Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT Radial Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT Radial Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT Radial Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT Radial Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing tire!!

Shane in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA FJR1300

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Bought a set of these on a friend's recommendation- can't believe how good they are. Grip like crazy right out of the gate, and if I'm correct, I've done about 13000 miles on the first set. Wet traction is suffering/gone as the rear tire is past the wear bars, but prior was extremely confidence inspiring. Tires wore extremely evenly. Bike was used mostly for commuting on the super slab- 125 miles/day, so I needed a tire that lasted a while. This will be my second set and I can't see changing in the future.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best supermoto tire out there!

john in MO

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:Cant go wrong here. once its worn in, its like you have glue on your tires! long life aswell...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jesse in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI GSX750F Katana

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:This product was suggested to me after I had been riding on a set on Dunlops, this tire exceeded the life of the Dunlops and all things equal I think has a better feel for the road.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for buck

RYAN in SC

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:This is my second set of these tires on my FZ6. I've run many different tires, and these are the most mileage (9k+) for the money while still being very sticky. I've never lost grip with them, wet or dry, and have worn off the Michelin man from the rears, so it isn't like I don't ride hard. You can drag a knee with these, and still run down the highway and through town without wearing them down in no time. The ride is SUPER smooth. The are stable and planted in turns and over bumps.
My only complaint, and I seem to be alone on this, is that the turn-in is slower than others out there. Mild complaint for sure.
I'd recommend these to anyone, and buy them again in a heartbeat. I've never heard a complaint on them, other than price, which isn't too bad here at Jake Wilson.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Sporty - Sport Tourning Tire

Aaron in AB

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Installed on a 1992 ZX-11, broken in on shorter rides, and then ridden on a 10,000km plus cross-Canada trip in the Summer. Provided great traction in wet weather and high cross wind combinations, not to mention torential rain storms. The Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT's still have 1000's of kilometers of life left. Perform well at faster speeds and more aggressive lean angles, even in cooler temperatures (8 degrees celcius). I filled with nitrogen and they lost about 2psi in 10,000km. These are my street tires from now on!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

10,000 miles

Dan in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:This is the third set of PR2's that I got over 10,000 sport touring miles out of them. Great tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

BARRY in KY

Comments On Jun 23, 2011: I would buy from Jake Wilsons again they have the best service & prices. I run this tire on a K1200GT it works very well in wet or dry. No cupping on front at all. I am using Dyana Beads they also seem to work well.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:I bought this tire for my Concours 14 and it has been great so far. I have only put about 3000 miles on (rated 4 due to waiting on mileage) it since I put them on but they look like they should last about 10,000 miles. It feels superior to the Dunlop Roadsmart that I had on there previously.
Additional Comments On Mar 20, 2011:Still very little wear on the front tire this thing seems to wear like iron. Give great feedback and neutral handling. I have over 5500 miles on it and it looks like it will go at least another 5-6000 miles. Great tire and if I can get it to last through two rears I will be very happy.
Additional Comments On May 23, 2011:Tire was replaced at 8,500 miles. I ran it hard from edge to edge. Great front tire for the Concours 14.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pilot Road 2CT

Jeff in IL

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:The Michelin advertising claims that these tires combine great cornering traction with superb wear on the center section.
I was skeptical until I tried them! Now, with over 12,000 miles on a well-used front tire, I'm convinced.
My ST1300 never felt so planted in the corners and on the super slab, the tires deliver great wear characteristics.
I'm sold....
Jeff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

10,000 miles plus

joseph in WI

Comments On Sep 24, 2010:and great all around traction.....this is going to be my 2nd set on this bike and have them on my others

Was this review helpful?