All Balls Rear Wheel Bearing Upgrade Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls Rear Wheel Bearing Upgrade Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to All Balls Rear Wheel Bearing Upgrade Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Rear Wheel Bearing Upgrade Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product but could be better

matthew in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:I used this kit in the rear wheel of my 08 ktm 450xcf. ive read other reviews of this product of how the spacers are hard to keep in place when reinstalling the rear wheel. they arent that bad. use some extra grease packed in around the seal and bearing that helps. the biggest beef I have with all balls and most other bearing companies including factory oem is that they dont put much grease in these things. i've pulled the seals out to find them totally dry before. the only thing you can do about it is pull the seals out and pack them yourself. if u do that they'll last 10x as long. I give them 4 stars only because if u repack them when you install them they are a very good bearing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'd like my money back

SCOTT in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:There is nothing to hold the inner spacer in place while you install the rear wheel. On top of that, the outer spacers fall out since they're so short. You need at least four hands to put the rear wheel on. A poor design.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not that good.

Wyatt in KY

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:These bearings are cheap and dont last that long.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

All- Balls Rear Wheel Bearing Kit

Paul in WV

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:You would think that these would be tougher as they are larger than the stock size wheel bearings;but, I often do not get more than 30 hours of use out of a set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a good design

STEVE in VA

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:I don't like how the spacers don't go into the bearings and this makes them hard to line up. It also appears that the seals don't have much of a sealing surface. I will be buying the stock bearings and spacers. In my opinion this set up is not worth the $$$

Additional Comments On Jul 19, 2012:I have extra wheels and tires and I just tried to use the wheel that I installed the kit on last summer and it's worse than I originally thought. I found that when I installed the rear wheel and tighten it up the axle, the wheel binds and won't turn properly. To keep it from binding I had to loosen the axle nut to a point that I wouldn't ride the bike like that. So I took them out and threw them away tonight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Two years and going strong

Paul in WV

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Easy replacement for stock. I have had no issues and the bearing is still tight and rolling smooth after two years and several hundred rough, muddy, and rocky trail miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Going back to stock bearings

JOHN in IL

Comments On Mar 11, 2012:So I like the idea of bearings with larger balls, which is what this has. But I don't like the fact that these bearings didn't last any longer than the stock bearings. I also didn't like how hard it was to get the rear wheel remounted. The wheel spacers fall out, and they don't go through the bearing or the long spacer inside the hub, like the stock wheel spacers on my KTM 200XC. With nothing to stabilize the long spacer in the hub, it gets out of position and makes it hard for the axle to go all the way through without some persuasion. What's also not good is when it's time to replace the bearings, the long spacer inside the hub has two diameter-reducing rings pressed inside each end. Try tapping out a bearing without destroying one of those rings...good luck. If you use this kit, plan on replacing the whole kit every time the bearings go bad, because you'll probably destroy the long spacer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shortest life of any bearing kit I've used

Rod in BC

Comments On Oct 18, 2011:We have muddy conditions most of the year so it is hard on the bearings. I can usually get about 10-12 months of riding out of a bearing kit and this one lasted maybe 4 so I can't recommend it at all. It would appear to me the spacers are too short and soft so debris gets in easier and wears them out quicker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome upgrade

Ronald in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:Must have item or else you'll be replacing rear bearings all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearings

craig in AB

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

beefy bearing

Seth in ME

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:The spacers are a little tricky to keep from falling out while installing the wheel. The bearings are much larger then the stock ones. They did last longer than the pivot works kit installed prior to these.I do like how the spacers have steel wear sleves were the seal rides so they dont get groved like the stock ones. Good product and yes i would buy agein and i did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

LOGAN in UT

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:This is a good buy. I put them in my 2006 250 XC and they have lasted much longer than the stock replacements. I've used them in very harsh conditions and I haven't had any problems. It is a little bit tougher to line everything up when installing the wheel, but not bad. I say Great Product Great Price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't last long and .........

ROBERT in UT

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:What a pain to put the rear wheel on. The spacers will come out of the seal with the slightest pressure if everything is not lined up perfectly. Try doing this in the field. Good luck. BTW The bearings got sloppy quicker than any other bearing I have used.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DONT WASTE YOUR $$$

ORION in WA

Comments On Feb 09, 2009: Better than stock, they stay solid after hitting 60 footers all day long.
Additional Comments On Nov 16, 2009: They look good in the pictures , but they are not . Mine failed after 13.2 hours ( hour meter ) . Then when I wanted to put new bearings in , the stock bearings would not fit , because the kit uses goofy wheel spacers . Im not happy at all .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

painless installation

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Aug 21, 2009:these bearings have what it takes

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

not the same as the oem bearings

PHILIP in NC

Comments On Jun 15, 2009:Ordered for a 2008 KTM. This rating is not based on the quality of the bearings as I have just installed the set of bearings and have not experienced a failure yet.
The rating is based on the design of this replacment bearing set. Mainly the design of the wheel spacers. The OEM bearings use spacers that guide the axle into the bearing spacer. The all bearings set does not. These bearings have the exact ID as the axle where the stock bearings have a larger ID that allow the wheel spacers to be inserted through the bearings. You cannot use this bearing set with the stock wheel spacers. This makes wheel installation more difficult and will seemingly allow more dirt/mud into the bearing area.
I have ordered a stock set of bearings and wheel spacers to replace the All Balls bearing set.

Was this review helpful?