Avon Cobra AV71 Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Avon Cobra AV71 Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Avon Cobra AV71 Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Avon Cobra AV71 Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Avon Cobra AV71

James in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA GL1800 Gold Wing

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Best traction and wear I've had on any motorcycle tire put on this bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

customer satisfaction

GARY in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA VTX1800N

Comments On Nov 18, 2013:I installed on customers bike. Test drove the bike a i personally and the customer was very pleased with the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front tire.

Ronald in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA XV1900 Roadliner

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:This is one great handling tire for the Yamaha Roadliner. Best tire at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ORDER FROM ROCKY MTN!

Mike in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA VTX1800C

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Hi, I shopped around for a tire, I shopped the local dealers (most don't stock much selection, what they do stock is grossly overpriced), I shopped online (sometimes the "cheapest price" seems attractive, until you get item in cart and see shipping!). For those of you that are "on the fence", as I was about where to order a tire from, let me help you; Order your tire HERE, NOW! Reasons: 1.They matched the lowest price I found 2.My credit card wasn't hacked 3.I ordered my tire YESTERDAY morning, and I got it TODAY!! (without paying for "expedited" shipping) That's just amazing! Yippie!, guess who is going riding, while the rest wait on sloooww shipping from other retailers...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jake Wilson's Service

James in NSW

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:Over the years I've purchased a wide range of products for Harley's from the USA and Jake Wilson's ordering system, service and delivery is outstanding. The whole process of purchasing went smoothly and delivery to Australia took only 5 working days. I can only assume one would receive the same if not better service walking into their premises. I'd recommend Jake Wilson's to anybody wanting to purchase products on-line. James N - NSW Australia

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire for the V-Rod

Robert in CO

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:I ordered these are replacements for the stock Dunlops on my '03 Vrod. Now that I have 3000 miles on them I can say they are excellent tires. Nice and sticky with excellent wear patterns.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tired of tires

Michael in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:I have a big bike. VN 2000 800#s dry. so much tourqe she eats rear tires like mad. the bridgestones she came with went away pretty fast. so I went to a High mileage metzler 880 me.. that was almost as bad, with odd wear patterns and poor customer service. This avon tire has lasted longer, handles better than any other tire I've had on her. went through 2 rear metzlers a year.... 1 avon... Mr.D
Additional Comments On Apr 18, 2011:had other wear issues with ther front tire from as bad install of the rear ( misaligned) bike shop and metzler said they'd make it good, I only assumed the ment for me.....hands better wears better what more can I say? Mr.D

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Customer Service

Thomas in IN

Comments On Apr 03, 2011:I can not rate Jakewilson's customer service high enough. After having the Avon Cobra tire mounted on my Honda Valkyrie, I road on it for about two hundred mile and notice a woble in slow speed turns and when slowing from 55 to about 30 and a hopp when traveling on smooth road. After taking the tire and rim to my bike shop, the verified that there was nothing wrong with my rim or bearings and the the tire was defective. I email Jakewilson about the problem to see what could be done. They replied right away saying the they were shipping me a replacement tire and emailing me return postage to have the old tire shipped back to them. I was very impressed with there quick responce and even more impressed when I found out that they would help with the mounting cost. I have and will continue to reccomend this company to my friend and other bikers I come in contact with. Thank you for being such a good online retailer and the best customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Avon Tires for my Valkyrie

John in BC

Comments On Jun 27, 2010:I purchased front and rear tire and haven't mounted them yet but want to express my appreciation to Jake Willson tire from start to finish. Staff are extremely friendly and professional.
Extremely fast shipping as I received my tires in three days. This is a great seller, best prices on the net that I've found and will continue to shop exclusively with this seller.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ULTRA FAST SHIPPING

JAMES in PA

Comments On May 08, 2010:IF THE TIRE PERFORMS AS WELL AS THE JAKE WILSON SHIPPING I WILL BE ONE HAPPY HARLEY RIDER

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

don in TX

Comments On May 06, 2010:good people to do business with, fast shipping. good communication, fair price, i will buy from them again.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Jake Wilson- Service Review

Jack in OH

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:I haven't used these tires yet but wanted let people know how fast Jake Wilson's service is. I ordered online on Friday March 19th and received them Monday March 22. No UPS deliveries on weekends. Think about it. This is outstanding. I'm writing a tire review after checking out the wear. I used Avon Venom R and got about 12,000 miles on both tires. They wear about the same on my Valkyrie 1500.

Was this review helpful?