Bridgestone Battlax BT023 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Battlax BT023 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone Battlax BT023 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone Battlax BT023 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bridgestone tire

Scott in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:excellent tire will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best buck per mile tire for r1100rt

Richard in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 BMW R1100RT

Comments On May 07, 2013:After burning up the metzeler me880 in 7k and 9k miles, I tried the bt023 and got over 11k miles. The dual compound makes a huge difference in the center wear of the tire. With the marathon costing twice as much and getting fewer miles, the decision was a slam dunk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all-rounder

Chris in QLD

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:I used these on a 2009 Suzuki GSX1400, previous tyres were 3 sets of Michelin Pilot Road 2 and one set of Dunlop RoadSmarts. Riding was commuting, some highway work, and a lot of hard mountain/canyon riding. I would regularly carve up much sportier bikes. Warm up time is good, no problem grinding footpegs in under 5 mins riding on a cool morning. These tyres gave me much more confidence and grip than the PR2s, and as a result I was getting that much lean that the footpegs were folded up and I was grinding the engine mounts down on the road. This is all with decent aggressive hanging off body-position.
They lasted considerably longer than the Dunlops, and maybe 5% more than the Michelin. I got an average of 10,000km from a set (rear worn past wear indicators, would replace the front at the same time) front might have had another 2000km in them.
I noticed no reduction in performance throughout their life.
Wet weather was no issue either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Jerrod in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLE650A VERSYS

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:2500 miles and counting. showing little to no signs of wear. great performance in hot or cold, dry or wet. Overall a great performing tire for the everyday rider!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wear, good grip.

Dan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:I felt this tire was a good choice for a commuter sport bike. I got about 9000 miles out of the rear tire before I decided it was too low on center tread. Cornering traction is good for a touring tire, and handles the rain better than a Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BT023 Rear Tire

janet in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:The Bridgestone BT023 rear tire is a very good tire. Great grip and wears very well. I don't like the front as it wears out way to soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Wear, Great price

Chris in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:I have a Honda ST1100A, Yes that 1998 ABS model with hard to find tires. I am also a year-round SF Bay Area rider (three seasons for the rest of the country up north) Having put server brands and make of tires on my bike I have come to know a great performance and an value. The Bridgestone Battlax BT-023 prvide the grip needed to lay it over as far as I want while still maintaining good wear life. Wet weather grip inspires confidence as well. I will be purchasing these tires again when I have to get a new set.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

perry in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:honda cbr1000rr I put this tire on myself using my fancy new harbour freight tire changing apparatus and balanced it with my harbour freight static tire balancer, it was cool to actually do it my self, so far i have put about six hundred miles on it, over a hundred miles of that was on twisty roads, the tire is broke in edge to edge now, the compound feels good, no complaints, as i approach 3000 miles i will know if it really gives more center tread highway mileage, i will try to remember to post results at 2000 and 3000 miles.

Additional Comments On Aug 22, 2012:Updated review, I installed and reviewed this tire on march 16 2011, I am impressed with the compound, it sticks well when pushed to the edges and center tread wear is excellent, this tire went 7200 miles on the rear of my cbr1000rr, this is definatley a record for a rear tire on this bike, im ordering another one today.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much improved from the BT021

Lloyd in MN

Comments On Sep 01, 2011: The 023's don't cup like the 021's did, I find they have better turn in qualities and feel much better longer as well. The 021's would cup so badly that ride quality was terrible by the 4000 mile mark. The 023's while they still are only lasting 4000-4500 they feel really good throughout all of those miles. Bridgestone did a really good job with these, fyi this is about the same mileage I got out of the PR2 but the 023's turn better and feel stickier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tire

Richard in OK

Comments On Jun 07, 2011:Good all around

Was this review helpful?