Tusk 16 Gram CO2 Inflator Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk 16 Gram CO2 Inflator Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Tusk 16 Gram CO2 Inflator Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk 16 Gram CO2 Inflator Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick.

Timothy in WV

Comments On May 10, 2014:Great for the trail. Work great, would recommend. Don't waist your money on pricier brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unfortunately, get used quite often

KEITH in AZ

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:I've used this on several occasions for my bike and for riding partners' bikes when doing trail repairs. Sits in my hydration pack or fender pack for months on end in miserable conditions and has never let me down. Gores through the CO2 quickly, but sure beats the bicycle pump after a trail side tube change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very light easy to carry

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:fits well, a must for the long rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect For Your Pack

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Small, and easy to use. Perfect emergency kit!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk!

MARK in MI

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:These are perfect for those long trail rides, especially if you ever pop a tire on the trail and need air. Lightweight and small!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Had to use last weekend in the desert

David in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:Worked perfectly and made the tub change a little less painful. Would highly reccommend with one footnote; take at least two cartridges, as one only got my heavy duty tube up to 7 pounds. I now carry three with me, just in case I have to deflate for some reason.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome emergency kit!

David in WA

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:these inflators are awesome! We keep them on our quads when we ride... compact and easy to use!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

braden in CO

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:This works as it should. Has been used a time or two on the trail. I have seen some other brands that seemed to work a bit better, but not sure if it was the cartridge or the kit that made the difference. Great to have on the trail and a great price. A bag to hold the kit would have been nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:This inflator kit comes with everything you need to fill up your tire while you're on the trail or in the middle of a race. It is small so it is easy to fit under your seat, in a pocket or in any tool bag or backpack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great out on the trail!

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:Had the misfortune of actually having to use my inflator due to a cactus needle puncturing my tube. It worked great and got me back riding quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Jacques in MA

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:Paid Under $4 dollars for it enough said AWSOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME to have

Edward in MA

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:Great to have in the fender pack! Small/lightweight, and will probably put to good use!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Saved my...

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Oct 20, 2010:Had it in the pack for what seems like an eternity and never used it. Then just last week tapped the wrong side of a roller and wheel taco. Pulled out the Tusk inflator and CO2 not knowing what to expect - don't even recall if it came with instructions never mind have them with. Figuring it out was a breeze. First tank of CO2 went straight out the blown tube, Slime and all. Second cartridge went about 1/2 way before the Slime kicked in. Tuns out I had a 1/8 slit in the tube! Glad I had snot in the tires, but it would have done me no good without this kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it gets cold when you use it

TROY in UT

Comments On Apr 18, 2010:worked great
it may freez your fingers!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Francisco in CO

Comments On Jun 21, 2009:This tire inflator looks like it will work very well. My complaint is that the C02's are threaded so you have to order your replacements from tusk. You cant just use the walmart cheapies.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

its not that heavy

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:a good light tool i don't really notice it. i haven't had to use it in the field (not looking forward to it! lol) but i dry ran it in the garage. and its real easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Haven't had to use it yet, but good for peace of mind when on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved me more than once

KEN in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:nice to have when you are in the middle of nowhere with a flat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Andrew in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:got a flat out on the trail last week about 10 miles from help, tusk inflator and a patch saved me. It is light, small and works

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

need air

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:a must have if your going to fix a flat on the trail!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

will not leave home with out it !!!!!!!!!!

rey in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:will not leave home with out it !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little inflator

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:This thing works better than any other one I've ever used. And a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy air

Thomas in NM

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:good to have in your camel pack

Was this review helpful?

0 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Air don't work with a hole!!

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Bought this kit to save me in the field. I have tried to use it twice now on two flats and the air comes right out. IF you fix your tube first or put a new one in (which means you have to carry one) then it will work just fine. Otherwise, the air comes sreamin out of the tire as fast as it went in. Kind of a false sence of safety if your not sure what they are intended for.
RMATV Tech notes - This product does not seal or repair holes - this and any CO2 inflater is intended to fill a repaired or replaced tube/tire.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Neccessity

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:A good quality, must have item for long trail/desert rides. All in a convenient carrying pouch. Nice.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

cool

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:works awesome. I keep it in my tube fender fack at all times. I like that it has a valve I can open and close so I don't overfill. The price is great.

Was this review helpful?