Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron

Customer Reviews for Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 137 Reviews

Return to Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:GREAT PRODUCT! Very stiff and will not break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire irons, mostly.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:good tire irons, mostly. the tips aren't bending. that's good. but it didn't take a long time for the rubber handles to start twisting and coming off. maybe I'll just glue them back on. still, i don't regret the purchase, i just wish the handles wouldn't come off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

kevin in WA

Comments On Jul 14, 2008:could use better handle adhesion, but works VERY well and saves a ton in time and tire damage by using the right tool! BE SURE TO GET TWO! you'll be glad you did. cant work it with just one. i got one long and one short. seems to work out great. i've already changed out 6 tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought these for changing tires....

Louis in VA

Comments On Jun 25, 2008:and what do you know they worked great. I definitely suggest investing in some, they are worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sturdy tool

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Good price and product. Have done a few changes with these and they work great. Never leave home without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

MATT in MD

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:not bad for the price gets the job done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk tire Iron

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:Be sure to get 2, Works great and makes the job much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done

Robert in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:strong and gets the job done!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Levers

MIKE in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Great leverage when changing tires, though grips broke loose and rotate a little, easy to over come though......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:you get your money's worth here! these are the best tire irons i have ever used! big spoons make them easy to use! cheaper then other brands you can't lose!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire tool !!

Duane in IL

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:Works great, good length, and the end is nice and smooth and flat and just the right amount of curve. I bought another tire tool and this one is ten times better, it's definitely worth paying the extra couple dollars over the shorter, cheaper ones. Make sure you buy two of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRE IRON

JIM in KY

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:CAN'T DO WITHOUT. EVERYTHING TUSK MAKES IS TOP NOTCH IN MY BOOK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Definately worth it!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:If you ride a dirtbike, tire irons are a must. Having the shop change tires will add up ($$$). These irons are a good deal, but get the longest ones! You need leverage, and short irons will not work well! No problems with them yet! Still solid!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work real nice

STEVE in IL

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:Affordable and sturdy. Very nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great, now I do my own tires

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:good product, sometimes the handles turns free from the metal. Great tool, I save a ton of money changing my own tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire tool

Jimmy in NC

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:I bought three (3) to change my tires with. They haven't failed me yet. Very good quality & strength.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:What can i say? Anything that makes changing tires easier is good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet tool.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 17, 2007:Highly unlikely to pinch a tube with this guy. Remember to use baby powder on that tube!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire iron

PAM in UT

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:these are really good tire irons

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Craig

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Comfortable grip and doesn't bend when fighting a tough tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality

DAN in UT

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:I have changed a bunch of tires with this tool. The handle has a nice feel and is extremely durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool for changing that hard tire

Scott in WA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:Love the tool! Of course some things could be changed but for one of your tools in your box this is a great tool. I read the handle comes off but I have yet to have that problem. The lip of the tool is not that pronounced which means you have to use a little more arm power but this also means it will not pinch the tube as easy as the others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No good

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The rubber handle came loose on the first use. The tip also bent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like the tool, but the grip comes off easily.

Samuel in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Like the tool, but the grip comes off easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire irons

RONALD in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great product and fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tools!

MATTHEW in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have bought several of these levers since I like them so much. The cost is cheap but the quality and durability to excellent. The spoon shape helps minimize pinch flats to the tubes. I recommend buying 3 of these and make your tire changing easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire iron!

JASON in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Like the title says. Don't waste your money on the other brands. Tusk all the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Tire Iron

LeAnne in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I could not change a tire without cussing and screaming before I had these tire irons. Now they make me look like an expert.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire iron

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very nice, work very well. Great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Changing tires is not difficult with good tools

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:If you have become frustrated while trying to change your own tires, invest the money in a couple of these and one of the bead holders. I thought I was doomed to paying somebody else $30 to install every new tire until I saw a video that showed how relatively easy it was with the proper tools. These tire irons make all the difference in the world. They're easy to grip, are long enough to give good leverage and have a correctly shaped "spoon" of the right size to avoid pinching the tube. Don't waste your money on smaller irons and don't risk damaging your rim or tube with screwdrivers. And above all, don't spend your time and money taking a tire to the shop to be installed. These will pay for themselves the first time you use them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get one or two

GEOFFREY in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i have two and they work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tools

MARC in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these are the best tire irons we have ever bought

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire Iron I've Used

Ron in MT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Like the title says, this is the best all around tire iron I've used so far. I have one of the "extra long" tire irons, which gives good leverage, but the ends on that tend to pinch the tube and scratch the rim. This one has a good wide blunt tip that works well without pinching or scratching. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great tool dependable quality tool. easy to hold on too and too get some good leverage with. very good deal for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool for the price

ROY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:If you change your own tubes then these are a buget minded tool that work. Watch the nuckles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You'll Need Several

DAVE in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works fine, but you'll probably need 2-3 irons to do the job right. Get various sizes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priceline!

BRUCE in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These work well but I think they could be longer!

Was this review helpful?