Michelin Pilot Road 3 Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Pilot Road 3 Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Michelin Pilot Road 3 Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Pilot Road 3 Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Michelin Pilot Road 3 Rear Radial

Bill in QLD

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Michelin Pilot Road 3 - Star Performer, Sticky when cold. Handle like a dream, for my money the best tire your money can buy. I ride very hard & lay my Super Motard over as far as it will go so it's nice to be able to trust my tires to grip. Have used them before & won't change until the Pilot Road 4 comes out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great treadwear and grip

Patrick in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:Excellent treadwear and grip in wet and dry conditions. A little squirly compared to a full on 'hypersport' tire because of all the sipes, but for a normal streetbike it's perfectly fine. Also works well if you have to venture offroad briefly. Costs more but lasts longer and still wears evenly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for Sport Touring

ROB in IL

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I like medium distances 200mi or so each time out. i have about 500mi on this tire and I'm very pleased. I like the siped tread design too. The ride is good and the cornering is great. I run it about 36lbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

Kendall in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSX750F Katana

Comments On May 31, 2013:LONG LASTING, SMOOTH, GOOD GRIP,I WILL NOT BUY ANY OTHER TIRE. NOTHING OUT THERE AS GOOD. STRAIGHT AND TO THE POINT ADVICE

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

My New Favorite

Don in New Hampshire

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:I like the PR3 much better than the Dunlop Sportmax that came stock on the bike, as well as the Dunlop Roadsmart which replaced the Sportmax. The Dunlops never felt connected to the road which didn't give a lot of confidence in corners, and the Roadsmart only lasted 8600 miles, I was expecting more. The PR3 feels like your glued to the road, transformed the bike, very confidence inspiring in corners. They give a little more of a taught ride than the Dunlops, and the icing on the cake, my rear lasted 10,400 miles. - I'm happy with that.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pilot road 3

Ronald in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI ZG1400A Concours (ABS)

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:I bought these tires before 2000 mile trip from Raleigh through NC mountains to Ga all over BRP and back for a week. I could not begin to imagine the difference in feel, how the bike seems to automatically lean over so much easier than the stock Stones. I now have 4k on these tires and almost no sign of wear. I run 42lbs religiously in them. They work. I thought I had bought a new bike! No more Bridgestones! Michelin PR3 is the only tire for my sport touring. Jake Wilson shipped them very fast!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Sports Touring Tyre

Mark in ACT

Comments On Sep 12, 2012:This is my second set for my BMW F800ST. Nice, progressive turn-in, predictable grip and confidence inspiring in wet weather.
Excellent distance from the rear and very even wear. I push the front pretty hard and as usual, am wearing the edges faster than the centre, but still excellent mileage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

DAVID in OH

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:Barely over 5k and the rear is toast. I don't abuse my tires and I stay on top of the air pressure. I'm real disappointed with this dual compound tire.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fitted to DL1000 VStrom

Gary in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Until recently the only tyre that dealers in Australia would sell for the VStrom was the Battlax. I rarely took the DL offroad so why bother with dual function tyres. Two months ago I bought a set of the MPR3's (front and rear) and the VStrom was transformed into a whole new machine. The handling, grip and feedback gave me 100 percent more confidence in hard riding and severe lean angles. I have since traded the VStrom for an Aprilia 1200 Dorsoduro and order a set of these for it. They will replace the Dunlop Qualifiers Great tyres. Don't believe the rubbish some people are spreading about MPR3's

Was this review helpful?