Motion Pro Carb Tool Kit

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Carb Tool Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Carb Tool Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Carb Tool Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:It works good for my main jet but the outer plastic piece is garbage and just spins at times making it difficult to use if the carb is still on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Reannon in MO

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Worked exactly as intended and the little bag to hold everything together is great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Carb tool kit

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Works as advertised, compact and functional, would definitely suggest for your tool box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product for those small places

Brian in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:The tool works well and gives me the opportunity to change jets without removing the carb on my late model YZ450F. Well made, nice pouch and all the heads I could hope for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Handy tool to have

RONALD in NM

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:It's not perfect but it works really well. I use it every time I rejet, which is often... I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great on my WR250F

Mike in CO

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:Priceless!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Spencer in ID

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:Not a perfect tool but I am able to change pilot and main jet without even loosening the carb boots on my bike. I have also removed entire float bowl without loosening the boots. Easy to carry with you and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yfz450 rider

ruben in AZ

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:could not use to adjust fuel screw (YFZ450). still had to remove carb. tool is not small enough.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Carb Tool Kit

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I purchased this with the hope that it would allow me to easily change the pilot and main jet on my Keihin FCR carb without having to remove the carburetor. It does the trick for the main jet, but it's not possible to rotate the carb enough to gain visual access to the pilot. As a result, I have to spend almost as much time trying to locate it as it takes to loosen the subframe and completely remove the carb. I'm sure there are others with greater dexterity who would be more successful with it, but for me it has been kind of a mixed bag.

Was this review helpful?