Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Blade Combination

Customer Reviews for Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Blade Combination

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 64 Reviews

Return to Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Blade Combination Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Blade Combination Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler guage adjusts 4 stroke valves.

Richard in WA

Comments On May 10, 2014:I use this feeler guage set to check and adjust my motorcycle and ATV valves. Works great even in those hard to reach spots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done

Sean in IL

Comments On May 03, 2014:Great tool to have, and does what it is supposed to. Lots of help in the shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tools

David in MI

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:A must when checking valve clearances. Do it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must need

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:it definitely dose its job if you have a small engine this is a must have if you work on your own bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Colton in BC

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Awesome tool. Way better then other gauges I've owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have!!!

Thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:If you do any valve work you will appreciate the pointed tips.would be better if it had a few more sizes in the .10 to .25 range for really fine tuning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended

James in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Goes down to .03mm, perfect for measuring valves. I found that on a KX250F I did not need the taper style feeler gauge, a standard one would work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are feeler guages...

derek in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:They are feeler guages.. Good quality and plenty of them.. I don't think there is much else to say. My last set lasted 8+ years but started to rust when we moved to a higher humidity region so I bought these to replace them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler guages

Jerry in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Perfect for checking my valves and tuning it is easy with all the different sizes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Nice Product easy to read gauge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product!

Jeff in MI

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Great product, cheaper than others and works awesome! No complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

MITCH in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:These feeler gauges are a great product, use them for setting valves in all my small 4-stroke angines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Bl

Aaron in UT

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:Good when measuring in tighter spaces

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Well made, easy to read.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fell apart

James in FL

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:Not enough lower sized measurements, screw holding them in fell out dropping all 32 blades on the floor, tighten every use now. Gauges rusted over and are now unreadable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Set of Feeler Gauges!

DAVID in MT

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:These feeler gauges work perfectly for my WR250F! They have a narrow tapered end, which I have been able to fit into the tight space on the WR. None of my other gauges would fit, but these do, and are nicely made too! I've ordered spare sets, just in case they are not available in the future!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product/price

Scott in CO

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Can't do valves without it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Jerry in UT

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Jason in SK

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Exactly what i needed to fit into the narrow center valve on my yamaha 250F. Will be an asset in my toolbox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfectly.

Bruce in RI

Comments On May 21, 2013:Good product, worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Eric in MI

Comments On May 15, 2013:Does a great job for checking valve clearances. Price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use, good selection

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Pay attention to the gap sizes for your bike (according to your manual). KTM requires METRIC gauge so this set is great and provide easy calculation options.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cheap feeler guages

Jeremy in NY

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:They work great only thing is the numbers can wear off quick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Works as advertised...No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like these a lot

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:The price was right and these have made checking clearances on a YZ250f and a CRF250X easy. I had to bend them to get to some of the valves but then bent them back. Money well spent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE TOOL... A MUST have for any mechanic

Sam in VA

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:the title says it all. defiantly an essential for a toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have!!!

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Very nice feeler gauges, long enough to get where you need to and has all the small sizes needed to do any valve adjustments.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler Gauge

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:Its a tool required for important and precise work....don't be cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gauge Set for the Money

Peter in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:It's a feeler gauge set, so there's not much to review. The only problem is that the screw that holds it together is about a mm short, and if you don't have the nut cranked down, it can pop off. No big deal...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good Pro tool for a great price

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:This is a must have for valve adjustments. Quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

price is right

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I used this to set valve on ktm 530exc. Its been a while but it think I remember wanting some more gauges between the sizes in the set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did just what I wanted

Carole in AK

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Had all the necessary sizes. They vary in increments of 0.03, very useful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:seem like a good product, get the job done. no issues to be seen

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tool

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Just what the doctor ordered. put a little bend in these and they work perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

Renato de Souza N in IL

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:For the price, can't be beat in my opinion. Used for valve clearance check on 450 CRF. Only little room for improvement in my mind is that this is Imperial, so the blades are measured in 1/100th of inches. This will mean that for very little Metric measurements (1/1000th of milimiters) it may skip a couple of blades.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool!

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:The taper on these gauges are great for check valve clearances.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Necessary for valve checks/adjustments

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Simple and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These Will Work!

Ron in TN

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Tapered just right for accurate measuring capabilities in the tight spots when checking valve lifter to lobe clearances between the towers. I would definitely buy another set without hesitation!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gauge with long feelers

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Feelers are long and narrow which allow you to get into smaller places my regular feeler gauge cant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok Overall

Joshua in PA

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:Good assortment of sizes. The ends of the thinner feelers have burs on them so unless your paying attention you could get a false reading.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

32 blade feeler gauge

J. Brian in VA

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Awesome tool. Has all the sizes I need for quick valve checks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blade style feeler gauge

Paul in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Very nice product, very durable and reliable. I checked these with my micro, and they all were spot on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Guage set

Sean in WI

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:Works good for checking valves!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Don in OR

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Like the taper. Work perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 15, 2011:all sizes you need

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FEELER GAUGE SET

TRACEY in OH

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:MUST HAVE TO CHECK VALVE CLEARANCE. HAD A NON TAPERED SET BEFORE. (FOR AUTOMOTIVE). SOOOO MUCH EASIER TO GET ACCURATE READINGS!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very usefull

Samuel in ME

Comments On Dec 15, 2010:I have a couple of bikes and I need to adjust valves often and this feeler gauge set have all the blades combinations that I need for all my bikes. The size is perfect and the tool has good durability. Recommended to anyone needing a feeler gauge set

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge

john in NV

Comments On Dec 13, 2010:Good equipment good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Shaun in ID

Comments On Oct 24, 2010:Not much to rate here but I do like how many blades it has and the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works for my KTM and YZ

RON in FL

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:This thing works like a champ, and it's much better than the ones from an autoparts store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Paul in VIC

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:No problem with these and I've used one of the slimmer ones to clean dirt from my fork seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for checking valves

Mike in CA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:I used this to do a valve adjustment on my 07 CRF450R. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:I had a 2005 yz250f and was having trouble getting my feeler gauges in to check the clearences. I bought these bc the tip is narrows on the end and they work great for the tight places you need to check.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feeler gauge set

craig in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:works great and a must for the modern 4stroke owner

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for the buck

SCOTT in IL

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:Most feeler gauges don't go below .006 this one goes all of the way down to .001 which is great for adjusting valves on a crf, trx were the valves tend to sink into the head.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

watch the nut!

doug in CA

Comments On Jan 17, 2010:worked well on my CRF250X, but watch out for the nut, it came loose and fell off, and almost went in the engine. YIKES!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great for YZ250F

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:Have just done top end jobs on 2007 and 2008 YZ250F's. This NARROW AND TAPERED feeler gauge set is PERFECT for accessing the small confines around the YZF cams and valves. All gauges you need for both intake and exhaust valves are present. They are also CLEARLY marked in mm and inches, depending on what you are used to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Robert in WA

Comments On Oct 14, 2009:perfect for valve adjustments on my xr250r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Adrian in AZ

Comments On Jul 12, 2009:Can be used for more then one application for me so its great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yup

gerald in ME

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:its good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

ROGER in VA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:Everyone needs a set in their tool box and this set has all you should need.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Best Feeler Gauge

Jacob in TN

Comments On Jan 09, 2009:I have tried other SAE feeler gauges (Sears Craftsman), but the tapered feeler gauges are great to get into the tight spaces of my YZ250f. Recommended 100%. A big plus is their metric readings--much easier to get exact reading for the Yamaha (.10mm-.15mm; .17mm-.22mm).

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good product

THOMAS in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2008:Easy to use, can use gauges to check valve clearances easily on a 2001 YAM WR426.

Was this review helpful?