Dunlop D402 Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D402 Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D402 Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D402 Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent service & product

Gonzo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Softail Heritage Special-Nostalgia, Deluxe FLSTN/I ®

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:Couldn't have been any better service and product supplied by this company I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire for price, Great in "Wet" roads

Dwight in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Sportster 1200 Custom XL1200C®

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Great Performance Tire, 4 1/2 Star's When New Great Wet Handeling, But end of Life of tire not so good on wet roads, other then that Great Tire for Price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long time customer

TR in AZ

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:dunlop tires have been the best tire for my flhtci

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1st purchase review

mark in TN

Comments On Aug 13, 2012:the website is easy to use and the navigation around the site is also a plus. the prices thru rocky mountain has well beat other prices i've gotten and the free shipping made it even better. i will be for sure coming back for other acc's and parts i need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

service is excellent

TIM OR PERI in ON

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:Rocky Mountain is very speedy with their orders and take care of any issues immediately. I would recommend them to others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

William in TX

Comments On May 05, 2012:This was my second tire to buy from JakeWillson and in both cases very satisified with tires and services.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dunlop tire

KERRY in MS

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:great product, price, and satisfaction with jake wilson

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Year round Tire

Abraham in UT

Comments On Aug 25, 2011:I put almost 4k miles on my last front tire and have over 13k on this tire since the first week of June and it still looks great. I ride year round here in Utah, and have never experienced any problem with these tires. The great price from Rocky Mountain makes the purchase that much sweeter, no shipping? BONUS!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

Andrea in MA

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Priced this tire several other places and Jake's pricing is outstanding will continue to buy my tires here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire.

Daniel in NY

Comments On Aug 19, 2011:Great life, easy balancing tire. Great for stock replacement. Not the biggest grip, but solid feeling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dunlop tire for harley

chris in AZ

Comments On Jul 29, 2011:great price, and easy ordering, and very fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Harley Front Tire

Doug in TX

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:I found the Dunlop D402 WWW I purchased from Rocky Mountain to be the best priced item anywhere. You cannot beat free, fast shipping, either. Kudos RM!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Jake WIlson ROCKS!

Scott in WA

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:I ordered Dunlop replacement tires and EBC pads for my 02 Deuce and they arrived in 3 days, as promised. Packaging was phenomenal. I checked the date on the tires, and the manufacture date code was 0811 (8th week of 2011). So, when your local "dealer" tells you that you're getting old tires or "non Harley" rubber if you buy from someone other than them, tell them they're sadly "mistaken". These things are fresh and even had Harley Davidson on the sidewall. Any time you need something for your ride, do yourself a favor and visit Jake Wilson. I am happy to say that I am now ready for Sturgis AND, thanks to Jake Wilson, I'm under my original budget for this year's trip. Any future needs for my bike, I'll check here first.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

joann in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:the quality of alll the tires i have ordered have been excellent quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW,...Service and Delivery Like Rarely Seen!!!

robert in NV

Comments On May 11, 2011:As for the Donlop 402, this is my first time buying a Dunlop product, because I'm replacing the front tire of an '07 Ultra Classic HD I recently bought. Only replacing it though, due to it being a 4 year old, factory install when new. Tire replaced had almost 17000 miles on it and, could have easily reached 20,000, based on the remaining tread but, getting ready for Sturgis already and wanted fresh rubber. What I do want to mention though, being a first time customer of JW, is the unheard of 36 hour delivery time and, the unimaginable fully automated process of my calling their number to request a catalog and, all I had to do was "hit #1", since they had already programmed my mailing address into their customer records and BOOM, the catalog is on it's way. Fresh Tire; (by the date stamp); Best Price by at least $20 for the tire; unheard of delivery speed; and customer service galore!!!! First, BUT NOT LAST,....business transaction with Jake Wilson,....Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal, Great Tire

Stacey in IN

Comments On May 03, 2011:I have had used this tire on two different Harleys and I really like them. They have good traction even in the rain. They have held up well too. Happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Time for tires.

lee in IA

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:I've always ran Dunlop D402's on this bike, and have always liked the ride so I've continued using them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY SATISFIED IN FLORIDA !!!!!

Joseph in FL

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:Very smooooth transaction,very fast shipping right on time. Tire is in excellent brand new condition..Best price on this tire Anywhere..Highly recommend !!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D402 (blk walls) 2002Harley Electra Glide

Harry in GA

Comments On Oct 21, 2010:I am sold on this tire. For the price & money you get the best bang for your buck. I get about 14,000 miles on the front and 8000 miles on the rear. I could go more (2000 - 3000 miles)but I like to have tread on my tires when it's my life. All my riding is highway in the high tempatures of South Georgia. I do a cross country once a year fully loaded and run about 3500 miles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the best price!

Jodie

Comments On Sep 30, 2010:I ordered front & back tires on thursday & received them on friday! I checked everywhere for pricing and Jake Wilson cannot be touched. Thanks Jake Wilson, I'll be ordering from you from now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Jake Wilson the saviour

David in AR

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:I ordered this tire after my local shop said that they could bet me that this tire would be a leftover from a shop that closed and Jake Wilson bought their stock. After taking the tire into them to install it they were shocked, the tire had a build date of less than a month prior to my purchase. The shop said that for the price "I hit the lottery" there is no way they can beat Jake Wilson's price.
Jake Wilson is where I will purchase all of my tires!
You guys rock, keep up the great job!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

402 front

Jeffrey in PA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:Same as OEM, best price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super tires

CARROLL in TX

Comments On Jul 31, 2010:great tires and you could not ask for better service i ordered my tires on tuesday and received them on thursday

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

product fabulous

Heather in OH

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:The tire is wonderful

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

jake wilson rocks

DARRYL in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2009:best price anywhere for an OE harley tire excellent delivery service keep up the good work

Was this review helpful?