Firstgear Fargo Motorcycle Gloves 2011

Customer Reviews for Firstgear Fargo Motorcycle Gloves 2011

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Firstgear Fargo Motorcycle Gloves 2011 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Firstgear Fargo Motorcycle Gloves 2011 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit. Lightweight. Must have.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Great fit. Lightweight. Must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NOT large at all. Very small.

ECRIA in VA

Comments On Mar 16, 2012:It is quite absurd that anyone would associate the word "large" with these gloves. These are very small. A shame, because they seem to be nice gloves. Rocky Mountain is handling the return exceptionally well! very easy, no issues at all - excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great glove!

JASON in TX

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:I bought these gloves for an Albuquerque to Vegas dual sport trip in early October 2011 and they were fantastic.
There was a huge range of weather on that trip and these gloves were reserved for the cold and/or wet days.
We had 1 full day of rain and also experienced a few snow storms. The gloves remained completely dry in both cases.
They were a bit cold below freezing at highway speed, but otherwise performed perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cold Weather Glove

Aaron in AB

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Provides good warmth at lower temperatures (4 to 10 degrees celcius). Order a size larger than you normally do. The gauntlet cuff is a bit to short in my opinion and can creep up the sleeve while riding. These gloves are comfortable on long rides, and easy to put on and take off. They are not water proof, as I found out in a downpour, but even when wet, my hands did not get cold in 18 degree celcius temperatures. Good glove for the closeout price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gloves

KENNETH in GA

Comments On Oct 06, 2011:These gloves worked well on 48 degree weather and I will post again as the weather gets colder. Only fault wished the cuffs were larger to fit over my jacket easier. Either way still a nice comfy glove.
Additional Comments On Nov 15, 2011:At High 38s to low 40s I needed a glove insert and they worked fairly well. At 33 with inserts my hands were COLD.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are nice gloves, sizing is off a bit

Philip in NY

Comments On Aug 25, 2011:Hi all,
Just got these and First Gear continues to impress. The leather is nice and they seem well constructed.
The sizing is a wee bit off. I normally order a XL but went with XXL on these based on reviews here and elsewhere on the Internet.
An XL would have required resizing and even after that the fingers would probably still have been too small.
They fit nigh perfect especially through the palm and fingers. The wrist and funnel seem a little loose but not annoyingly so and this may be by design to fit over cuffs and/or liners.
Phil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they run a little small

JOHN in CA

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:i bought the XL, they felt like a medium. returned NO HASSLE for XXL...
they seem to be well made, these do not have any impact protection, but look like they will keep my hands warm and dry will update if they don't work out.
Rocky Mountain was AWESOME regarding my exchange... buy with confidence, these guys are the real deal!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mislabeled ladies' gloves?

Paul in IL

Comments On Mar 25, 2011:Decent gloves - good value at closeout price. Had them out for a ride in the 30s (F) - they did the job.
About sizing: my hands fall between Medium and Large in S/M/L sizing, so I have a mix of M & L gloves. The similarly made gloves the Fargos replace happened to be Mediums. After reading advice here to order up a size, I ordered XL ... and exchanged them immediately for XXL. Yup, that's XXL to replace M. The sewn-in size tags definitely said "MEN'S". I thought: these must be made to some other S/M/L sizing and mislabeled.
Props to RMATV/MC for making exchange easy, as they have done with other exchange/returns for me.
Today as I was about to pitch the packaging and wad of info/hype tags, I noticed that the Firstgear product tag, with a sticker on one side that says "XXL Men's", actually has printed directly on the other side "WOMEN'S WATERPROOF LEATHER GLOVES". Hmm. Maybe that solves the mystery. ?. TECH NOTE: ORDER ONE SIZE LARGER THAN USUAL, THEY DO RUN A LITTLE SMALL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this product

Victoria in AZ

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:I read the reviews and followed their advice about ordering a size larger due to the gloves running a little small. I was very pleased with this purchase. They are Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for those below freezing day.

Kelly in WA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Well built and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great glove but runs small

VAN in IL

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:The reviews said the glove runs small so I ordered one size larger than I usually wear (Usually XL so ordered XXL). Even the XXL is just barely large enough. If they sold an XXXL I would exchange for those. Other than sizing, the gloves are great. The workmanship is first rate and I have worn them in 20 F degree temps at 70 mph and my hands stay comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great, warm gloves - ORDER ONE SIZE LARGER!

Brian in IN

Comments On Dec 02, 2010:I have an older pair of Firstgear Fargos, and they are fantastic in nasty weather -- waterproof, warm, and comfy.
However, these new ones inexplicably run a size small. I wear a very standard XL glove in every major brand, and am exchanging for XXL. Hope this size works. Tight gloves are especially bad in winter gloves because they cut off circulation.
You really wonder sometimes -- doesn't ANYONE at Firstgear or any of the retailers EVER check fit? The sizing advice on the JW page is flat out wrong.
Other than being sized for capuchin monkeys, they appear to be very well made. Can't wait to get a pair that fits!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Fargo Gloves

Jeff in IN

Comments On Oct 21, 2008:Very Nice Gloves but size runs small. Be sure to measure before you order.

Was this review helpful?