Yamalube Yamabond 5

Customer Reviews for Yamalube Yamabond 5

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Yamalube Yamabond 5 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yamalube Yamabond 5 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sealant

Tabitha in AL

Comments On May 14, 2013:I have used this to seal up many different engines. I haven't had any leaks from where I have used it on engines. I have also used it to repair gaskets. Very good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not for me

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I bought this to use while putting together the bottom end of a KDX200 engine. This stuff goes on almost like water and is very thin and stretchy. It does not set up thick at all. I would not use this product for assembling case halves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bondo

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:works great. can use as a gasket as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No toolbox should be without this!

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:No toolbox should be without this! Works great, and has been time proven!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 yz250

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:works very well. the places i have put it on have had absolutely not leaking. and it still hasnt dried up over a year later in hot tucson!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

jonathan in MD

Comments On Mar 27, 2011:I used this when I rebuilt my xr650l. No problems yet and seems to be really good quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube Yamabond 5

Toby in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Works great, gets tacky really fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

terry in IA

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:Great value and producdt

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

MARK in PA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:Consistency is to thin, hard to spread evenly like you have to on case halfs, its runny at first then starts skinning you have to hurry and get cases together. It has a like 30 min cure time so dont mess around to much. This product is what is recomended now for sealing case halfs together but I wish they carried the original sealer or product more similiar to it. Ill be pretty iritated if case seepage or worse an air leak ends up occurring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Consistency is too thin..

Brent in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2010:I used this on my head and it did not stop the oil or pressure from escaping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

brian in MA

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:i use this to seal everything up .works 10 times better than regular rtv silicone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't be beat!

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2008:Great stuff, skins easily and seals like a pro!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

for case halves

Mark in CA

Comments On Sep 30, 2008:Just what my yamaha manual recomends to seal the case halves together. Works awesome. I use this stuff to seal the valve cover on my 4-strokes as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamabond

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:used it on my headcover gasket after adjusting my cams and it seems to be holding up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamabond #5 is Alive!!

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Continues to hold and seal with yama strength.

Was this review helpful?