Michelin Commander II Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Commander II Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Michelin Commander II Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Commander II Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

new motorcycle tires

RICHARD in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HARLEY-DAVIDSONĀ® Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U/IĀ®

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:very good price on the tires have not installed them as of yet.but the price has everyone else beat. I will update when installed on bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

nice tire!

Michael in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:I decided to try this tire because of High mileage claims and good price. Jake Wilson is awesome with great price and super speedy delivery. I've only had it on for a week and 300 miles but so far I like the way it rides and handles. It also has a cool sidewall and tread pattern, so if I get good mieage and tread life, I will be more than pleased with it. As soon as my rear wears out a little more, I'll be installing the matching rear.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great cruiser tire

Roag Kill Bill in Arizona

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Smooth ride, doesn't wander, tracks straight and grips like glue when powering through the twisties. Seems to be wearing very well after 6K miles. Whats not to like? I'll buy another one. Tire reviewed; 130/90/16 front on a Vulcan 1600 Classic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Russell in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:Had high hopes for this but they were dashed when the front stated getting squirrely after about 7 k miles. Checked it and it is worn almost bald. Has always had proper air pressure,usually get about 20k from a front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better handling

Michael in GA

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:Now that I have the Commander II on my bike,both front and rear, I have a vastly improved ride and handling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

starting to like these

Daniel in NY

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:They origially worried me as their tread depth was pretty shallow for a new tire. But after 10K miles, they are holding up great. Hanlde great, could be a little better in the wet, but acceptable.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

poor traction

TODD in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:have both sets front and rear tires not happy with either but the front with 2500 miles on them never had a tire feel so slick in the corners even my wore out tires, tried emailing michelin and no response would not purch this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tyre.

Steve in QLD

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:Great tyre so far, fitted 2 weeks ago. Sticks like glue to the road. Hope the last the promised distance. Steve from Australia

Was this review helpful?