Michelin Pilot Power 2 CT Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Pilot Power 2 CT Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Michelin Pilot Power 2 CT Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Pilot Power 2 CT Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire ever

Manuel in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 BMW R1200RT

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:This is the best Michelin tire ever. I have used Continental and Metzeler and nothing like this tire. Grip is great in wet and dry and you can take curves with super grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop searching... you have found your tires.

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSXR1000

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:I have been riding (aggressively) for over 20 years. I road raced in the mid 90's and attend an occasional track day now. I have come across very few riders capable of overriding a good set of tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 Firebolt

steve in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 BUELL XB9R Firebolt┬«

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Love these tires! I get great wear out of these michellins, and feel very confident in the corners. Overall just a great tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 thumbs up!

Alec in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:These tires are un-beatable . Street or track . Durability , longevity. These tires have it all!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sport bike tire

ROB in IL

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I didn't see any signs of wear after 1000 mi and great traction. Ride was good too. Felt confident

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tires, period...

Robert in CA

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:great performance, long life, good price, Jake Wilson and Michelin...two thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go for it.....

Nedzat in MI

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Very fast delivery, exelent quality, very happy so far.I will definitely recomand this website to everyone out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tyre

chad in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI ZX14R

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:what a great tyre for a zx14 very sticky and pretty good in the rain will def buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super great

Felix in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:I love these tires switched from diablos and will never go back

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire & service

J Dustin in NY

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:This is the 2nd Power 2ct that I've purchased for my '06 Kawi Z750S. 1st rear lasted me 2 seasons. Great traction in all conditions, much better traction and stability than the Avon tires that were on it when I bought the bike. Excellent cornering and reasonable wear. Flawless transaction from RM ATV MC and a great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire....

jimmy in TX

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:This tire has an even wear pattern...The softer sides are sticky enough for the tight/ fast corners...the center is harder so it keeps the tire from getting the premature flat spot..I get 5,000 miles consistently ...gsxr 1K....works great in rain/ wet pavement...this is the best tire i have tried to date.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:But I got the Michelin Power Pures and I think these are the way to go. The middle patch is thinner providing sticker tire earlier in the turn. Sometimes you will lean the bike in a turn and still be in the medium compound on the Pilot Powers...try the Power Pures! I believe they are the same compounds, just a different percentage on the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jacob in MO

Comments On Jul 19, 2011:Holds great in the rain. Can put on over 12,000 miles and still holds at 90mph draggin a knee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Michelin PP2 CT

JAMES in CA

Comments On May 26, 2011:Awesome tires, confidence inspiring. I got about 4K rear and 6K front, not bad for a hardcore sportbike tire. But, what I like the most is that I just think about leaning into a corner and the tires drop in without effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very soft tires

Dean in GA

Comments On May 12, 2011:I have these Michelin tires on a GSX650f and they perform wonderfully. Very grippy in corners. 600r's have trouble keeping up with me. Due to them being so soft, they tend to spit up greasy parts of tire on the bike. A trade off, I suppose. I have about 1500 miles on them and they are definetly showing some wear. I will guess and say I will get about 5000 miles from them. Yes, I do keep correct amount of air pressure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Michelin Pilot Power 2CT

Jeff in NC

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:Hypersport tires are flooding the market from all the different tire manufacturers. Michelin was one of the first to introduce multi-compound tread with the 2CT. For the money this is one of the best street/track/commuting tires out there. It's got plenty of feedback and enough grip for up to most intermediate trackday groups. It's also got the harder center compound which will allow for plenty of straightline highway miles. Canyon strafing and mountain switchbacks can be handled with ease and confidence.
If you can catch the 2CT's on sale there's not a better deal out there in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jason in MN

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:I feel this is a great tire. So far have over 1000 miles on it and it looks brand new. In fact it still has nubs in some spots. Can't beat this tire. Just make sure you watch your tire pressure religiously or it will wear out quicker than it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great prices

dustin in MD

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:I love this site always my products are on time and cost half of what you would in a retail store.great site to buy all your motocyle needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Softie

Jack in TX

Comments On Oct 06, 2010:Did not last long so soft. Bites great....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Performance of Wear, Traction and Price

Paul in TX

Comments On Aug 17, 2010:I truly appreciate the Quality of Performance of these Michelin Tires. Traction is great in High Speed and Daily Driving, This tire last longer than any other that I have used.., go further before having to replace them. Then you factor in the Price and the reputation of Michelin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Eliberto in TX

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:THE BEST TIRES I HAVE EVER HAD PERIOD

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2ct Michelin

Jack in AR

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:Awesome tires, been using them for years. Use them on track bike and street bike. Great price.

Was this review helpful?