Motion Pro Seal Mate Fork Seal Cleaner

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Seal Mate Fork Seal Cleaner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Seal Mate Fork Seal Cleaner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Seal Mate Fork Seal Cleaner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Brendan in WA

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:Yep - I've often used a tear off corner, or cut a similar shaped piece of plastic from a chinese food container. Whatever way you deal with it a fork seal cleaner is a must have item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

robert in MI

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:Fork seals where leaking, used the seal mate and now there no more leaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good tool to have

justin in Michigan

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:this tool can and will save you money if you use this tool right your suspension will last a lot longer. all u need is to use this is a flat head screw driver n about 2 minutes of time to save your forks from leaking, I recommend any one how rides to have this tool in there tool box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

waste

Daniel in FL

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:It broke the first time I tried to use it junk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:fixed a lot of seals but just save some money and use the feeler gauges that are sitting in your shop

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

James in NSW

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Good tool for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unexpectedly Pleased!

Matt in Idaho

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:The Seal Mate was thinner than I thought it would be (for good reason)! I used it on a super leaky right front fork seal on a 1994 KLX 250. I followed the youtube instructions and ran the Seal Mate around the fork seal three times. I cycled the front fork between cleanings. I was interrupted during the cleaning and noticed that the fork seal was still leaking after the third pass. When I returned, I wiped the fork tube, and to my amazement, the seal was no longer leaking. I remembered that the video mentioned that the seal needs to reseat after cleaning. I purchased this product on the hunch that a $5 investment would save me $175-200 in repair costs. I gambled and won. The seal is good as new. I believe that the Seal Mate is so thin because of the tolerance between the fork seal and tube. I don't think that this product will last forever. I expect to get a couple of uses out of it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for cleaning for seal

Austin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Works much better than a business card, and it doesn't push the dirt up into the fork like a business card.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for toolbox

Austin in OH

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Small flat. Works

Additional Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Small flat. Works

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better things out there

Aaron in NJ

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Ok fork seal cleaning tool. Plastic is very thin and brittle so you have to be careful with it when using it. The hook on mine broke after having it for a year and using it only twice but it stopped my fork seal leak the first time on my yzf but broke the second time -__-. Trying out the risk racing seal cleaners next

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the Price it's worth a shot

Justin in NV

Comments On Jun 08, 2013:It cleaned the dirt out and stopped the leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solve a leaky seal problem

Mark in TX

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I had a leaky seal as a result of some sand. This took care of the problem...no more leaks. Won't solve all problems..but for the cost, it was worth the investment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it does what its supposed to

Chad in WA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fairly well

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I had the little finger get bent after a while but you can just cut yourself a new hook with scissors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good, but doent last long

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:works good, but it doesnt last long. after you bend it a few times it to flimsy to work anymore. but i DID stop leaks while it was working

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't Buy

Mike in MA

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:I bought this for my father for a Christmas present and all was well until I tried to use this on my leaking fork seals on my YZ250. The thing is too thick to even scratch the surface of the seals. We weren't going to jam in into the seal, but we tried and NOTHING works. The seals were too tight and this tool is completely useless. Not to mention I now have to get NEW seals (5 months on my previous ones) because this tool wouldn't allow me to clean them properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fixed the leak

RUSSELL in VA

Comments On Dec 24, 2012:What more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got me out of a leaky fork while riding .

Augusto in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:great lil tool . It's always in my trucks tool box . i hve used it a few times already . got me back riding within minutes .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!

Daniel in OH

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:One of the best purchases I have made. Easy to use, and very effective. GREAT product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked ok

Carson in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:It was way smaller and more brittle than I imagined. It worked well for me to clean my seals before the install of the Tusk Neoprene seal savers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best I have spent in a long time!

MIKE in WA

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:For the price it is way worth not having to rebuild the forks. It works and if you have any doubt on how to use it, look it up and watch the youtube video. It is a little thin, but for the price if I have to buy another one the next time my fork leaks it is still better than pulling the forks apart.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Mate

Alex in IL

Comments On May 29, 2012:Cheap, works. Easy to use. You do have to be delicate with it so as not to bend and crease the plastic. Slightly thicker plastic could prevent this. I'm going to try the risk racing seal cleaner next.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

Copeland in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:I purchased this tool to try and clean my fork seals out that was leaking. It cleaned my seals out and they are no longer leaking. It is a little flimsy but works well. Just be easy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal cleaner

Brian in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:This seal cleaner works just as described. I think the only way you would be unsatisfied is if you fork bushing were bad and you thought this would work. I took a couple of tries to figure it out but once I did it worked great. I still continue to use it. This does not prevent you from replacing worn bushing and seals. Just dirty ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Money Spend

Zach in UT

Comments On Nov 10, 2011:This product is absolutley great. I doubted when i read about and even once i got the product i doubted it then it seemed a little cheap and wouldn't really do anything. Wrong this works it works Great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does work

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Item works but only once or twice until it kinks. good for quick fix on the trail

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works ok

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:It gets the job done , but it does start to get bent up and becomes harder and harder to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't haft to replace my seals after all

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:Have used the sealmate tool many times, always with positive results. You do haft to make sure the dirt is removed, Then keep pumping the forks and wiping away the fork oil until they are dry. Works great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Seal Mate Fork Seal Cleaner

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Purchased to clean fork seals on 2004 WR450. Does what it does would purchase again. A+

Was this review helpful?

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

boo

SHAWN in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2010:flimze piece of crap

Was this review helpful?