Bridgestone Spitfire S11 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Spitfire S11 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone Spitfire S11 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone Spitfire S11 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

John in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA VT1100C2 Sabre

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:I get 15000 Km,s out of this tire everytime ,before its toast. Handles and rides well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Nathan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA VTX1300C

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Live in northern michigan got a little over 10k miles on it. That was with a ton of burn outs crazy speeds and turning faster then I should have... Tire grips really good in wet conditions!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great choice

Terrell in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI M50 Boulevard

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Got this tire to replace stock one about a year and a half ago. I put 11,000 miles on it before it needed to be replaced. Handles really well in wet conditions. No complaints at all, and for the price you're really getting a good deal. I have the spitfire front tire as well, and it's held up just as well as the rear. Very happy with it. I will keep using this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always good stuff

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:love it works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent Tires

William in AR

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:This is my 3rd time using these tires. They last 8000-9000 miles and may have lasted longer but I like to change while some tread is remaining. The mechanic has told me both times that the front tire easily had a few more months remaining. It would take a lot for me to swap tires or companies. The tire being replaced would have lasted until next year if it wasn't for a 4 inch wood screw! You can't ask for a more comfortable ride or for a tire to stick to the road any better. Rides great on dry or wet pavement.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

ONE SWEET RIDING TIRE

RICHARD in CA

Comments On Oct 09, 2011:Approx. 1,000 miles in 2 1/2 weeks, I'm impressed! I ordered the Bridgestone Spitfire S11 on Sunday, arrived on Wednesday, mounted on Thursday 9/22. Riding 2 up from Los Angeles area to Cachuma Lake, Foxen Canyon road (Santa Barbara wine country), Santa Maria, Solvang, Stagecoach/Cold Spring Tavern, Summerland Beach, Ventura back to LA, 2 days 480 miles. First rain 1.15 inches on Wednesday of the following week, I put my rain gear on. 10/8 ride to Big Bear Lake, 330/18 up then Hwy 38 down back to the SGV another 200 miles with my wife. I'm really looking forward to changing my front tire to the Bridgestone Spitfire S11. My son rides a 1500 Classic we will be buying more tires and gear from Jake Wilson SOON.
The Iron Horsemen - Southern California

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I love these tires

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:I just got them on as i purchased a set and i love them. They do not track the road like my last set of Dunlap factory tires. They look good and feel great. I am a daily rider to and from work and for fun on the weekends. Cant wait to ride home.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Cherri in TN

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:this tire is well worth the money handles extremely well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire for the Money

Robert in CO

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Great tire for the money. Fast shipping and easy transaction make RockymountainATV the place to purchase.
and more bonus points!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

CHRISTOPHER in NY

Comments On Aug 01, 2010:This tire made a great improvement to my bike. I was sceptical because of the price but there is no need to spend $150+ on a new tire. Rocky Mountain is the best company I have ever dealt with. There website is the easiest I have ordered from. Free shipping and I received them in about 3 days - GREAT! I bought an extra set for a buddy of mine and he says that this the best his bike has ever handled. AAAAA+++++. Chris.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spitfire

Frank in MA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:great tire handles road like a champ would purchase again no need to spend hundreds of dollars

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

TOM in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2009:Great ride and traction. Bike handles better than it ever has and it doesn't want to follow the "cracks" in the road anymore. Great tire for the price. No need to spend over 100.00 for a tire for your cruiser!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone Spitfire S11 Cycle Tires

Murali in MI

Comments On Jul 07, 2009:I had the spitfire S11 130/90 16 67H Rear and 100/90 19 57H Rear on my cruiser for over 5 years and 16000+ miles. Never had a problem, great traction, even ware good for wet and dry conditions. I'm going in for the third set with the same model and make.

Was this review helpful?