Matrix Concepts M3 Utility Can

Customer Reviews for Matrix Concepts M3 Utility Can

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Matrix Concepts M3 Utility Can Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Matrix Concepts M3 Utility Can Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

m3 utility gas can

DAVID in NV

Comments On Aug 16, 2014:this can is great, beats dealing with the alleged spill proof cans.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fuel can

Joe in OH

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:Awesome for traveling...small profile and stores well in the trailer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DON'T BUY

Andrew in UT

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I purchased 2 of these gas cans and hate them. I first had to make my own filler cap gaskets because they were too soft of material, then the cap cracked because the they are made too thin. You tend to lift the gas can by the spout to fill your tank and guess what happens, it cracks and leaks all over your bike because they are made too thin. The can itself is heavy duty but the items that screw on them are made very poor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Updated Review

Mike in VA

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Bought 3 of these cans and 2 of them are useless now. The fuel spout broke where it attaches to the hose on both cans. The rubber seals inside the cap on 2 of the cans does not fit properly and the cans leak. A very low quality can for a premium price. Buy something else.

Additional Comments On Sep 16, 2013:The hose broke off 2 of the 3 cans I have within a month. I contacted Matrix Concepts and received a response the next day asking for pictures of the broken hoses. I sent those in and receive a response the next day saying they world replace both hose kits no charge. These are great cans as long as the hose does not break off. Customer service at Matrix Concepts is the best, very quick to make things right, would definitely buy from then again as they seem to really stand by their products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Jug

BARRY in WA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:I have had this jug for 2 years and used it alot. What I like is the filler hose stays on the can so you don't break the seal. It fits under my truck bed cover easy since the filler tube is on the side. Easier to poor than the jugs with the filler tube on the top. I have not had any problems with this jug. Its an odd size but who cares,is the 1/2 gallon really going to make a difference? This can is much better than my 3 other jugs that have problems with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My friends have gas can envy

Brian in AZ

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:This tank is cool,and work well. There is no breather hole so you can't tilt high or the gas flow is jerky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gas can, needs a better hose cap.

Tim in OK

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:The gas can itself is high quality and fine, but the hose needs a better cap.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

lasted 1 year

mark in MI

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:both gaskets fell apart, rubber pieces ended up in the bottom of the can, now it leaks.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Trash

James in TX

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:This can only lasted 1 month and I had to trash it. Leaked from day one. The the plastic started cracking, and I replaced different parts with old vacuum cleaner parts. But when the cap split, I had to trash it. I tried to contact the company that makes these can's but they wouldn't answer my emails. If I could have bought a new cap I probably would still have it. They do sell an alum cap for like $125 bucks. I went and bought a VP can-best money I have ever spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool can

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:But why not make it an even 5gal?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Gas Can

Kevin in OR

Comments On Jan 02, 2012:Great product. Poors easy. The only gas can I will ever use.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lasted 6 months

Collin in NC

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:The day I received this can it leaked. The cap leaked, the hose didn't screw on tight and it leaked. I tried silicone to seal the hose to the can but it never worked. Eventually the hose fitting cracked when it turned cold (I had it screwed on too tight). So, it now found a new home in the bottom of my garbage can waiting for the weekly pickup. *sigh*

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these gas cans.

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:They are very sturdy, very well made. They are very ergonomic for filling the bike. They fit the side slot of sliding door of my dodge sprinter perfect. One for two stroke and one for four stroke.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke gas can

steven in MA

Comments On Oct 24, 2011:have many gas cans around for specific uses. bought this one for 2 stroke engines cause it shows how much gas is inside for oil mixing. * only problem, had to look hard for gallon marks on can first time. real real small. 100% heavy duty for bang'n around in truck bed ect.

Was this review helpful?