Tusk Clutch Holding Tool

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Holding Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 103 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Holding Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Holding Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes life easier

David in CA

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:this thing is solid, seems as well made as a visegrip brand tool.
said it before - I love tusk tools

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool for the money

Austin in CA

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Save yourself some money and go with tusk brand tools, so far they've been doing their jobs well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs modifying

Brendan in WA

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:To fit my RMZ250 clutch hub teeth I had to grind the tines down much finer and change the angle so that they fit in nice ad deep and snug. I wouldn't dare use it as it comes. After modifying it did a sterling job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice!

Thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:get one and make your life easy.works great. right tool for the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool!

Ben in PA

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:Bought this to hold inner clutch hub to tighten nut, tool worked great, didn't slip or damage anything, should have bought this years ago!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't spend money on other expensive tools!

Derek in IN

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Works perfectly for clutch disassembly. Be careful and use a manual, and you'll be gold! Do not overtighten onto clutch hub or you can break the edges of the hub!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well

Owen in OR

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:Pretty simple product. worked as intended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good and feel weel made.

Bill in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Did not end up using this tool on rebuild of son's bike. Most likely due to my first time rebuilding a bottom end and had taken things apart in the wrong order. The tips were to large to use as a stator holder. It was a kx65 engine, most likely works well on larger bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Tim in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:you must have this tool if you are changing the hub or basket. you will end up breaking or gouging the hub/ basket with wedge or screw driver trying to hold it and for the price it is worth not having an expensive fix. JUST BUY IT

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for clutch

David in MI

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:This tool worked good for me on my clutch, but the pins on it for holding a flywheel were too big. Couldnt use for that on my cr125.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR owners!!!

Gustavo in TX

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:The clutch side of this tool works fine, but the dowels that are supposed to double as a flywheel holder DO NOT fit the holes on my '00 CR 250R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not for cr250

Brandon in TX

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:While I did get this tool to work on the clutch hub (eventually) I ended up ruining the hub before I got it off. THe material on the tool is to thick to fit into the splines on the hub properly, so it slipped a couple of times. Ended up having to really torgue it down. Also, could not use it on the flywheel because the posts that fit into the flywheel were to large, so I will end up having to fabricate something or purchase another tool from another manufacturer. This might work great on other bikes, it just didn't work very well on a CR250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool for jap bikes

jayce in TX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:great tool but will not hold the flywheel on a ktm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really nice tool to have

FRANK in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:This tool saved me a lot of trouble, I tried to torque my bolts down without it and broke the clutch pressure plate. Would highly recommend if you like to do your own work saves a lot of trouble.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:Don't try to "Jimmy-rig" your inner clutch hub to try to get the nut off. It won't work, trust me! You need this to hold the hub in place, so you can remove the nut. I tried to jimmy-rig it, and ended up breaking the hub. Then had to go buy this AND a new hub. Just get this in the first place, and you won't have the same problem that I did!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tool

justin in MI

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:Makes life a whole lot easier. Seems to be good quality not cheaply made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not just a clutch tool

Timothy in MI

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:This tool works very well for holding the outer clutch boss and the fly wheel while loosening or torquing the nuts. I've even used this to hold some of the inner clutch plate covers while torquing the springs. The design of this tool inspired me to come up with a better spanner tool for the rear shock nut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Work very well. No issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best cluth tool I have used

Joshua in NB

Comments On May 21, 2013:This tool is great for two reasons, it can hold any clutch not specific to model and it can hold any front sprocket.
Must have if you work on your own bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!!

Justin in LA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:Used this tool on all makes and models of dirt bikes from 2 storke to 4stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

Jason in SK

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Makes life a lot easier! from holding the flywheel while removing/installing to loosening/tightening clutch basket! definite must have for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This tool sucks

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:The tool works ok on large bikes 450+ cc. BUT it is not design for smaller bikes, I destroyed the inner hub on a 125 using this tool.
It will leave tool marks on your clutch hub regardless of what bike you are working on.
TECH NOTE: Ensure that the tool is not over tightened. Light pressure is all that is needed when the tool is clamped down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You need this tool

Neal in ON

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:this is a must have tool for anyone working on bikes WORKS GREAT !!! and at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great too

Zachary in NY

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:If you work on your bike yourself, just buy this tool and save yourself the aggravation of not having it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

Jeff in MI

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Great product, couldn't remove the clutch basket or hub without it! I have broken clutch basket teeth in the past trying to hold it to remove the nut...not anymore!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch tool

Bryant in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Does what its supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does half the job

Tom in Nevada

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:This tool does exactly what its supposed to do. It holds the clutch perfectly. It has, on the back side of the forks, two small cylinders that are supposed to fit in the two holes on the flywheel to hold it in place to loosen the nut on the crank to pull the flywheel off. They, unfortunately, do not fit by a long shot. Like i said it works great at holding the clutch but not the flywheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:makes the job a lot easier with the right tools plus then you wont damage something else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best thing since sliced bread

Wes in ID

Comments On Nov 03, 2012:If you do any rebuilds on dirt bikes, you must have this tool!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

magneto holder too big but works great

Ryan in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:this product works great only problem is the magneto pins are way to big, needed to grind them down a bit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400 ex worked pretty good

Raymond in OH

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Says its also a fly wheel holder but won't work on 400 ex. Also as a note you need to get the jaws pretty tight mine slipped and took a small chunk out of the clutch center. Would help of the jaws were slightly thinner

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch tool

LARRY in IN

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Marc in UT

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:Works great. Saved me a ton of frustration. a little thick on the ends for my clutch basket, but no filing/grinding necessary. Happy with my purchase. Tusk makes good stuff for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tool

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:great tool very helpful to have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These things are great

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I will admit I haven't used other styles or types, but this is easy for me to use, holds well, and the price is right. Much less than other brands out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

DEAN in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:works great and built well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:tusk are great products cheaper than other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hold it

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Works good. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Must have for clutch work. My friend's motion pro tool slipped and broke his case on his KX450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works but...

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:could be better. I bought this to use on a '90 KDX200. The pins wouldn't fully seat in the flywheel because the arms of the tool would hit the rivets of the FW. Took about 5 minutes with my grinder and removed just enough to let the pins fully engage. Now it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent product

Cory in VA

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:The quality was ok, not as nice as some others but it didn't break the first time I used it so that was good. The reason for 3 stars is the jaws seem to be pretty small, it just barely opened up large enough to fit on the boss of my YFZ 450 clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good tool

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Flexes a little but works okay

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 Banshee

David in WA

Comments On May 08, 2012:Between this tool and the flywheel puller... made changing the stator simple!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Justin in NV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Love this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:One of the most important MX tools I've ever purchased. Many uses other than clutches and flywheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Tool

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Good tool if your taking your primary drive, or clutch boss off I would definitely get one. it makes it so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

invaluable tool

andy in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:if you rebuild motors yourself you need one of these. holding clutches, flywheels, gears, you name it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did Not Fit My 2011 KX250F Clutch Hub

Michael in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:The grippers are too big to fit into the notches in my 250f clutch hub. I had to grind them down in order to get them to fit.
I also noticed that the ends that are designed to hold the hub are not the same, meaning the metal is not the same size or even which made it a pain to grind down to fit.
I also don't like the "vice" style grip as it is easy to hold the hub too tight which could damage it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another Great Tool From Tusk

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:I have bought several Tusk products and have been satisfied each time. This tool is no different. Build quality is good and it performs the task just as well as the name brand version.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality, beats just tossing a rag in the gears instead.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One of my favorite tools

Davin in MN

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:Amazing how simple this tool makes it to get your clutch apart. I broke two inner clutch hubs using home made holders before I bought this tool. Buy it!! I have many Tusk tools, all are great.
It clamps down tight and has a long handle for leverage. Perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

France in QC

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well

SCOTT in -

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:I am very picky when it comes to my tools and my bikes and i really look for flaws in a product but have yet to find any flaws with any of tusks products. This holder is great quality and held the clutch perfectly with no damage and also held the flywheel and sprocket on my bottem half rebuild, top notch product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool

Lincoln in NSW

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:great tool and easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have Tool

Allan in WA

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:I wouldn't have been able to get the job done without this tool. Fits perfectly on the clutch basket and flywheel on my 2007 KX250. Easy to use, well made and saves damaging the clutch basket - get one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

Mike in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:a must to hold the clutch basket. Works perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works pretty good

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Jun 07, 2011:Took a few tries to get it right. Needs be at the correct angle to get the thick arms of the tool in between the "fins" on the hub. once you get that angle right it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Shannon in CA

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:good for clutch basket, and great multi tool good quality
Additional Comments On May 19, 2011:think it has some room for improvement but worked ok

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR650L

Brandon in UT

Comments On May 14, 2011:Great tool at a good price. Worked great on my XR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Tool

SHAUN in UT

Comments On May 12, 2011:This clutch tool worked great on my '98 YZ250. I used both parts of the tool to hold the clutch hub & flywheel.
The pivot point is a bit sticky or I would have gave it 5 stars, overall very happy with the tool & price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this Tool

Mike in AB

Comments On May 04, 2011:Makes removing the clutch basket simple...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

Jacob in NC

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:I was always to cheap to buy a lot of specialty tools. But tusk makes them affordable. so now I don't risk breaking my clutch trying to hold it wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works!

Alan in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:This tool worked great on my 200cc Yamaha Blaster. No mods were needed for tool to work. You want the flywheel and clutch to stay still while tightning to get a good torque on them. This tool makes that possible.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't fit CR125

BRENT in TX

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:Just a heads up with those that have a 2001 CR125, the flywheel holes are too small for the tool. You can put a washer between the gears on the other side of the crank to be able to torque. It works well enough for the clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool for a great price

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Couldnt have done my timing chain without it, well worth the money and its a really nice quality tool for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not perfect for every bike but a good tool

David in CO

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:Not great for smaller engines but works with some modification to the tool. Just used on a KX100 and KX125 rebuild and for both engines I hand to grind down the tool forks to fit the clutch wheel notch as the stock size was far to wide and would damage the clutch wheel in stock form if applied with pressure. After about 10 minutes of grinding away on the tool it was a perfect fit but you must be careful when working with this tool. Clutch wheels can be messed up if its not just right and slips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rebuilding a n engine, do yourself a favor, buy i

Brett in SC

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Another great product for the $ Have used on several rebuilds and it just makes rebuilds that much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for clutch basket and drive gear

Josh in GA

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:this is the best tool for holding that inner hub. the flywheel pins were too big for my flywheel (01 cr125), but i used my dremel to make them small enough to do the job. other than that it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWFUL

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Sep 10, 2010:This is an extremely cheap tool and the splines did NOT fit on the flywheel on my 2005 kx125.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Tool

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:Works very well for holding the inner hub of the clutch! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Good quality and has a much better price than other brands. I love Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the basket,not to good for the flywheel

Tim in IL

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:I bought this tool first for my basket,it works very well.For the flywheel(05 yz450)a different story not enough room to get the pins far enough in the flywheel to hold it,It has a bevel around the hole for the flywheel nut.If the pins were longer it would work a lot better,but all in all a good tool for the basket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool. Good price.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Jun 17, 2010:Tusk makes more bang for the buck every time. Works great. Motion Pro costs twice as much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Impressed

LANCE in TX

Comments On May 04, 2010:Not impressed with this type of tool, I broke the splines on my ktm clutch hub. I'd suggest spending the money to buy the factory special tool that is basically friction plate with a handle on it.
TECH NOTE: BE CAREFUL NOT TO SQUEEEZE THE INNER HUB TOO TIGHT OR IT IS POSSIBLE THAT THE FINGERS WILL BECOME DAMAGED. REFER TO HOLDING TOOL INSTRUCTIONS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but needs "mod" for YZ250F

Owen in WV

Comments On Mar 06, 2010:Using on YZ250F 2007. I found the fingers on the clutch holding tool were a little too thick. They couldn't sit down deeply into the hub grooves, and it slipped. Two minutes with a grinder to trim the holding fingers down.....and it works PERFECTLY. You can always trim some off, much harder to add on !.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 LTZ400

rick in OH

Comments On Feb 27, 2010:Nice "beefy" tool that worked great for holding the clutch basket still while I torqued down the bolt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Must have for the toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz250

Lynn in AZ

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:easy to use, never failed me on the many times i had to use it for my rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wont fit flywheel on 99 cr125

Sheldon in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2010:Once again Tusk makes some very nice quality tools that are surprisingly very hefty. Nice tool especially compared to what others want for theirs. I have a cr125 1999 model and the pins that are supposed to fit into the flywheel are too big. That's a major issue on doing a bottom end and being able to get the nut tight enough. If it fits your then you will have a nice quality tool that should last for many bottom ends. TECH NOTE: PRODUCT DETAILS STATE THAT THE SPANNER PINS ARE 8MM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes clutch service very easy.

Josh in AZ

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:I had to pull the clutch basket off an '05 CRF250. With this tool, job was done in 10 minutes. Great price on a great tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:it makes taking your clutch off so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:makes removing the clutch a breeze...great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YOU MUST BUY THIS TOOL!

Kevin in MI

Comments On May 13, 2009:Sure you can get that clutch off a different way. But you cannot get it off and on an easier way, plus you don't have to fear breaking off any small aluminum parts. Love this tool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes replacing clutch plates a breeze

Nick in IL

Comments On May 11, 2009:I didn't have any problems with this product. i used it to replace clutch plates on my 93 yamaha banshee and to hold the drive sprocket to tighten the nut that holds that on. Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous Tool!!!

Darrell in GA

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:The Tusk Clutch Holding Tool is a gem of a tool. Absolutely fabulous. In addition to holding flywheels and clutch baskets it also works great on holding gears. I recently did a complete rebuild on a RM 250 engine (new cases, bearings, piston, etc) and this tool was indispensable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

necessary.

Jacob in CO

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:This product for the price is very good. A clutch holder is absolutly necessary for changing your clutch. The tool however did not work exactly as I would have hoped. It slipped and slid around a lot. I have not used any other brands. Perhaps another brand would work better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

DONAVAN in LA

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:Save your money and buy TUSK, this product is just as good, if not better than the superior brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds the clutch yep. Flywheel.... not so much.

Jeffrey in AZ

Comments On Mar 24, 2009:Tools works like it should for holding the clutch basket but it doesn't fit the flywheel on my 97 CR250 so I figure people should be aware.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YFZ450

Sonya in TX

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:Works as advertised. Wish I had bought the tool before I ruined the first clutch basket. New basket installed and torqued effortlessly with tool. Do yourself a favor, spend a few bucks and get the tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wrench for the price

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2009:I found the wrench worked better after grinding the prongs thinner so the would fit into the slots of the clutch basket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very handy tool

KEN in WA

Comments On Dec 18, 2008: Works great on my clutch hub and for holding the flywheel on my trx250r. Not one problem to complain about. A must have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality tool

Aaron Taylor in TX

Comments On Oct 24, 2008:This tool is stout, but did not fit the 99 Cr125 flywheel (holding pins too large on tool). It did fit my xr80's flywheel though. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap, effective alternative

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:This makes removing the clutch basket so much easier than using conventional hand tools and possibly damaging the basket. This has already paid for itself in the several baskets I have removed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality construction

BOZO in NC

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:Manufactured very well. A must if you plan on changing your clutch. Trust me I know.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool to Have!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:Quality metal tool. Just need to remember that most clutch baskets are made of softer metal than the holding tool. Sure is better than the days of trying to figure out a way to "jam" the basket from moving. If you enjoy working on your own bike, you need this tool!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Review edited.. instructions included!!

CHRISTIAN in CA

Comments On Apr 23, 2008:I broke my center clutch basket with this tool, most likely due to in proper use? Guess it would have been best to buy one with instructions? Looks like I gotta find a center basket? $65+ down the drain. Clutch still on bike, going to google instructions now.
Additional Comments On Apr 23, 2008:Although I used the tool incorrectly and ended up ordering a new clutch boss for $22. I figured it out and it did the job. It wasn't perfect but I suppose that's what a "universal" tool is. Changed my rating to a 3 average. And for the price .. worth it. I recommend googling clutch holding tool under the pictures section.
TECH NOTES - Tool now comes with instructions.
Additional Comments On Jul 24, 2008:RM has since included instructions so people like me don't break their baskets. When they read my review they contacted me instantly, send a PDF file with instructions and also reimbursed me for the $22 clutch boss I broke! I didn't even have to ask for it! Now that's customer service! Thanks RM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

execellent quality

WILLIAM in LA

Comments On May 05, 2008:well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Kanaan in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:Used to hold the flywheel and clutch...worked without problems, seems like it can last through the long haul.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch tool - Warrior 350

Devin in IN

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:Handy tool and good price...but it did not fit my stock 98 Yamaha Warrior clutch boss. Simple 2-minute fix, just needed to drill it out...but worth mentioning.

Was this review helpful?