Motion Pro Gearjammer

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Gearjammer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Gearjammer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Gearjammer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like a third hand

Andy in WI

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:Makes holding the crank or transmission shafts effortless. Good bye and good riddence to the strap wrench! Also much safer than a few rattles with the impact gun. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little tool!

MATT in NY

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:Borrowed my brothers gearjammer to replace the crank seal in my bike. Worked great, much better than the nickel I used the first time I took it apart. Ordered my own when I placed my next order. Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes Easily

RYAN in ME

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Tips break easily on this tool especially under higher torque but does the job on others that aren't highly torqued

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent. Product

CURTIS in OH

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Made torquing the shafts in the bottom end easy. The magnet holds the jammer in place allowing your hands to be free to hold the wrench and the engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Tool

Mike in AB

Comments On Dec 13, 2011:A must for everyones tool box. makes removing bolts on gears simple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Works good for the price but not perfect. Had to remove the cord to use it properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The right tool for the job

VAN in IL

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:This is one of those situations where you could probably improvise something else to stop the gears from turning while you remove or torque nuts. But, it is really nice to have the right tool that accomplishes the task simply and quickly. The only downside to this tool is the cost; it is relatively expensive for something so simple.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another FANTASTIC Motion Pro Tool!

BRENT in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:If you do your own engine work, this is a great tool. Even with the engine partially disassembled on the bench you have a means tolock up the crank or gear train for disassembly or reassembly. It really comes in handy and is so much easier to use than a scrap of aluminum. I recently used it to replace the crank in a friends Yz250F. Great tool.

Was this review helpful?