fantastic. Riding on the freeway is smooth and the tires absorb bumps very well. I've put a little over 600 miles on them so far, so I don't have an opinion about the mileage that the 023's provide. But for the quality and price, you can't go wrong with these tires.

Was this review helpful?