Maxima Quick 2 Mix Measuring Bottle

Customer Reviews for Maxima Quick 2 Mix Measuring Bottle

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Maxima Quick 2 Mix Measuring Bottle Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima Quick 2 Mix Measuring Bottle Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than other measuring cups.

Sean in IL

Comments On May 03, 2014:Easier to use then other premix cups. also can be used for other fluids. Does its job just as a good measuring cup should. Cap is a bonus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

David in UT

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:so far so good. Had no issues with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than the alternatives

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:We have two of these bottles and one ratio rite. The Ratio Rite was purchased first and I quickly found out that it is a complete oily mess when using it away from the shop (great for use in the shop where you can easily clean it out). The Maxima Quick 2 Mix bottle is much better for all-around use because it has a re-closable cap. You can put your desired amount of oil in and carry it with you or do it on the go and just put the cap on so that the leftover oil doesn't go everywhere. Small things I know, but when the price is about the same, those little things matter and the Quick 2 Mix is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple and does the job.

Shawn in IN

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Way easier than the baby bottles I grew up using.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very handy

ANDREW in IL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:The quick 2 mix bottle is very handy to keep in my bike chemicals bin. The lid keeps the interior clean and the print is durable even after prolonged exposure to oils and chemicals. Only gripe is that the lid will crossthread if you apply too much seating torque.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Maintenance item I've bought

christopher in TX

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:Great for everything that needs to be measured! I've used it while rebuilding fork seals, oil and gas ratio for the 2 stroke, oil for tranny on both four and two stroke, and of course motor oil on the 4 stroke. Easy to clean between different oils, couldn't ask for more. It's a great must have product if you do your own maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great idea

Duane in NY

Comments On May 21, 2013:I laugh out loud when I see people messing around trying to mix gas with the old mix rite or any other way besides this super handy bottle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for oil

Roseann in NY

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:measures easy to understand lots of ratio mixtures good bottle...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works......

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:It works, but i much rather use Ratio Rite. Not a fan of the measurement lines, much rather use RatioRite.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice mixing cup.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:I come from a four stroke background with very lazy attitude when it comes to math. Cup makes mixing pre-mix a snap. Would highly recommend it for people lacking math skills or are lazy when it comes to mixing pre-mix. The screw on lid is pretty trick as well. Would purchase again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

val in QLD

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:very handy. the writing could be a lot larger though. i would buy this again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy use

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:takes guess work out of measuring oils. many uses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for pre mix

Nick in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:This container is the best for doing premix. I always used the Ratio Rite before. Never again. I hated taking that to the gas station, trying to get the oil out of it. Now, put in your premix, ad some fuel, stake the heck out of it and mix it in a 5 gallon jug. Rinse the cup a little and it is clean. Will never go without one again. Best 6 bucks I have ever spent for my 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Finaly one thats worth buying

Cole in MT

Comments On May 29, 2012:If you have a two stroke anything you want one of these, the cap seals great keeping oil from making a mess. I measure out what i need and throw it in with all my stuff, then after I'm through with my first gas can I have the oil I need ready to go, no measuring at the pump, no mess, and I'm back riding in no time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great idea!

Rick in CA

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:This item works great, and should have been available decades ago! It's no nonsense, and works perfect! The lid screws on tight, so no more oily drips everywhere, and no dirt/sand inside! It sure beats the good ol' days of putting aluminum foil over the Ratio-Rite! :)
Too bad I hardly ride my 2-stroker anymore...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Very useful for the person who hates guessing their fuel ratio

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super helpful

Alexander in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:Super easy to use as well as pretty durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in MS

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:great for mixing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Has a problem

KEVEN in UT

Comments On Sep 11, 2010:The one I bought became very brittle from something and broke into pieces when flexed. Must be incompatible with either fuel, oil or octane booster. Obviously not thoroughly tested!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:Does what it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very handy

Chris in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:easy to read...indicators for different mixture ratios makes it real simple to use...screw on cap also nice

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

STOP! Read before you buy.

Douglas in OR

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:I love and only buy Maxima oils but not this cup. Some octane boost (STP) will eat it's way through the cup.
Additional Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I bought Ratio Rite cup and it works fine with octane boost. Ratio Rite cup hasn't shown any signs of octane boost (STP)eating it's way through it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works GREAT

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2010:Its a mix bottle. makes it easy to mix 2 stroke fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bottle

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:could be bigger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME!

jose in FL

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:This item is a must for all 2 stroke owners. I also use it to measure oil when doing oil changes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ist good but its mising the 1:60 ratio scale!!!!

ALBERTO in TX

Comments On Aug 31, 2009:my bike uses 1:60 ratio, and this bottle its mising this scale. it has a 1:100 and 1:50. I use the 1:50 scale because its misisng 1:60..i like that it has a lid!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes mixing oil easy.

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Works great because you can buy the large bottles of oil and mixing is still easy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Quick Mix Bottle

Brayden in UT

Comments On May 31, 2009:Makes mixing easy and convenient. Lid keep excess oil in the container. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Lauren in CT

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:this is an awesome product! you simply choose the ratio / amount of gallons of gas you have and you mix! it is also helpful because it has mL and oz on the side

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for measuring ANY oil for ANY motor

TOM in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2009:Very effective to visibly show you the relationship of mix ratios and qty of oil that will go into your fuel. I use it to measure out 750ml of 10W-40 for my clutch too. There are several gradations visible to get the exact amount. Great sealing screw-on lid unlike the competitive brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

KEN in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:Not much to say but it does the job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mixer Right

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:Great item to have around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ok product

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:this product is fine but i do wish that it showed up to 20 oz. instead of just 17 oz.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Works great you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great mixer

TRAVIS in ID

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:great for mixing oil/fuel.lid is great for keeping dirt out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes life easier

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:Good mixing bottle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get you moneys worth

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:It is cheap, and it is cheap. The labels wear off pretty fast so it is just another plastic container

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Mix Bottle

Brian in MA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:makes mixing for 2 stroke easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes Mixing Easy-- A Must have

STEVE in AZ

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Takes the mess out of mixing, also provides storage for oil between mixing!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have item

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:This is a must have item if you mix your own oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than ratio rite

Nathan in UT

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:This works great. The lid stays on and won't pop off unexpectantly. Works better than the other brand and is cheaper too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great way to measure 2 stroke oil

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good way to measure your pre-mix oil,the lid keeps dirt and crap out of your mix bottle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY HELPFUL

DAVID in PA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:whether your at home or out on the quad, this is very helpful. and a must for any 2 stroke rider

Was this review helpful?